We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Club Sorrento
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We came to this area in order to visit its many archaeological sites, which are amazing. The hotel is just 5mins walk from S.Agnello station, from where you can travel on the Napoli-Sorrento line to all the aforementioned sites very cheaply & easily. Our room was quiet and light & airy with comfortable beds & generous storage space. It and the shower room were very clean, with fresh towels daily. Our balcony overlooked the swimming pool & garden and we had the afternoon/evening sun.We enjoyed the food, particularly the delicious pasta & risotto dishes! I can honestly say that I have never stayed in a hotel with such lovely staff. They all seemed to really enjoy their work & were genuinely pleased to see us whenever we encountered them.On the morning of our departure we had to leave at 5.40am. Two members of staff, Franco & Luigi, came to make us coffee and wave us off! A few days after arriving home, I received an e-mail from Luigi thanking us for our visit and hoping to see us again. I only wish there were more places like this!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FrancescandScottish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have stayed here twice, both accompanying a group of school student, but I would be more than happy to spend a week or more here on personal trip.

Club Sorrento is situated about 1.5 km from the centre of Sorrento in the small suburb of Sant Agnello, where there are several shops and bars. There are also restaurants nearby, not tried.The Circumvesuviana station is a few minutes' walk.

What makes this hotel is the staff, incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite standard but always very clean. The continental breakfast could have been more varied, with perhaps the addition of cereals and croissants.

Evening meals consisted of excellent home cooking ( my mother is from the area and her cooking is very similar - and very good )

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andypcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This place has noisy rooms. The internet does not work and the rain is comming in through the new door to the balcony out to the noisy small balcony. There was a school class or two and the place was more like a hostell. Stay away!

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a hotel that delivers what you expect for the price you pay.
The rooms, the food and the location is okay, but nothing great. It’s all rather basic.
The staff however is extremely accommodating. They do their utmost to help out wherever they can. They even have an older gentleman in the lobby to serve you drinks from the bar no matter how late it is. He keeps dozing off in his chair and it is very amusing to see.
From all the hotels I’ve stayed in in Italy this one had the best staff by far. Well done! And most of them speak reasonably good English as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raptyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

It is over half a year now since I visited the establishment and I miss it lots. There is amazing food served in the delightful large dining room, warm friendly staff and looking back I can find No aspects that were bad. It had a delightful walk down traditional streets to the seafront which may be father away (roughly a 10 minutes walk) but the placing is good as there is the local train to Sorrento and it is closer to the centre of St. Agnello, If you do go to Sorrento there are some lovely boat trips from the harbour to other costal towns. The Staff were hospitable and did everything possible to make our stay the best, The food was amazing and in my opinion The pastas were the specialities. The pool was delightfully cool and the area around was perfect suntrap to lay back and relax on the chairs and deckchairs. The rooms were amazingly clean and looking back lovely to stay in, the en suite family room was really clean and neat. I loved my stay.Just to clear it up I couldn't edit my previous review so I had to write another.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenJ12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hotel Club, a wonderfully friendly hotel.

We recently returned from a 10 day stay and must say it’s one of the most accommodating places we have ever been to. Without exception the staff were brilliant and couldn’t be faulted, nothing was too much trouble.

This isn’t your usual anonymous corporate establishment, it’s family run, it’s caring and it shows.

Would we return, without a doubt we would.

John and Jill

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JillHayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at Hotel Club at the end of the season in October. They were beginning to shut it down for the winter but nevertheless the staff couldn't have been friendlier. They helped us with whatever we asked and made us feel very welcome as we arrived for breakfast each morning. The hotel is just off a busy road and there are also the trains going by around twice an hour (but not after about 2230) and also the church bells but really these did not disturb us. We only had dinner in the restaurant once but certainly would have gone back again, the food was nice and good value. With a bit of exploring it is easy to find many restaurants within easy walking distance. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was nice. It was a good central location being about 5 minutes walk from the train station with easy journeys to Pompeii, Vesuvius and Naples. In the other direction it is only a few minutes to Sorrento centre. Overall very recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sid178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cristina Hotel
Cristina Hotel
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Sorrento

Address: Via Cappuccini 14, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £77 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Club Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Hotel Sant Agnello
Club Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing