We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
208
179
115
50
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
179
115
50
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church bells railway line train runs evening meal family run hotel minute walk local church pasta welcome drink friendly hotel the main road croissants thomas cook lovely family run deck chairs small portions nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Me and my girlfriend spent a week at this hotel and we really couldn't fault it. We arrived late, after a delayed flight, at around 11:30 pm but found the staff were waiting to welcome us with open arms and had prepared a light meal. Our room opened out into the garden area with seating which provided us with a lovely area to sit in the evening. The room was clean with everything we needed in it, we also asked for a double bed upon booking and were provided with this. The food was delicious and a wide selection was available throughout the day. The staff catered for our every need and nothing seemed too much trouble. The hotel is a great base from which the local area can be explored and a wide variety of excursions were made available. The area of St Agnello is truly beautiful and it is a little walk from the hotel to Sorrento but well worth it. Local transport is widely available but we didn't feel the need to use it. Overall the hotel and resort were fantastic and we would definitely choose to come here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent 2 wonderful weeks here from the 3rd to the 17th June.
Club hotel is a wonderful family run hotel that from the start offered us a warm friendly welcome. We found our room and facilities to be more than adequate. The food was very good, especially the dinner offering 3 courses and staff were very flexible, offering me a meal outside the menu when I didn't like one meal that came. The staff really couldn't be more accommodating.
At times it was like faulty towers, one night a huge row ensued in the kitchen but it all added to the character of the hotel.
We spent most days exploring the region and used local transport, which was interesting but serviceable and very cheap. We dint have any problems using it at all and found it reliable.
We didn't find our holiday particularly relaxing, it was hectic at times, but this location is more about seeing all the sights and history, Vesuvius, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri etc were all amazing and we'll worth the trip. Our favourite place was Ravello, experience, going up Versuvius, and the ski lift ride on Capri were all our highlights.
Negatives - shower not great, very slippy floor after shower! no hair dryers in room (if I had known I would have taken one) towels changed every day but bedding not changed. Minor points but would be even better if these small details are attended to.
Thank you Luigi, Marco, Franco, Sergio, Josephine and all the rest of the staff for a wonderful holiday, we will be back! :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank jennybullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great hotel, great location, great food made exceptional by the fabulous staff. It was wonderful to be looked after by a team that genuinely care about your stay and who made our holiday really special.

Room Tip: 4th floor poolside, train noise not an issue, neither are the church bells
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank spikeandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My partner and i have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. All areas of the hotel are spotlessly clean and the rooms although basic had everything we needed. We were on a half board option and enjoyed the fresh croissants and fresh fruit at breakfast. The home made pasta dishes in the evening were first class and my partner particularly enjoyed the puddings!
We used local buses trains and ferries to get around and managed to visit Capri, Amalfi and Positano using public transport. The walk into Sorrento took about 25mins along the coast road which is slighly quieter than the main road, we liked the small harbour beyond the main ferry port which is accessed via some interesting alleys, we also enjoyed visiting Anna Capri and Positano. There is plenty more to see and do than we managed in a week but we wanted to relax had a couple of days reading and enjoying the cafes around St Agnello

Room Tip: We were on the road side of the hotel on the fourth floor - yes you could hear the church bells and the trains as mentioned in earlier reviews, this was not a problem for us
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Terriers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a week- 20-27th May. In the whole week we were there, we have never felt so welcoming and so at home. Nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff- particularly Luigi and Marco. There was always a good variety of fresh food that was always very tasty and presented beautifully. I had read previous reviews about the bells being very loud- yes you can hear them but you soon get used to them and they were not an issue for us.

I would definitely recommend using public transport to get to any sites you want to visit, they are very straight forward and good prices!

The rooms are basic, but you have everything you need and they are cleaned every day with fresh towels etc. My adapter didn't work so I was given one to use, they provide hairdryers and air conditioning. We needed to print some paperwork for our flights so Luigi let us use his computer to save us trying to find an internet cafe. Everything you need you have!

We had to leave early for our flight home, but the staff were more than happy to wake up early to provide us with a huge selection of food. As well as when we arrived back late one night from a trip- they were more than happy for us to eat even though the restaurant had stopped serving.

I cannot wait to stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rhian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews