We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An avarage hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Margherita
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed 5 June 2014

It is a very simple , modest and old designed hotel . The rooms are small and the shower is .
.adjusted for kids up to 10 years old . Breakfast is very basic and served in stinginess way .
The Wi Fisignal in the rooms was very week
so it was needed to connect in the lobby

Room Tip: no swimmingpool , but didn't succeed to cancel the mark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ben k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

This family-run hotel on the outskirts of Sorrento is a friendly place to stay. Couldn't fault the staff and the room although basic, was adequate. The two real minuses were the amount of street noise and the distance from the centre of Sorrento. The street noise issue no-doubt varies by bedroom location. The local taxi drivers currently charge up to 20 Euros between the hotel and the town centre - which is extortionate and the only other alternative is a relatively boring 25 minute walk. There are no buses. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel and this serves good food albeit from a limited menu.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark_Bath_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My mother and I enjoyed a 10 day stay at this charming, family place just a second away from the beautiful Marinella beach. Its great location (20 minutes by foot from Sorrento), neat rooms, wonderful garden-restaurant and above all charismatic staff, especially the waiter Alfonso, who greeted us with a smile every day, made Vila Margherita a wonderful place to stay. Hotel is just a nice walk away from Sorrento's noisy downtown, situated in a peaceful yet vibrant area. If you get a room with the sea view, a gorgeous sight of Vesuvio, always covered in mist, and a beautiful view over the Sorrento bay will be the first things you see in the morning!Breakfast is standard for Italy, cappucino exquisite, and the fine restaurant in the garden offers a nice selection of food typical for this area, as well as great wine and limoncelo.We recommend Vila Margherita with all our heart!

Room Tip: Get a sea view room overlooking the breath taking coast and Vesuvio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Nice from the outside, has some charm, but badlly needs update.
Wifi dies every 5 min (they need to buy a new router).
They cannot borrow you iron, because installation would catch fire.
Smallest bathroom that I have ever been in. You need to open the shower cabin to put soap on. If you want to shower at midnight, guy on the reception needs to turn on the water.
I am expecting much better breakfast. This was probably ok in the 70s.
Very poor bed mattresses.
However, clean, nice staff, nice garden, ac ok.
50m from private beach (16 Euro).
30 min from Sorentto. Good 10 min walk from train.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dejan2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at the Villa Margherita on July 12th-15th and were pleasantly surprised.It was very easy to find our way from the rail station.Ten minutes on foot. The hotel is close to the end of the street which means it is very close to the ocean and the beach.Breakfast is decent,WiFi is good, the room and the facilities are very clean and the staff was great.Do have dinner there for it is very good and reasonably priced.The waiter that deserves special mention was Alphonso, who made a very good dinner a most memorable occasion.It is a good home base from which to explore Sorrento, Capri,Pompeii etc.
Thanks again,
Glenn & Andrea

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musicgap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

A potentially charming villa in need of updating. Charmless rooms tho' some with balconies and sea views. No free parking available in the vicinity. Very helpful reception staff. Breakfast in the old Italian style: i.e. lots of pre-packed things. About a 20 minute walk from the centre of Sorrento or a 10 minute walk to the nearest rail station - trains to Sorrento of course (3 minute ride), Pompei, Herculaneum and Naples (a little over an hour).

Room Tip: The top floor rooms suffer less from traffic noise. The hotel is on a quite busy street corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilezola17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I booked an eight day stay in the Sorrento area as a birthday surprise for my wife, and this was the hotel I chose. The staff ( just about all family I think ) were always pleasant, attentive and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and we had a small balcony. Unusually for a hotel room, in our experience, the beds were very comfortable also. We only ate in the restaurant on one evening, as we wanted to try some of the other places in the area with good reviews, but the food was very good and reasonably priced. We found the walk into Sorrento to be an easy 20 minute stroll and the train station and bus stops were all convenient and easy to find.
A very nice stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhylcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Crawford
Hotel Crawford
#16 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cristina Hotel
Cristina Hotel
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento
#14 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Margherita

Address: Via Crawford Marion 77, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £99 - £1,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Margherita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Margherita Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing