We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Club Sorrento
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our view”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

What can we say, nothing to complain about, excellent hospitality, nicely run, very organised, lovely owners, couldn't do enough for you, even offered to be driven to the local hospital for treatment of an ongoing ailment. Food was freshly cooked, 3 course evening meal with a choice of foods. Even though been mentioned on previous entries, church bells and train noises weren't an issue. Rooms were all very clean.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool get the most sunshine, but balconies are smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shammy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    156
    96
    39
    70
See reviews for
95
270
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The Club Hotel is a family run hotel. Ths staff are very friendly. Although the rooms are small they are more than adequate and and spotlessly clean. There is a balcony where you can enjoy a beer or wine from the very reasonably priced 24 hour bar. At breakfast you will be greeted by Luigi, Mario and Franco again the breakfast is very good. They also do lunch and dinner, which is really good value and varied choices, something for everyone and all ages. The Club Hotel is in a great location to visit great restaurants and close to the bus stops. It's only a twenty minute walk to Sorrento Town and if you walk to train station (which is a two minute walk) it takes literally ONE MINUTE on the train. We.re booking to return this month mainly to see the staff again. Wouldn.t hesitate to recommend this friendly hotel to anyone .
.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jannypanny55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed at the Club Hotel Sorrento for a week at the end of September. I cannot recommend it enough - it offers excellent value, is in a great location and I would be hard pressed to find fault with the hotel itself, the service or the staff.

All the staff are excellent but I would like to give a special mention to : Luigi, who runs the hotel, and for whom nothing is too much trouble, Veronica, who looks after the bar and always has a big smile for everyone, and Giuseppina, who is in charge of the rooms and couldn't be more helpful.

We arrived to find we'd been allocated a room without a balcony, which we thought we'd booked - we didn't really mind, so all that was said about the matter was literally 'oh, I thought we'd have a balcony' as we were shown the room. No further complaints were made so it was a lovely surprise to be told, 2 days later, that a room with a balcony had become available for us and that we could move in that day! Not only that, but they moved all our luggage for us!

We stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfast was lovely - very varied and lots of it! The swimming pool and outdoor area is lovely and well kept and the water refreshingly cold! The rooms and the communal areas are very attractive, all marble floors and local art work adorning the walls.

I work in the operations department of a major online travel agency and it is my job to deal with complaints from clients who are currently on their holiday - and I cannot imagine ever having to deal with a call from a client staying at Club Hotel Sorrento!

Many thanks to everyone at Club Hotel Sorrento!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

What to say first? My daughter and I arrived to find we'd been allocated a room without a balcony - Giuseppina the lovely housekeeper happened to be in the corridor and we mentioned this and were told the hotel was full so never mind..we had a room and didn't expect to be spending too much time in it. Imagine our surprise when, a day later, we were told we could move to a room with a lovely little suntrap of a balcony!
Service in this hotel is beyond excellent - clean towels daily and the sheets were fresh every day...fabulous service and always with a smile.
Luigi and Veronica man the bar and reception and nothing was ever too much trouble. My daughter had a bit of an upset tummy and I had to go downstairs at 4am in search of more water for her...Luigi was there to provide this and sympathy - he asked how she was and was everything ok with her for the next few days. This is just above and beyond what you expect, in my opinion.
Breakfast was excellent - in spite of what other reviewers say, the bread rolls and croissants were always fresh as could be and delicious, the ham and cheese was replenished regularly, the jam tarts and cakes were a delight and the coffee was really good. Marco and Franco were really friendly and always on hand to top up your cup - in fact it was a fight to try to do it for yourself! We stayed on a b&b basis so I can't comment on the food at any other time.
The garden area is quite compact with lemon trees and masses of shrubs - the whole area is lovingly tended and always immaculate. The pool. though small, is clean and you can certainly catch the sun on the deck chairs - sun beds would be good but the space is small so it clearly can't be done.
We had a glass of Prosecco in the garden every evening before heading out for dinner. There are some fabulous restaurants in Sant Agnello - the food at the Moonlight was divine and La Terazza on the bay was a delight. Ciao Toto was hearty Italian and the portions so large we couldn't finish but excellent traditional food - their local meats and cheeses starter was to die for. In Sorrento the Lite Aurora on Piazza Tasso was spectacularly good.
The hotel is ideally placed for local transport - trains and buses within a couple of minutes walk. The walk down to the bay is a 10 minute stroll and it's only 20 minutes to Sorrento - longer if you go the scenic route and have a breather on the benches overlooking the bay.
All in all a wonderful holiday made so special by the charm and friendliness of the staff who were always there to help. I cannot fault this hotel or the people who clearly love the job they do - 10 out of 10 for Hotel Club Sorrento!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madsparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel 3 nights this September. It was still very hot outside and they refused to give us air conditioning. They told us that September they close the air because it gets cold. It was hot and humid. We are Americans and we spoke to a Russian woman that told us she liked this hotel and had air conditioning. I think they treat people differently from different regions of the world. The room was not clean and did not change out linens the entire stay. Very low budget. Only gave us 2 bath towels and no hand towels and only 1 small bar of soap. We had to ask for 2 plastic cups. The noise levels were horrible, between the church bells ringing every 15 minutes and the train right next door, who could sleep especially when you had to keep your windows open with no air conditioning. The 3 men were rude and the only one nice was the young lady. I would never recommend this hotel or ever go back again. Simply horrible.

Room Tip: I would choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant'Agnello hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Which is a favourite saying of our now dear friend Franco.
The hotel itself is a perfectly adequate three star property, rooms are perfectly fine and the cleaning standards are immaculate. We have stayed in a lot of hotels both 4 and 5 star in many diffrent locations but what makes this one stand out is its staff and the superb customer service you will experience if you are lucky enough to stay there. Marco, Luigi, Veronica and Franco thank you so much for giving us a holiday to remember, your hospitality made our trip to Sorrento all the more special.
The dinner in the hotel was so good that despite only booking B&B we made the choice to eat in 5 nights out the 7 and did not regret it once. Add to that the best bar prices on the penninsular and you have discoverd a real gem.
Back in rainy old Scotland now but with terrific memories and a determination to ensure that we make many return visits to see our freinds at the Hotel Club.

Top of the range indeed!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

The good: friendly staff spoke some English and tried.
Rooms were clean.
The not so good: single rooms are tiny (4 - 41/2 ft wide)
Bathroom was tiny and the sink was almost as large as the shower stall.
The bed was beyond firm into the hard as a rock category. The church bells start at 5 am and go every half hour.
Bring your own soap and shampoo because what they give will last 1-2 days tops.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drdistance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,027 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,041 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Sorrento

Property: Hotel Club Sorrento
Address: Via Cappuccini 14, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Club Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Hotel Sant Agnello
Club Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing