We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
208
179
115
50
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
179
115
50
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church bells railway line train runs evening meal family run hotel minute walk local church pasta welcome drink friendly hotel the main road croissants thomas cook lovely family run deck chairs small portions nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights, Great location being just 5 mins walk away from the local train station which makes getting around very easy, Pompeii, Herculeneum and Naples all within easy and reasonably-priced reach. Breakfast was continental buffet style, dinner was 3 course waiter service, with good choice of fish, meat and veggie dishes, all very tasty and home cooked.
Room was basic but very clean, tea making facilities wouldn't go amiss tho ! We had a third floor room facing the road with a nice view towards the hills, and whilst the trains did pass outside the balcony we didn't find this any problem and neither were the church bells as previous reviewers seemed to find. The bed was quite comfortable but found the pillows like sleeping on bags of cement, a choice of pillow would be an advantage !
The staff were excellent, Franco's singing during dinner is very entertaining even tho he only seems to know two songs !
The pool is quite small but unfortunately we never got to use it as we were busy site-seeing all week.
All in all a great place to stay and would go back tomorrow !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just returned from a superb week at this friendly hotel. Staff very welcoming and eager to please. Location very handy, easy to get around without needing a car, close to train station, bus and 20 minutes maximum walk to the lovely Sorrento. Rooms basic, but clean and all we needed with air conditioning.Lots of choice for breakfast from self service buffet. Choice of 3 courses for evening meal, including pasta dishes, fish and meat, accompanied by lovely Italian wines recommended by the helpful Marco and Luigi. Would love to return.

Room Tip: rooms over the pool have double glazed doors which would reduce the noise of the church bells
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Me and my girlfriend spent a week at this hotel and we really couldn't fault it. We arrived late, after a delayed flight, at around 11:30 pm but found the staff were waiting to welcome us with open arms and had prepared a light meal. Our room opened out into the garden area with seating which provided us with a lovely area to sit in the evening. The room was clean with everything we needed in it, we also asked for a double bed upon booking and were provided with this. The food was delicious and a wide selection was available throughout the day. The staff catered for our every need and nothing seemed too much trouble. The hotel is a great base from which the local area can be explored and a wide variety of excursions were made available. The area of St Agnello is truly beautiful and it is a little walk from the hotel to Sorrento but well worth it. Local transport is widely available but we didn't feel the need to use it. Overall the hotel and resort were fantastic and we would definitely choose to come here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent 2 wonderful weeks here from the 3rd to the 17th June.
Club hotel is a wonderful family run hotel that from the start offered us a warm friendly welcome. We found our room and facilities to be more than adequate. The food was very good, especially the dinner offering 3 courses and staff were very flexible, offering me a meal outside the menu when I didn't like one meal that came. The staff really couldn't be more accommodating.
At times it was like faulty towers, one night a huge row ensued in the kitchen but it all added to the character of the hotel.
We spent most days exploring the region and used local transport, which was interesting but serviceable and very cheap. We dint have any problems using it at all and found it reliable.
We didn't find our holiday particularly relaxing, it was hectic at times, but this location is more about seeing all the sights and history, Vesuvius, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri etc were all amazing and we'll worth the trip. Our favourite place was Ravello, experience, going up Versuvius, and the ski lift ride on Capri were all our highlights.
Negatives - shower not great, very slippy floor after shower! no hair dryers in room (if I had known I would have taken one) towels changed every day but bedding not changed. Minor points but would be even better if these small details are attended to.
Thank you Luigi, Marco, Franco, Sergio, Josephine and all the rest of the staff for a wonderful holiday, we will be back! :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank jennybullock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great hotel, great location, great food made exceptional by the fabulous staff. It was wonderful to be looked after by a team that genuinely care about your stay and who made our holiday really special.

Room Tip: 4th floor poolside, train noise not an issue, neither are the church bells
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank spikeandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews