We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memorable experience”
Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Florida
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I travelled to this hotel, and it was one of my best experiences ever!!! The hotel itself is in a quiet area Sant Agnello very near within walking distance to the main town, but out of the hustle and bustle. the hotel itself is family run and can i just say run by the most welcoming family. they all make you feel like a part of their family. the buffet is not plentiful but is what you would expect from a small and friendly, its as if your sitting around their dinner table at home as all the guests sit together. If you are lucky enough to experience the traditional pizza nights sitting in the garden area in the evening, in which pizza is handmade right before your eyes by the family, you will be reminded of how pizza is best tasted!!... then you can stroll over for the very friendly barman Roberto to mix up a cocktail for you. the rooms are clean and nicely decorated, and is a bonus if you are lucky enough to be overlooking the beautiful pool and garden area. The only bad part of the hotel is when you have to hand your key over and go home. I definetely hope to return back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chocolatina_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

this hotel is a lovely place to stay , location is very good only a short walk to the center of sorento
its a family run hotel,and they make you a part off the family , very friendly and helpful .The meals are very good with some lovely nights by the pool.My wife and I have spent two weeks and look forward to the same again soon

Room Tip: all rooms are close to the pool yet its still quiet A/C is included and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunseekerireland-201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Hotel Florida was a lovely Hotel and the staff were very freindly and helpful at all times. Roberto the bar man was a great guy who on more than one occassion stayed up late with us and served us well past 1.00 am. All the staff were very good and were very accommodating at all times. The rooms were lovely and clean. Our room was to the side of the hotel with a small balcony. There was plenty to eat at breakfast and Dinner was a choice of three starter and three main all very nice food, although some nights we went out to eat. We also found a great taxi driver named Giovanni - and his telephone no is +39 338.96.19.043 and the staff at the hotel were only too happy to call him when we needed a taxi. I would recommend this hotel to everyone it was a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianes1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We returned home yesterday after spending 10 nights at The Hotel Florida. After reading previous reviews we were a little wary before we arrived, however, we soon realised that these negative reviews were inaccurate. We had a wonderful time. This family run hotel was fantastic and everyone was always on hand to help. Special thanks to Roberto, Michele and Pepe who were all so nice and friendly. Our room was lovely and clean and we had a huge balcony. We had continental breakfast served each morning, cereals, toast, croissants etc, coffee was lovely. In the evening we had a choice of 3 starters and 3 mains plus salad and vegetables were available from the buffet table. The starters were HUGE and all food served was hot and enjoyable. The pizza night was lovely, we ate in the lemon grove. The walk into Sorrento was 15 min walk. I preferred the back way as the traffic was less hectic. The main road is ok but be careful as no one stops at zebra crossings!!!! Sant'Agnello also has a few bars, restaurants and shops and this is 10 mins walk away. We visited Rome, Pompeii, Amalfi and the most beautiful of all, Positano. Travel is easy and local buses and trains are cheap. Rome was an organised trip and worth the money but it was a long day. It's a good taster though and we will return for a long weekend. The hotel even gave us a packed lunch for our day in Rome and yesterday morning they gave us some food for the journey home as we had to leave the hotel at 6.45am. I would return to Florida without hesitation and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suhu06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

What a fabulous hotel. Having just returned from a 10 day holiday I only have positive things to say about Hotel Florida. Rooms are spacious, cleaned daily and towels replaced. Staff are exceptional, all of them, friendly and very helpful , even organising a surprise Birthday cake for my daughters 16th birthday. The pool is beautiful, clean and a much needed relief from the 34 degree heat and everyone had a sunbed. A pool bar is open all day with very decent food served from 12pm till 2pm, all priced around 5-7 euros a large beer 4 euros, orange juice 2.50 euros. Which brings us to the meals. Breakfast is served from 7am till 9.30am, it consists of cereal, yogurt, toast, spreads, cheese, ham, cold boiled egg, fruit and bread. All types of coffee, tea, pineapple and orange juice. Evening meal is served from 7pm till 8.30pm with a choice of 3 starters, 3 main courses and a coupleof desserts, all selected from a menu left on your table the previous evening. The food was plentiful and hot, served to the table with extra veg and salad available on the buffet table, pizza night is served outside,as is gala night both nights enjoyed by all. The position of this hotel is excellent, a 15 minute walk to Sorrento and 10 minutes to St Agnello. We visited Capri by ferry, Positano by bus, from Positano to Amalfi by ferry and Pompei by train, all with great ease. If you have a trip where you will not be back for dinner inform the hotel and they will organise a packet lunch, it was huge!. Overall I would recommend this hotel to everyone and would definately return .

Room Tip: All rooms have free aircon. Pool view is nice but next time I would request a top floor pool view as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scooby60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I use sites like Trip Adviser to see what Hotels are like before I book them. I am glad that I did not believe everything that was negative about this hotel. The hotel was spot on, great staff, very accommodating and overall I was very happy with my stay here. We (my wife and I) stayed here for the first week in July 2012 and it was what we wanted, nice and quiet and only a 15 minutes walk into Sorrento which was a nice walk after the dinner in the hotel. The room was small but we only slept and showered here and it was cleaned every day. The swimming pool was fantastic and was lovely and warm and you could always get a bed by the pool. I will be back again to this hotel and if I could give it a mark from 10, it would be 15.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chunggum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

we stayed at this hotel on the 2nd july for a week half board,and the only good things were the weather and elvida she was so friendly and happy she made us feel very welcome,the food on the other hand was leftovers from one day to another,maybe im missing something but i have never been on a holiday where you are served food like this,same pudding one night and again the next!!!!!! chicken another then served cold the day after!!!!!!!! sorry but this is not good in anyway!!
sorrento is very pretty but way further away from hotel than lead to believe,and come to that way further than lead to belive from anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blues2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Londra
Hotel Londra
#19 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento
#14 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Address: vico Primo Rota, 3, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £45 - £524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Florida, with familiar conduction from three generation, is a charming resort surrounded by a traditional lemon and orange garden, located in a pleasant and calm residential area of Sorrento.The Hotel Florida is the ideal place to spend a quite holiday, the green citrus groves and the panoramas of the Sorrento Coast, the gastronomic specialities or the fantastic walks and excursion will make your stay in the Earth of the Sirens' land unforgettable.Sorrento historical center is 20 minutes walking distance. Within 300 metres away there is a typical Sorrentine beach "La Marinella" and a splendid terrace overlooking the sea. Here a charming scene is opened thanks to which it is possible to admire the bay of Sorrento, the entire Gulf of Naples and the Vesuvius. The shopping area of Sorrento or S.Agnello it is only ten minutes on foot.The Hotel Florida has its private swimming pool with wide solarium (free sunbeds), snack and cocktail bar, wide garden area. Private parking.Rooms are classically decorated, and offer free Wi-Fi. Each comes with a satellite TV, a work desk and an en suite bathroom. All the rooms have a balcony, with views of the garden or of the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Florida Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing