We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for...”
Review of Hotel Londra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Londra
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The hotel is no where near the centre of Sorrento so you have to walk 20 minutes to get there. Upon arrival the staff were not impolite but not friendly either. Our room stank of cigarettes and sewage so badly that we had to leave the window open all the time, even the cleaning ladies would make sure to leave it open as it smelt so bad. Not sure how a hotel finds it acceptable to allow guests to stay in a room with such a terrible smell. Most of the sockets were not working, no remote for air con and the tv did not work. The bathroom was clean enough. The hotel has a nice pool also. Breakfast is quite plain unlike other hotels we have stayed in in Italy, plain croissants, cordial and hard bread rolls. The wifi is also not free. A taxi from the station to get here costs €20 for a 3 minute drive. There is also a city tax.

Room Tip: We booked through olotels and were probably given the cheapest room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentraveller1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday in Sorrento - made memorable by our stay at the Hotel Londra with its attentive and very helpful staff and management! We had a lovely room - spotlessly clean - and the food choices were good too. Thank you to all involved in managing this establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. Is good to hear that customers are fully satisfied about their stay. We try our best and staff is well trained to assure a pleasant stay. Thanks once again for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My husband, a family friend and myself arrived back from Sorrento on Tuesday (11th June) after spending 8 nights at The Londra Hotel. It is a family run hotel and is very nicely situated in the pretty St Agnello region. The hotel is immaculate. The sheets and towels are changed daily and are the rooms and public areas are extremely well kept. The rooms are of a good size and the beds are very comfortable. There is a lovely pool area with enough sun beds and recliner chairs for everyone. As the weather was lovely and sunny, we were able to take advantage of this facility on days off from site seeing or chilling after a trip out. The owners/ managers are determined that your stay is going to be a pleasurable one and are very obliging with any requests to may make.The staff are extremely courteous, professional and friendly. The food in the restaurant is very good. It is varied, fresh, tasty and well presented and the drinks in the restaurant are very well priced. A small carafe of white or red wine is only 4 euros and is very nice! We had lunch around the pool a couple of times and the food was very good and freshly prepared. This hotel is a credit to its owners and I would definitely return and recommend it to friends and family.

Our best wishes to all the lovely people at the Londra who made our stay such a delight.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Linda, thanks a lot for shring your opinion about us on TA. We thank you as well for recommending us to your friends. We try our best to make sure that all the customer are happy and feel at home. Hope to see you soon at the Hotel Londra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Loved this small family run hotel and the great attentive staff, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless if dated but this only added to the charm really, we would have liked a balcony but we got a great deal so we weren't complaining. The only compliant I had was it was noisy late a night probably because we were very near reception. I'm sure if we'd complained they would have moved us but we didn't bother. It was unthinking guests that caused the problem and not the hotels fault. Be aware though and ask for a room away from the reception area. It was a 20 minute walk to town which we did every day but a couple of times we got a taxi back and it was 22 euro which we felt was a bit steep for the short journey. Nice small pool which we had to ourselves most days for an hour

Room Tip: Ask for one away from reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mags1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

We would like to thank you for sharing your review on TA. We keep trying to improve by listening to all customers voices. Thanks again for choosing our Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Just back from a great 2 weeks stay at La Londra. The hotel was very clean, the staff were all friendly, the beds very comfortable. There was a lovely pool and although the weather wasn't too great, we still managed to swim in it several times. We visited Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum and the Amalfi coast all by public transport which was very cheap. The food was delicious and plenty of it with a choice of 5 starters and 5 main courses at dinner. I would not hesitate to recommend this excellent family run hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaetano D, General Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear Customer, we would like to thank you again for choosing us and of course for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We will always try to do our best to meet all the custoemrs need. Each satisfied customers, for us, means that we are succeding in our job. Hope to see youi soon In Sorrento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Spent a week here with my sisters and brother. We were pleasantly surprised as a top end budget hotel it was actually a lovely hotel to stay. It is a good 20 min walk to centre of Sorrento but we didn't mind and walked every day to sorrento to use as a base for travelling to various places.
The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly too.
Only reservation being the hotel food which was very plain and could be improved. But for the price of half board it was amazing value and could have cost double staying in the centre of Sorrento.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are more quiet as away from the main road which could be noisy if you are a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizandmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaetano D, General Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear Custoemr, thanks a lot for sahring your experience with us. You opinion is very important for us, especially when it comes to improvements, We will try to improve day by day to make fell at home all the gusets. Once agian thanks you for sharing your comments, we really hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Returned a week ago from Hotel Londra. Stayed a week with my elderly Mother. Room was clean and very comfortable. The shower was rather small but we managed. Sun on the balcony in the morning which was nice after breakfast while we planned our day. We were on the second floor,sideways to the road which was busy with coaches etc but not really a problem.
The staff were all very helpful and could not have been nicer. The food was ok, a bit limited but did improve as the week went on.
We loved sitting by the pool in the afternoons and 10 minutes walk away is a lovely panoramic terrace, La Marinella, with fabulous views of Sorrento and the bay. You can also have a coffee, glass of wine or a meal.
We were told the hotel was a 20 minute walk to the centre of Sorrento. Fine if you are fit and can walk at a good pace. Not otherwise. The local buses are not reliable. The local station is a 10 minute walk and is much better for getting about. From there you can travel into Sorrento or in the other direction to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples.
This hotel is a good and reasonable place to stay. Comfortable and with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Just a few rooms with balconies. We were pleased we chose one with a balcony on the second floor
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Angus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaetano D, General Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear Customer, we are really happy that you both enjoyed your stay in Sorrento with us. We hope to see you again so you'll be able to see all the improvements to make your stay much more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pergola
Hotel La Pergola
#17 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento
#14 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra

Address: Via Cocumella 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £49 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Londra 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Londra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Londra Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing