We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
488
52
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
52
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room bay of naples the cliff minute walk overlooking the bay our honeymoon nothing is too much trouble cannot recommend this hotel highly enough hotel is immaculate the bus small hotel stunning views breakfast is served a family run hotel overlooking the water mount vesuvius watch the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2008

Stayed at the Villa Garden for 3 nights in early April 2008. The hotel has a magnificant location overlooking the Bay of Naples and is in a quiet street that does get a few locals coming down to enjoy the view of an evening. We had room 105 which has a terrace and beautiful view. The breakfast menu is extensive and can't be faulted and neither can the staff who are also helpful. The bus takes you into Sorrento and takes about 5-10 minutes and you can buy the tickets at reception. We ate at local restaurants recommended by the hotel and found them to be relatively cheap and with a good variety and with excellent food. We arrived on the train from Naples, you get off at the Sant'Angello stop and turn left after you come out of the station and walk under the rail line and down the hill to the hotel which takes about 15 minutes. The furnishings throughout the hotel are beautiful and the pool area a great place to relax. One of the best in Italy!

Date of stay: April 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FaCHSIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2008

We were actually due to stay at Hotel Mediterraneo which was just around the corner, but due to them being overbooked, they organised for us to stay here for 2 nights. First the good - the breakfasts were lovely, and the staff serving were delightful (much better breakfasts than the hotel Mediterraneo). Our room had a beautiful view and all seemed fine, the pool was quiet, but not as nice as the pool at Hotel Mediterraneo. The big problem we had, was that our room was infested with ants. When we first arrived there was no obvious problem, but I noticed when going to bed that there was a trail of them in the bathroom, the problem intensified when we woke up the next morning to find them sharing the bed with us, they had also made themselves comfortable in my suitcase, amongst my clothes. We told the receptionist about this problem, and she accused of us eating food in the bed, which really annoyed me because we certainly did not eat food in the bed, and there was no food in my suitcase, and they were definitely in there. By the time we returned that afternoon the ants were gone, and we were happy. This was not to last, that night my husband was woken by ants crawling all over him and biting him. We tried with no success to complain at the time, but could find no staff, and were just extremely glad that we were leaving the next day. Again, we mentioned it to the staff, but because we were leaving they did not seem concerned, but would 'deal with it'. This was such a shame, as otherwise the hotel was fine.

Date of stay: July 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank HelenNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2007

Since 2000, when we came on our honeymoon, we have visted the Villa Garden 12 or 13 times!! It is, without doubt, the friendliest and most accommodating place we have EVER stayed - and we travel a lot! Stunning views, impecible service and a pool that is never crowded - even in peak sason. We love this place, we love the people (but, don't tell everyone - it's our secret hideaway!!)

Date of stay: June 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Malcatola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2007

The Villa garden is an impressive hotel that made our 'Honeymoon' in Sorrento very special. We stayed in a 'Junior suite', the room was well kitted out with a stunning sea views, electric blinds, jacuzzi bath, mini-bar etc.
Everywhere around the Villa garden oozed class, it was immaculately maintained and cleaned.
We were staying on B&B basis and we must say the buffet style and cooked breakfast suited us with a choice to match any 4* hotel in the UK, the breakfast staff were extremely curtious and friendly, we were greated every morning with a genuine smile.
The reception staff and family owners answered many of our questions and caterered for our every need with a polite manner, we can't wait to come back to enjoy a much needed break soon. Many thanks to Gabriella, Paola, Silvio and all the staff who made our stay truelly memorable.

Date of stay: September 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3dodos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2007

A very clean and comfortable hotel with stunning views across the Bay of Naples. We spent 7 nights there and had a room with a small balcony. It was amazing to sit watching the sunset each night.

Staff were friendly and courteous without being intrusive and the rooms were so beautifully clean, it was a delight. Breakfast was superb - very friendly waiting staff and a great choice. The downside is that the hotel doesn't do evening meals and the choice of restaurants in the vicinity is limited. It's worth noting also that the walk into Sorrento took us, a reasonably fit couple, about half an hour but involved walking along the roads with cars whistling by you the whole time and sometimes not a pavement. It is possible to get the bus or a train, however, although even the walk to the station will take you about 10 minutes. It's a very quiet spot apart from the road cleaner which comes round early most mornings.

Date of stay: September 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Elizalilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews