We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
208
179
115
50
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
179
115
50
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church bells railway line train runs evening meal family run hotel minute walk local church pasta welcome drink friendly hotel the main road croissants thomas cook lovely family run deck chairs small portions nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We were on a guided tour of Italy with Air Transat and this hotel was substituted for a hotel we were supposed to be staying in.
Sorry to say this hotel was not up to parr at all. The rooms were extremely small . Don't know where the rooms are that are pictured on the site but our room looked nothing like them at all.
Dark, dingy, tiny bathroom. and our room was supposed to be for 4 people!! Don't know how 4 people could ever fit in that room or bathroom.!!
The food was awful. We were supposed to have two dinners at this place but opted out on there second night. We heard later that the food on that night was even worse than the first night and that it some plates were even still frozen.!! Thought food in Italy was all fresh. Guess not.
Service at the little bar was OK but the staff insisted that the drinks be paid for then and there, no charging to the room.
The hotel is a long way from the main square. 20 mins walk or !8 euro cab fare.
Big disappointment.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank luv2trvl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Hotel Club, lets start with the good things, very welcoming friendly staff, we arrived very late at night following flight delays, snack and drink provided for free, cases carried to our room, lovely room with nice balcony overlooking the pool, spotlessly clean throughout, nice heavy curtains, soundproofed sliding door to balcony, air conditioning, bed a little hard but OK, however, trains pass by so close, makes your teeth rattle, two churches close by playing peels of bells from early morning, and worst of all Italian plumbing which English people cannot work, so room neighbours were clacking the toilet flush switch repeatedly during the night, they may as well have hammered the wall. Never mind, we would get used to that, breakfast very generous buffet style, croissants, bread rolls, ham and cheese, coffees tea, fruit, fruit juices, water, toast (as long as you like white bread and a Quaint toaster), jams and cereals, scrambled eggs with rosemary potatoes & hot dog sausage slices, eat as much as you want. Can't fault food, second night, Air conditioning turned off, not part of our package! Had to leave balcony door open, then the noise was horrific.
We did not eat in the restaurant in the evenings preferring to do our own thing. so in conclusion,
GOOD:- lovely building, spotlessly clean, exceptionally friendly, helpful staff, good plentiful breakfasts, nice location, easy travel by bus or train (1.30 Euros) or (for me) 30 minutes walk to Sorrento town centre, brilliant free Wi Fi. roof top terrace, with lovely views, as well as balcony, Very very reasonable room rates.
BAD:- hard beds, noisy room neighbours, noisy trains, noisy plumbing, noisy church bells, noisy!!
It is Italy and that always means noise, overall would stay here again. would just pay extra for Air con and shut the balcony door!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeLamprell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is clean but soulless
Staff are friendly but inept
Food is terrible (ok if you like boiled potatoes and carrots)
Breakfast is a joke
The hotel is used by travel companies as a transit hotel so most people are just passing through, as a result they do not have to suffer the boring and bland menus.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

we stayed here for a week & really cant fault it. I agree with some reviews & find others a bit harsh. We had a room with a big balcony & small bathroom. It was all kept spotlessly clean. Wifi was spot on. Food is pretty good but breakfast a bit repetitive. The staff were all very pleasant & helpful. Sorrento area is not a cheap place to visit but you can eat & drink in perfectly reasonable places that serve good food. I agree that its very over run with tourists which affects the traffic & travel on local transport but its such a popular place you would expect all that .All in all we had a great holiday & yes we would use the hotel again. People maybe need to research more to find what they want in a holiday

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jimnjan1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Spent 3 nights and paid a little more for a room which had a large terrace which was great for eating outside and enjoy the surroundings. A small but well maintained pool to cool down. Amazing upper floor sun terrace with stunning views over Mount Vesuvius and Naples.
Hot tubs are also available on the terrace ( at a small price if required )
The room was well sound proofed as the local church is close by and rings on a regular basis which adds to the charm of the location.
Breakfast was good and staff quick to replenish any food
A 20 -25 minute walk to Sorrento Town is easy alternatly the local bus is 1 Euro...not sure how often it runs.
Good places to eat close by and a local supernarket is 5 minutes away. A good location all round

Room Tip: The bed was hard and could have done with a slightly softer one. Some quests were noisy first thing in the morning
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews