We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and welcoming hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Margherita
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very friendly and welcoming hotel.”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This was our first trip to Italy and we were in Sorrento for the wedding of our niece.We cant recommend this hotel highly enough.We received such warmth and helpfulness from the family who run it.The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean.We had dinner on the terrace on our last evening and the food was lovely and the service excellent.Its a little walk into the town but its an easy and pleasant walk.We wouldnt hesitate to stay here again next time we are in Sorrento.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobsmum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    26
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
9
49
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at the Villa next door as it was also the venue of our daughter's Wedding, however a number of our friends and family stayed here. They all agreed it was a great little hotel. The staff are very warm and attentive and accommodation whilst more basic than where we were is very clean and comfortable as their prices reflect. My Brother in law said he would definitely recommend it and would return there again as would we if coming back to this location. We had a lovely meal in their covered courtyard restaurant on our last evening and the food was delicious and the wine superb. I have given an excellent rating to this hotel based on the feedback from our party and the meal and lovely chilled evening we spent there. Hospitality goes a long way and how an establishment makes you feel and this little hotel ticked the boxes for me. This little hotel has warmth and charm and at a price that suits most budgets.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marriedcouple32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This is a small, charming and typically Italian hotel. The location is excellent. It is a couple of hundred metres from the beach and in a quiet street in S'Agnello. We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves delicious food with excellent service. It has a pretty courtyard which is a lovely place to dine. There is a rooftop terrace with spectacular views over the Bay of Naples. This could do with some tidying up. We had a twin room which was quite small but the huge balcony more than made up for this. The shower cubicle was a very tight fit and it would be difficult for anyone who was overweight to access it. The room was very clean.
A bus went into Sorrento about every 20 minutes. This stopped outside the newsagents at the top of the road. You need to buy bus ticket inside the newsagents before boarding the bus. You can also get the bus to Amalfi and Positano on the opposite side of the road.
We would certainly use this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: The road outside the front of the hotel can suffer from traffic noise. Perhaps it would be best to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Located on the Sorrento coast, this charming, petite, boutique hotel, with its own lush green lemon grove in which the restaurant was situated, is really special. This family run business offered impeccable service and attention to detail. Vincenzo and Antonio, together with their team ensured that our every requirement was catered for. No request was too difficult for them to meet.(A cup of english tea, no milk, not too strong)
They offered polite, discreet service which made you feel genuinely welcome.
The standard of the accommodation was excellent and housekeeping pristine. The food was a delight and consisted of fresh locally sourced ingredients skillfully combined and cooked to perfection. This was Italy and Italian hospitality at its absolute best!
Highly recommended, would certainly visit again and would like to wish the team all the very best for the future, they deserve to succeed!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolatemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I am extremely difficult with my food and the restaurant at hotel villa margherita will BLOW YOU AWAY! Nothing more needs to be said. Order and get ready for an orgasmic dining experience. It's all about the engredients and the taste.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximechasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2012

A very nice little hotel on the coast with walking distance into Sorrento. The beach was just a few minutes away and with the discount provided by the hotel, it wasn't too expensive. The staff was very helpfull and the rooms were spotless. Due to traffic it could be difficult to sleep at times but there were no loud disturbing music or similiar. Free wifi in the room was spot on!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danne851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We ended up in this hotel for one night due to a muck up at the hotel we booked into.They arranged for us to stay at Villa Margherita and we so enjoyed it that we were reluctant to leave.It is a reasonably priced and well located to access the delights of the Amalfi Coast.
The staff at reception and manager at the hotel (Unfortunately I do not remember their names) were very helpful with an excellent command of English.
It was a short walk to the beach and restaurants in the area.There was also a little wine shop at the town end of the street that sold wine for 2/3 euros a litre straight out of the vats.Taste before you buy and containers provided.
One draw back is that there is no parking at this hotel if you have a car.Street parking only.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor it has a limited view of the coast and sunset of an evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HaPa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Margherita

Property: Hotel Villa Margherita
Address: Via Crawford Marion 77, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Margherita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Margherita Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing