We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Londra
Nearby Hotels
US$320
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$2,030
US$408
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Garden Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$348
US$321
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cristina(Sant'Agnello)
US$165
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Cocumella(Sant'Agnello)
US$429
US$366
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Florida(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel la Pace(Sant'Agnello)
US$180
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Majestic Palace Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$156
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alpha Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$179
US$105
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
58
88
68
50
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
88
68
50
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walka small family run hotelbudget hotelshower cubicletown centrelarge roommarinella beachground floorrecommend hotelfresh towelsplenty of sun loungerstrain stationamalfi coastbusy roadeurospavementvesuvius
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed here recently with hubby .The Hotel is EXTREMELY dated. We found the services you would expect just not available. The only time that a snack was available was between 12 pm and 1.30 pm in afternoon, tough if you were peckish at any other time! Also there were other small things which could easily be put right with a bit of effort , no safety deposit box in rooms which was an awful pain , no hairdryer , no kettle, no fridge (unless you paid extra), no shuttle bus to Sorrento and it was a good 20 min walk each way . On the up side the rooms were kept very clean and towels changed daily . The beds were comfy enough and we found the breakfast ample, we went on a B&B basis and chose to eat out in Sorrento every evening so can't comment on evening meal . All in all we paid a very fair price and didn't expect a 5 star experience , we only really went there to put our heads down and it was indeed very adequate for that . The staff were pleasant and the barman Anthony was a little gem , with a permanent smile . It was very clean and as long as you know what to expect , basic services and a bit of a time warp , really it's grand . P.S. The pool area is very pleasant and well kept also , we had asked for a balcony and that turned out to be a good move as I believe the rooms at the front were very noisy .

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at front as they are very noisy .
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annbrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thanks a lot for sharing your review about us on Tripadvisor. We constantly try to improve our guest satisfaction.Our staff well trained to improve your experience with us, is always ready for a smile and a handshake to make you feel at home . We hope to see you soon in our lovely town Sorrento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We decided to go Sorrento for a holiday with our nine month old baby. We had a perfect time. Baby Jack loved to swim in the pool, and the evenings on the terrace were lovely with the baby phone sitting on our table. The whole staff was very helpful, friendly with special thanks to Anthony and Antonio we had a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas11huber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

This is what we pursuit. Customer satisfaction. Nothing else. We really thank you for sharing your opinion about us on tripadvisor. We really hope to see you back in Sorrento, and back to our hotel, where you know, you can find a special place and well trained staff, ready to satisfy youo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My granddaughter and I spent a very pleasant week at Hotel Londra and we had a really great time. It was nice to have a swimming pool and there were enough sun loungers for everyone when we were there. The hotel is located on a main road just on the outskirts of Sorrento but the 15 to 20 minute walk into the centre is relatively level and wasn't a problem. There was some noise from the road but unfortunately the most noise came from young American guests! Fortunately I have done enough travelling to always have earplugs with me so it wasn't a problem. All the staff were very friendly and the food was good and plentiful. What I really enjoyed most was getting away from the usual 3*/4* hotels where you could be anywhere in the world. I felt this was a typically Italian hotel that was more like a family home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Rosie

thanks a lot for choosing Hotel Londra. We always try to make our guest feel at home, and as we can read we did uit quite well. We will always try to improve our services and guest satisfaction. We really appreciate the effort on writing a review about us on TA, We hope to see you again soon in Sorrento..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at the hotel Londra recently and found the hotel to be badly in need of a makeover. The taps and shower heads were very old and tarnished the towels thinner than a dishtowel. and the furniture marked and stained. The beds were very comfortable and the room was cleaned daily. The breakfast was not very inspiring with stale bread and very little choice the coffee was also cold. Don't ask for a boiled egg as it will cost you 5 euros. It was quite noisy as other reviews have said but this didn't really bother us. It is quite a long walk into the centre. Dinner at night was a combination of Italian food and cheap frozen food. They also insisted on bringing a plate with bruchetta which would have broken your teeth if you tried to eat it. The pool area was ok although they painted the edge green which I still have stains on my clothes from. The hotel staff were not over friendly but the one positive person and a huge asset to this hotel was Anthony the barman who had a permanent smile on his face he came across as a very genuine young man and interested in the needs of the guests well done to him and wish him well. The tourist trade is an industry which is something that the management seem to have forgotten. Their barman Anthony could give them some lessons on this. Their main interest seems to be how much money they can make rather than the satisfactions of their clients,.

Room Tip: They are all basically similar but probably best away from the road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renee4410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest

we're really sorry to read your words. We try to improve our services constantly, as you can read in other reviews and we reach the goal pretty always . On behalf of all the staff we thank you for sharing your opinion on Ta and we really hope to se you back in Sorrento one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a dorm room here and the main let downs were the street noise and poor beds. The dorm rooms aren't purpose built but rather converted hotel rooms, there are no lockers. The hotel is quite old, but the service is quite good with the rooms being made up everyday. It's a fair walk from the centre of town.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews