We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely family run, highly recommended hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Club Sorrento
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely family run, highly recommended hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Club Hotel Sorrento
I stayed here recently and I would really recommend this hotel.
It is a family run hotel with very friendly and always helpful staff.
The hotel is very clean, rooms cleaned and towels changed every
day. It is a good value hotel. It has a pool to the rear in a tranquil
surroundings. The friendly & genuine approach of the staff
make me want to stay at this hotel again when i go back to
Sorrento one of the most beautiful places in the world.
It is a 10-15 minute walk into Sorrento centre but you can catch
the local bus outside the door. The food is very reasonably priced
at 12 euros for a 3 course evening meal. Drink is also cheap here.
The friendly family atmosphere will leave you with wonderful friends
and lifetime memories.
HB

Room Tip: Choose room to rear with balcony overlooking the pool or to the front with a balcony with a pleasant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    160
    100
    41
    74
See reviews for
96
277
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located within a 5 minute walk from saint Angello train station(the stop before sorrento).

You can walk to sorrento centre in 10-15 mins which was quite nice of an evening.

The rooms are very basic but clean and comfortable and all we needed for a short break.

The staff are very friendly especially the guy who works the night shift and breakfast, he made our stay very welcoming.

Breakfast was good.
The pool is small but good enough! It was also nice and quiet.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if your looking for quality accommodation at a reasonable price

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sars15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have just finished our stay here and would recommend the hotel wholly. This is clean and comfortable accommodation this has the look and feel of a top hotel. This is also a good value hotel other hotels in and around Sorrento can be at more cost. In addition to having good sized rooms, tranquil surroundings the hotel is close by to the circumvesuviana line for getting to attractions and bus stops. The staff are very friendly too. There are set menu dinners and the dinner room can be full because the food is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowersarenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My wife and I have just spent our honeymoon in this hotel and it comes highly recommended - admittedly it is not five star but the food and drink is very good value (12 Euros for a three course evening meal, 12 Euros for a bottle of wine and 3 Euros for a large beer). What sets this hotel apart from others I have stayed in is the service; so friendly and nothing is too much trouble - it's a place where they know you by name. They work tirelessly around the clock to make you holiday stay happy and memorable. Luigi (the elder statesman) even joined us for a drink during late sessions in the bar, although he did fall asleep on occasions. The pool area is very pleasant and meticulously clean. There were one or two irritations, i.e. television in the restaurant. I appreciate some people like this sort of thing but soft Italian music would have been infinitely preferable. Please note this hotel is in Sant'Angello a fifteen minute walk (minute on the train) to Sorrento itself. However, this worked to our advantage in actually getting around and seeing the sights. Overall this a 3 star hotel giving a 5 star service.

Room Tip: There are just one or two rooms close to the swimming pool and if you are older in years, and look t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Good :
-Owner is really nice and speaks English.
-Free wifi
-Ok pool
-Buffet breakfast is 3/5

Bad:
-The hotel is too far from mail area in town approx 1.4km) with the 2 local shops that are to provide bus tickets to town other areas (sorrento , Amalie, positano) - reccomend staying in town max 3 nights and stay in positano and Capri :-)

-Room service is terrible (requesting towels / clean sheets) - they did not wish to do it even requesting in Italian , with please and thank you's with acknowledgement saying the would.
-Dirty towels and bed sheets
-Air conditationing does not well well at all even after change of room.
-Updraft of sewage smells in bathrooms , only had one day of hot water ( wasn't needed but would have had been nice to have for a shave)
-Ants in rooms (4th floor) with surprise to how as there is no food or refrigerator in rooms.
-Assistance with sorting out arrangements to getting around to town or any site seeing was useless with the hotel.

Stay away as there is much better to be found in town, where you want to be !

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant'Agnello hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just spent 11 brilliant nights at Hotel Club! What l lovely place, genuine staff who couldn't do enough for us. Luigi, Marco and Franco plus every single member of staff really welcomed us, and because of this we shall definitely return next year.
The food was delicious, we ate at the hotel every night. Plenty of choices for breakfast, lunch and evening meal. The drinks are very reasonably priced.
A great location for seeing Pompei, Herculaneum, Naples and the stunning Amalfi coast.
The church bells-no problem, actually didn't notice them after a while.
Thanks to all the staff, can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Enjoyed room 310, can see Vesuvius from here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at the hotel club and have had a truly fantastic time.
The staff cannot do enough for you and the hotel is clean and the food brilliant.
We had read some poor reviews of this hotel and cant believe that those people stayed in the same place as we did.
A special mention to Marco Luigi and Franco who with the rest of the staff helped make this a holiday to treasure.
We met some great people who were also entertained by Franco (who is hilarious)by giving us nicknames such as Kevin Keegan but watch out he is a real ladies man.
The train station is a 5 min walk and makes it really easy to explore the whole area so don't bother with any organised trips it's easier and cheaper to do it your self.
We had a poolside room and did not hear the bells and the trains stopped at night.
We really can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: 403 is a great room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManchesterNightmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,063 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
1,065 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Sorrento

Property: Hotel Club Sorrento
Address: Via Cappuccini 14, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Club Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Hotel Sant Agnello
Club Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing