We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place to Stay”
Review of Hotel Londra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Londra
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The Londra is a small very friendly family run hotel, situated 15 minutes from Piazzo Tasso the main square in Sorrento.
The hotel itself is clean and tidy, bedrooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels each day. There is always plenty of hot water. Food is good and plentiful. The outside area is very nice with a good sized swimming pool, this is where I spent my afternoons.
This was my second visit to the Londra and it was again very enjoyable from start to finish. Both management and all staff are extremely helpful and will do anything for you. I would be very happy to return for a third time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daphne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thanks a lot for sharing your opinions about us on TA. We try our best to improved day by day to make your holiday unforgettable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

A small family run hotel and the Reception staff on arrival couldn't have been nicer. Our stay was B & B and the breakfasts were fine - I don't eat a big breakfast, but my friend loved it. We also thought the hotel and our room was very clean - our room, although a little dated, was cleaned every morning.....couldn't fault it. It just happened our room was onto the road which was a little noisy but with earplugs it was fine. At one point I asked to be changed and the manager did his best to provide another room, but in the end we stayed where we were.
The staff were very friendly.....I noticed people came down way after breakfast had finished but it was no problem to the staff to stay on, which counts for a lot. Lovely pool also and not too far from Sorrento itself, approximately 15-20mins. We definitely enjoyed our stay at the Londra!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Marie, we would like to thank you for sharing your review about us on TA, on behalf of our staff too. They always try to make all the guests feel at home, always ready to satisfy any sort of need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Small family run hotel about 15/20 mins from Sorrento. Had a fabulous time during our family trip for a wedding. We were a bit apprehensive about staying at the Londra after reading the reviews, but on arrival my mind was soon changed. Friendly staff, lovely pool area, rooms are a bit dated and could do with a revamp but are very clean and also cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels and bed linen. Breakfast was also lovely although terribly early if you wanted a lye in. We opted not to have evening meals as we wanted to sample the delights of both sant agnello and sorrento. Think that the air conditioning and fridge should be included in the price as we had to pay extra when we arrived for both. Air conditioning is definitely needed as the room gets so hot at night. All in all we had a great stay at hotel Londra and if I was to go back which I'm sure we will I will most definitely be booking hotel londra.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

On behalf of all the staff, i thanks you for choosing Hotel Londra for your holiday In sorrento. we are very glad that you had lovely holiday with us. We really hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Small family run hotel/hostel which is only a 20 minute walk from the centre of Sorrento. Most the the staff were friendly and pleasant and liked a bit if banter. The room we stayed in was very basic but for £35 per person per night it was exactly what we were looking for. Until we spotted the ants running up one wall and the damp in the other! However, as we were only staying a few nights we didn't bother to complain. The ants only turned up when the window was left open and as we had the air con on most the time the windows were for the most part shut!
A good breakfast (though not much choice) is provided but only between 7am and 9am so we did find ourselves getting up earlier than expected but that just meant we were out in the sun earlier!
The pool is lovely and perfect for cooling off during the day and was often very quiet too.
Overall, the pros definitely outweigh the cons and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimeng59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thanks a lot for sharing your review on TA. For any sort of problem we ara always ready to do something for our guest. Our customer service is on 24/7 and always ready to improve the perception of your holiday with us. We will take care of you all along your stay in Sorrento. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Extremely noisy hotel rooms. We could not sleep (even with earplugs). Reception telephone in other corridor and garbage bins woke us at 6AM every day.

Breakfast was horrible, we skipped it after the first day and went to Sorrento (nearby town) to get a great breakfast.
Room interior and furniture appeared like 40 years old.

All services were non included in the price (fridge, airconditioning, Wi-Fi etc..).
No parking room at hotel, we had to park in a shabby and expensive parking lot nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fincken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Customer, we're really sorry to hear about you experience. We try our best to achive high level of customer satisfaction. We can move guest to other side of the hotel, we can do many other things if requested on site. We are not able to act on outside events unfortunately. We really hope to see you in Sorrento, our beatiful town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Small, family run hotel about a 20 minute walk from the heart of Sorrento.
It is just off a little road, so not too much disturbance from the outside world.
The rooms are just the right size & very clean, it just gets a little hot!
Me & my Mam stayed here in June 2010 & loved it. The staff are so friendly & nothing is too much trouble for them. We chose our evening meal from a menu in the morning & if there was something I didn't like (as I'm VERY fussy they would just make me something else).
As the hotel is quite small, you are remembered & valued as a guest. Pool is a nice size with free sunbeds (quite rare in Italy) & a drinks waiter to serve you! We holiday with Thomson now, just wish they offered the Londra!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Hannah, we really thank you for sharing your experience with us. What else to say... we really hope to see you again at the hotel Londra, so you can taste an even better satisfaction and experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My sister and I stayed at Hotel Londra for two weeks at the beginning of July on a half-board basis. It would seem that reviews below are very mixed however we had a brilliant stay made all the better by the very friendly staff. We would like to say a special thanks to Mario, Antonio and Nino for being so friendly and welcoming. The hotel is reasonably priced and we felt we received very good value for money. The food, although simple, was very tasty and we were always offered seconds despite the large portions, so we never went hungry! We had a room with a balcony on the second floor which was lovely to sit on in the evening. Our room was very large and cleaners came in everyday. The only thing to be aware of is that there is an additional charge of 7 euros a night for air conditioning within the rooms. It was lovely the hotel had a pool with plenty of sun-loungers, as guests used the pool at different times. The 15 minute walk into Sorrento itself wasn't a problem and passes a beautiful view point over the Bay of Naples. We would definitely recommend this hotel for those like us who were travelling on a budget!

Room Tip: Would recommend having a balcony as we enjoyed sitting out in the evenings. Obviously we can't v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Watson241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

On behalf of Mario, Antonio and Nino and of the entire staff of the Hotel Londra we really thank you for sharing your opinion on TA. We hope to see you soon so you'll be able to taste again a typical sorrento style experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pergola
Hotel La Pergola
#17 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento
#14 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra

Address: Via Cocumella 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £47 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Londra 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Londra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Londra Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing