We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa dei D'Armiento(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Crawford(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eliseo Park's(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Cocumella(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
421
48
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
48
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roombay of naplesthe cliffminute walkoverlooking the bayour honeymoonnothing is too much troublesmall hotelwonderful hotelstunning viewsa family run hotelbreakfast is servedbreakfast was excellentwatch the sunsetterrace barpool arealarge balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

For our first ever holiday in Italy I don't think we could have chosen a better location or hotel to enjoy such a memorable time.

I think most reviewers have already said it all - the staff were courteous and helpful at all times and they are surely the most professional but relaxed bunch you could ever wish to meet. All too often a beautiful hotel is let down by the attitude of their staff - in this case they just enhance what is already there.

The hotel itself is a beautiful building overlooking the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius looking on in the distance. The rooms (as with the rest of the hotel) are kept spotlessly clean are tastefully decorated and have an air conditioning system that is efficient BUT doesn't keep you awake at night. Hallelujah! The grounds around the pool are also impeccably kept and so relaxing.

As an extra special treat, on the evening of my (50th) birthday, we had a complimentary bottle of bubbly delivered to our room as a surprise which just enhanced the occasion.

We will definitely be going back to Sorrento at some point but only if there is room at this hotel!

Thankyou all so much for helping make my birthday such a special one

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Our stay at Hotel Villa Garden was spectacular in every way. Great view/location and food. The best part is the staff...kind, attentive and helpful in every way. Sincere gratitude for an experience of a lifetime.

Room Tip: Our balcony overlooking the Bay of Naples and sunset was the best!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I am sitting in my suite in the Villa garden hotel on full wifi having had a wonderful experience at check in. My room is beautiful, large and the air con works perfectly. The mini bar is packed full of soft drinks, beer and wine and everything in the bathroom is pristinely clean. My view across the Bay of Naples is breathtaking and as the lights start to twinkle in Sorrento I am wondering if there is anywhere I would rather be! On arrival we were greeted by friendly English speaking staff who sorted everything quickly including change for the parking meter (there was on street parking in a quiet side street just around the corner at 3 euros per day) and left our bags in our room while we pArked. There is a limited menu restaurant but the pool area and the small garden are beautiful. This is boutique hotel at its best. We have just had a Bellini in the quiet garden beside the pool. It doesn't have a noisy bar, but a piano sits in the corner. It is serene, chilled out, and I wish was staying for much longer! The hotel advised that it was a 20 minute walk to Sorrento but we got as far as the beautiful bar around the corner with views of the sunset over Capri and didn't leave. The food was great and the atmosphere buzzing. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ilovetotravelIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were recommended to this small, I intimate villa hotel by friends and are so glad we came here. They were very professional with reservations which we made via email with one if the owners Paola. No hitches and she also arranged for a van to pick us up from Naples airport.
Our junior suite with sea view was spacious and comfortable, decorated like a home. Breakfast is included and it was delicious. They also do omelettes to order. Staff is small but very friendly and helpful. My favorite time was watching the sunset while sipping wine sitting by the water right across the hotel and mingling with the other guests and just watching the people walk by. The hotel is 15-20 minute walk to the main square and buses are very convenient. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with a sea view on the second or third floor. Less street noise too.
Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarkab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here for 16 nights with our two teenagers; it was perfect for all of us. The hotel is beautiful - bougainvillea is everywhere, our terrace included. The hotel is spotlessly clean with a high attention to detail. Having stayed in 5 star hotels around the world, this family run small operation certainly compares favourably. Breakfast is included and plentiful with a choice of hot dishes made to order. Everyday we ate a light lunch on the terrace next to the pool and dinner is also an option, though this should be enjoyed on the terrace overlooking the bay which is breathtaking. Both rooms were excellent - one double, one twin, and the air conditioning worked perfectly (not always reliable in the other Italian hotels we've visited). The staff are friendly, helpful, welcoming, courteous, delightful. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from Sorrento but there is a bus stop 30 seconds away and a bus every half an hour to take you in to the town. As Sorrento is very busy, it was blissful leaving the noise behind and walking back each evening. However, there are loads of good restaurants nearby if you need them. The pool is great - clean, and surrounded by loungers; there is shade if you want it as well. I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel and wil certainly be returning in the future.

Room Tip: The two ground floor rooms we had both had a terrace 31 and 32.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews