We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Kfar Vradim, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Everything I would like to say has been already said by others.
A very nice hotel in beautiful location, tasty breakfast, staffs eager to help in every possible way and so friendly they make you feel at home, like a part of the family.
Who can ask for anything more ?
PS: there are few very nice Italian restaurants (good food, friendly atmosphere, reasonable prices) in a walking distance. Just ask Gabriela or Paula.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tova Yoram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    41
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
56
286
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a quote from the patriarch of the family who run this bijou hotel - and I would not disagree with him! We happened upon this hotel, and quite honestly find it first class. In a quiet corner of the Sorrento coastline, it’s about 20 mins walk (pleasant walk at that) into the main centre of Sorrento. So ideal if you want to be close, but want some quiet away from the buzz of the town centre. Alternatively get a taxi, but at 15-20 euros a trip we decided to work up an appetite instead.

Rooms were spacious and clean with a wonderful view across to Vesuvius on one side and the Island of Capri on the other, a hint of the Sorrento harbour can also be spied from the right room. In the middle of this, you can take in the expanse of Napoli Bay with its little fishing boats and occasional cruise ship.

Staff are so friendly, helpful and happy to speak English or teach you bits of Italian as you go. They have a beautiful way with all the guests making us feel very welcome and looked after. The pool is reminiscent of a Roman bath scene, with a beautifully kept garden, towels to hand and service at the pool side. Again, nothing is too much trouble for the family run business.

We intend to return, as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view, only two rooms have a balcony. We did not have one, but to be honest I sat on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 677June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed with my girlfriend as a couple in this hotel in April 2014.

The hotel has a nice interior and is well maintained. The building is well presented and is located in a quiet area. Views of the sea are outstanding. Staff was friendly throughout. The hotel provides you a parking licence and has a very nice seating area outside were you can get drinks etc. Breakfast choice is ok but not outstanding.

Nevertheless we cannot agree on the great reviews of this hotel. Reasons are:

- from the first to the last day, there was a lot of dust and hairs on the floor and especially in the corners of the room - there was simply no proper cleaning
- we asked for an ironing board, and the staff was not able to provide one
- we swiched on the air con on max level but the room was not cooling down at all, therefore we slept with open windows - I can not imagine how you would be able to sleep in this room in summer
- the general sleeping quality was not good, as the bed itself was by far too hard for us
- the hairdryer is a 1970's model and it takes even for a man ages to get dry hair

Please don't get me wrong - I am sure some people will like the hotel (as other reviews indicate) - but I am staying approx 200 nights in hotels per year and I think the hotel is, given the points above, over priced. There are better hotels in close proximity and we'll not come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaGardenSorrento, Direttore at Villa Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor, we always appreciate our guest's feedback.

We apologize if some inconvenience happened during your stay.

Regarding the air conditioning it is not possible for us to turn on the air conditioning when lot of people ask for heating, the air conditioner system is centralized.

We are not allowed, for satefy, to provide elettrical instruments to use in the room, that's why we have the laundry service available every day.

Anyway we hope you can change your mind and come back to Villa Garden, we will do our best to make your stay enjoyable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed November 1-3, 2013. I found the hotel from TripAdvisor. I love that it is a small, boutique hotel. Gorgeous views from the room and also from all part of the property. Room we stayed in was a very nice size with a large bathroom. The breakfasts were very good with a nice variety. The views from the breakfast room are breathtaking. The staff was very, very helpful. The hotel is on a nice, quiet street overlooking the water, and a 15 minute walk to Sorrento. I would stay here again and definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie0593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington state
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We just had a wonderful stay at the Villa Garden. Great room, wonderful people eager to help with all your wishes. Walking distance to some very good restaraunts, the train station, a private beach. The family that runs the place really cares about you. Of the six hotels we stayed in during our trip this is the only hotel where the staff did not seem to be bothered with us or by us. And the A/C worked. It really worked.The view, oh the view. Looking out to Naples Bay and Capri with all the ships and sailboats. Booked an Almalfi Coast drive thru the Hotel and it was great.

Room Tip: They are all good and each one is a little different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackpounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montefiascone, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Our friend recommended this hotel and we stayed here back in April for 4 nights. This time we came with my cousin and her husband who were visiting from the UK. The hotel is fabulous and the staff are all so helpful and friendly. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't great on this occasion, so the jacuzzi bath was much appreciated. The location of HVG is perfect, away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento. You can relax by the pool with a snack and a glass (or two) of wine, or sit and look over the Bay of Naples from the terrace bar across the road. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOISY le ROI (Versailles)
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We spent 7 nights, in this hotel mid-September.
The location is good, on the seashore, with a beautiful terrace. Sant'Agnello is at a "20 minutes walk" from Sorrento. We had a rented car, which found its place, nearby on a public parking. The hotel provided a "free parking resident card". The hotel is very pleasant, with a magnificent view of the Bay of Naples from our standard, well decorated, rather large room,
We enjoyed the excellent service, the beautiful garden, the waterpool and the winebar,
Breakfast buffet is incredibly good : you can prepare your own fresh orange juice, enjoy the usual Italian variety of breads and pastries, together with your choice of cheese, ham or salamis plates, and made on order, with a large smile : eggs of all sorts (fried, scrambled, bacon, ham, omelettes, soft boiled, etc), with your preferred hot "morning drinks".
Not so good (which prevents us from giving a "five stars") : the cathodic TV set was rather small in our room, the channels are few. (Surprisingly, in a hotel this class, no access to the French TV5 network). Furthermore, we suffered some erratic problems with water ...The personnel offered his empathy...but could not do much more.
But this can be fixed, we hope for our next visit ?

Room Tip: Ask for seaview, of course...Maybe water pressure is better on lower floors - (we were at the 2nd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Froggies_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Garden Hotel

Property: Villa Garden Hotel
Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 7, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#7 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Garden is a refined boutique hotel located in the Peninsula of Sorrento, on a rocky spur directly above the sea. The breathtaking panorama one enjoys from the Belvedere encompasses the entire Bay of Naples, with the majestic Vesuvius, the gentle hills and the picturesque villages dotted along the coast immersed in the luscious green vegetation. A real corner of Paradise, where the ancient Romans built a splendid villa and where the great European painters of the 17th and 18th century came to seek inspiration for their magnificent paintings. Today this is the ideal place for relaxing and romantic stays, to discover Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and other gems of this blessed land. The villa has been completely restructured but in full respect of the original architecture. It's 19 rooms are finely furnished, many of these have balcony and sea view. The personal care of the owners, the courtesy of the Staff, the intimate and elegant atmosphere, make of Villa Garden a "Hotel de Charme". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Sant Agnello
Villa Garden Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing