We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Florida
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club Sorrento(Sant'Agnello)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$513
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Garden Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alpha Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais Villa Savarese(Sant'Agnello)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel la Pace(Sant'Agnello)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cristina(Sant'Agnello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Majestic Palace Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
239
160
59
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
160
59
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza nightlemon grovelovely family runhostel roomsminute walkair cona family run hotelthe main roadpool viewnice holidaygarden areacroissantsamalfi coastsmall hotela lovely place to staypool bartea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Loved our stay at the hostel Florida. The hostel rooms were very clean and spatious. The staff were exceptional, super helpful in planning day trips and giving advice on what to see and do around the area. Michele even doubled as a handy man, managing to fix our luggage handle that had been broken for weeks. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

An excellent Hotel in Sorrento. Staff are very friendly and helpful with everything. Rooms are clean and of good standard.
Great value for money and a beautiful pool. Its about a 15 minute walk to the center of town but easily managable.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balcony's overlooking the pool that are lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Byron_Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Hotel Florida. We could not fault it at all. We had a beautiful room set in the gardens surrounded by lemon groves.
The food was really good and lots of it, breakfast was everything you would expect from a continental breakfast, lots of choice with good coffee and fruit juices.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble, what we liked about it was the family feel that it had by the staff running it, it was clear to see that they took great pride in the hotel, always busy making sure everything was going to plan and kept very clean at all times.
The family dog Kim was a real character waiting at the tap every day till someone switched it on.
There was a gala night which we enjoyed and a pizza night in the beautiful lemon gardens. We also met some lovely people which is the beauty of staying at a small and friendly hotel.
We are hoping to return to the Florida next year.

Room Tip: There are lovely rooms overlooking the pool but we wanted something a little quieter and were not disappointed with our room in the gardens, it really was beautiful surroundings and a great room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My daughter and I booked the Florida Hotel to be near to a wedding venue. The hotel was lovely, very clean, very friendly and the staff were helpful, pleasant and often amusing. It has a relaxing atomsphere, a good sized pool and lunch could be bought at the poolside bar. It is a small walk into the centre of Sorrento, but much more pleasant than being in the city centre. We had a great holiday and would certainly return there.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a balcony and overlooking the pool - very pleasant.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Appledorenicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I stayed in the "hostel" portion of this hostel and found the place to be too far from the center. While the rooms are decent -- very clean, big bathroom, big lockers.... and there was a great swimming pool and working WIFI, it was really a far walk from the center (And the train station), especially on Sorrento's tiny streets with luggage. For just 40 euros, you can get a private room right in the center of Sorrento with a private bathroom... but here you're paying 30 Euros or so and required to walk a long distance. If this hostel had been closer to the city, I probably would have given it 4 stars, but given its distance, I need to reconsider its value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilyiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews