We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable good location”
Review of Casa Susy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Susy
Ranked #9 of 22 Sant'Agnello B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Good sized room with balcony with nice outlook and good ensuite bathroom. Secure parking on site. Very clean and comfortable. On third floor – lift at times not working. Plentiful continental breakfast shared with owners (great coffee!). Helpful and friendly people. Good eateries nearby. Address is GPS friendly – delivered us to the front gate. Within easy walking distance of train station with direct access to the historic sites, and to the clifftops of the Bay of Naples. Highly reccomended.

Room Tip: the room facing on mount vesuvius with the balcony are surely the best rooms!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Casa Susy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

This was a great place and certainly hope to stay here again if we visit Sorrento again ... which we hope to. It was clean, quiet and our room had a beautiful view. The staff was both friendly & helpful. It is a 15 mins walk from the train station & center of town. But we like that (burns off the yummy food) and expect it too when traveling. They recommended a restaurant named something like "Pepinos". It was both close by and yummy.

Room Tip: ask for a room with balcony
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

this guesthouse is just 20 mins walk from Sorrento center in a really quiet location. the train to go to pompei and buses to amalfi coast are far just 5 minutes walk. hosts are lovely and helpful, room was clean and had a nice balcony to relax and enjoy the view on vesuvius and gardens. i would recomend this place to anyone visiting sorrento and surroundings!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My boyfriend and I arrvied without a reservation or a previous recomendation about the place.We were happy to find a nice owner, it's true that she dosen't speak english but if you know spanish you can manage and her son,who works there speaks english.The room was a very simple one, but it's only a 5 minute bus drive to the center of Sorento and to the port from which the boats leave to Capri.Although Susy told us it's a 10 minute walk to Sorento it was a 30 minute walk.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yudith o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This B&B is the worst I have ever stayed at. So much was wrong with the service, the arrangements, and overall experience. The first problem we experienced during this stay was ants. They were all over the room INCLUDING on the bed, in the shower, and even managed to make their way into our suitcases. The owner of Casa Susy asked us if we had brought any sweets into the room, however if you read more of the B&B you will see they have had an ant problem since 2005. In order to help with the ants, the owner sprinkled poisonous powder around the room even at the head of our bed just inches from our pillows. Some of us even woke up with bites. Another problem we had was that there was no space for our clothes. The closets were full of another individuals clothing, from top to bottom. The TV in our room did not work and was not plugged in at the time of our arrival. We were provided 1 towel for 3 guests. Breakfast on the site boosts a variety of food including honey, fresh eggs, fresh fruit, bread, etc. However, our meal consisted of a prepackaged roll, warm orange juice, and jam. My friend and I had booked a 2 bed room which was "not available" at the time of our arrival. We ended up in a single bedroom, were promised a discount, but were actually overcharged at the time of checkout. This is when we were notified that they also ONLY accepted cash despite taking a credit card number to book online. An awful experience all around, and not recommended. Also, they do NOT speak English despite having a translated website. Also, many pictures posted on the Casa Susy site are also not taken from the premises. The walk into Sorrento from Casa Susy is 30+ minutes at a fast pace even though the websites states 10. You have been warned!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank travelingmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Its a terrible place! We didn't bring any sweets or food with us, but there were little ants all over the room, bed, and bathroom. They got into our suitcases and were even crawling on our bodies in the morning when we woke up (ew!). There was a closet in the room, and when we opened it we discovered someone else's clothes in it. The website says its a 10 minute walk to the center of Sorrento, but really its closer to 30 minutes at a brisk pace. We made our reservation for a room with 2 beds, but got stuck in a room with only one bed, and they wouldn't even give us a price reduction. The breakfast was very meager and depressing (one packaged croissant per person, not at all like it is advertised). The staff doesn't speak any English, and even tried to overcharge us for our stay. Would never recommend this place to anyone!! Do yourself a favor and pay the extra 15 euro a night to stay at a decent place!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank periwinkle5561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Good sized room with balcony with nice outlook and good ensuite bathroom. Secure parking on site. Very clean and comfortable. On third floor – lift at times not working. Plentiful continental breakfast shared with owners (great coffee!). Helpful and friendly people. Good eateries nearby. Address is GPS friendly – delivered us to the front gate. Within easy walking distance of train station with direct access to the historic sites, and to the clifftops of the Bay of Naples.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosebankianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento
#14 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Londra
Hotel Londra
#19 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Crawford
Hotel Crawford
#16 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Susy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Susy

Address: Via Cappuccini 36, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £58 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Susy 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Susy is a family and welcoming bed and breakfast in Sorrento in the area of Sant' Agnello, just 15 minutes walking distance from Sorrento. The bed and breakfast is situated in a quiet villa, surrounded by Sorrento's typical gardens with lemon and orange trees, where you will be received and supported for any need or curiosity you will have during your holidays in Sorrento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Susy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Susy Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing