We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
477
51
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
51
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roombay of naplesthe cliffoverlooking the baynothing is too much troubleour honeymooncannot recommend this hotel highly enoughthe buswonderful hotelsmall hotelstunning viewsa family run hotelmount vesuviusoverlooking the waterbreakfast is servedwatch the sunsetbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Not much more needs to be said really. The family and staff that run The Villa Garden are truly heartwarming. Nothing's too much trouble.

The rooms, the bar, the pool and the general ambience are a real treat. Save your money whilst staying in Sorrento and come here. Seriously.

Before we got married we (I) was lucky enough to stay in some remarkable hotels in the Maldives, the Seychelles and Mauritius. The Villa Garden is right up there with the best of them.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ParadiseRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaGardenSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks very much for your kind review, we really aprreciate it.
Return to Villa Garden for your wedding Anniversary and to enjoy our new swimming
pool, new rooms and new restaurant!
We wait for you!
Thank you
Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was small and intimate looking. It was away from the main business areas and located on the bay of Naples across from Vesuvius. The staff saw to our every need - rooms were spacoius and comfortable. The bath was beautifully decorated with ceramic tile. All services are offered here including dinner reservations and tour scheduling. We couldn't have been happier that we chose Villa Garden for our vacation in Sorrento!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are very nice and helpful. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is good. The wine list is terrible and they do not permit you to bring your own wine to drink in the common areas, which is a ridiculous rule. The view across the bay is great, however, the sitting area is across the road. Speaking of the road, it is an area where locals congregate and it can be noisy at night (especially concerning if you want to go to sleep with your windows open). They had a big rain prior to our visit which has caused erosion concerns, thereby causing the road to close as well as their breakfast room. The rooms are nice, but the beds and pillows are hard and uncomfortable. This hotel is not easily walkable to Sorrento. The people at the hotel are very nice, however, I would not stay here again. I would choose a place closer to town with private beach access and there are several great options that fit this criteria.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CSB_Edina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaGardenSorrento, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you for your stay. Our customers' reviews are always useful. Unfortunately for some circumstances that do not depend on us and for the safety of Clients and staff, we had to move the breakfast room. The beach is close to our hotel, of course it is not ours and you pay about 5 euros the daily entrance and there is a bus service which in 5 minutes arrives at the square, the ticket costs 1.20 euros per way. Sorrento's main square is 1.5 km away. We have soundproof windows and I'm sorry if you were disturbed by people's noises, cars and motorcycles did not pass by being momentarily the closed road. It is not allowed to consume food and drinks purchased outside only in the public areas of the Hotel, we have a snack and bar service available from 7am to midnight. Thanks and best regards Gabriella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We did not actually stay at this hotel but owing to the hotel we were staying at near by having no bar (long story), we sought coffee and evening drinks at the Villa Garden Hotel. The staff were very welcoming and friendly even though we were not guests there. Coffee was served with a slice of cake (different each evening) at no cost. One evening when we were sitting outside with other members of our party, the staff brought us out rugs to keep us warm. Talk about going the extra mile! The hotel was nicely decorated, toilets clean and if we ever return to Sorrento we would certainly book this hotel. The staff are amazing and seemed genuinely sorry we were leaving the next day. Well done Villa Garden Hotel staff, you are a credit. Thank you for making us feel so welcome.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaGardenSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind review,
You are always welcomed and maybe next time you can come to stay with us.
You will enjoy our new swimming pool and new breakfast room.
Thank you
Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and had a fabulous time. The hotel is situated on the cliff edge with the most spectacular view from the small terrace. The staff are really welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. The drinks and food were lovely, great cocktails! Room was lovely, we had a side terrace with a stunning view. Fabulous old safe situated behind a picture! How cool is that? It's near plenty of nice restaurants, catering for all budgets. The walk to Sorrento is only about 15 mins but it is a bit terrifying. The roads are narrow and busy and the pavements are spasmodic. Taxis cost us between 20-25 euros each way. Train station is about a 10 mins walk. Although the trains are a little basic they are cheap! We had lovely week staying here and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shrekndonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaGardenSorrento, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback.
Best regards
Gabriella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews