We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't hesitate to stay here”
Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Florida
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate to stay here”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from 7 nights booked through Thompson.
Loved every moment of my stay.
Worth paying for pool view.
Room was big and it was kept spotlessly clean as was the whole hotel.
Everyone that works at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.
The " boss" kept a close eye on everyone !!
Location was perfect. Quiet , easy to reach the two train stations
Loved it !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna-Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    139
    56
    23
    22
See reviews for
95
198
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

I went with my partner to sorrento and stayed in thid hotel for 8 nights. We had no complaints. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. It was very clean. The food was very basic but satisfying. I would recommend this hotel. It is good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaheire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a ground floor room, with large balcony overlooking the pool. It was very clean. There were three beds, we only used two. May have been a bit small for three adults, but fine for two.
It is a family run hotel. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and pleasant, nothing was too much trouble for them. Everyone worked long hours, 7 days a week, but that didnt show in the excellent service and the advice they offered.
We stayed bed and breakfast, there was always a good selection of food at breakfast, each day had something different. They had a BBQ, Music and a Pizza night. These were enjoyable and they didnt disturb us when we went back to our room.
We walked into Sorrento - approx 20 mins. Plenty of choice of restaurants along the way, which were enjoyable.
We used the train from Sorrento (this was a long walk), to Pompei, well worth the trip, take a drink, hat (or brolly) and sun cream. Open area, no shade and hot. On our return we got off the train at St Agnello, this seemed much nearer.
There is no beach to speak of, the views are perfect, a friendly area, we met some charming 'characters'.
We would certainly stay at Hotel Florida should we return to the area.
My only critism is there is no kettle, tea or coffee in the room. I am an early riser and would have enjoyed sitting on the patio, early in the morning, surrounded by orange and lemon trees, reading my book with a lovely cup of coffee. When I mentioned this, I was told, ring down and you can have a coffee, they worked so hard I didnt want to do this.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would recommend 100%.
Sorrento is beautiful, we had some lovely meals. On our last day we found an oasis, Artis Domus. A relaxing outdoor restaurant, we had chicken salad, a perfect end to a perfect holiday.
Thank you all at Hotel Florida.

Room Tip: No activities for children. The children there were happy and enjoyed the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I was suppose to stay here for four nights and ended up staying here for 8. The owner Pina,husband ,sons and cousins who worked there where so friendly and welcoming that I felt I was surrounded by my own family and friends . I left positano early so I could go back and enjoy the pool,atmosphere and the friends that I made there during the week. This is the place to stay,with their bar,pool,and chef who is amazingly gorgeous you will never want to leave . They have BBQ,Pizza,and Music nights that are so entertaining and the food is great! If I come back to Italy this is the place ill stay at 100%. I highly recommend it,met one man who goes there every year . If u go ,ask for one of the rooms in the back,it's like ur own cabin . Thank you Pina ,Husband,Roberto,Michael,cousin Michael, Eugene,Marco, uncle pizzeria and of the Gorgeous chef Vincenzo ..oh and Kim the snobby dog lol ... Miss you all ,love Maria Raso xox

Room Tip: Stay in the private rooms/cabins in the back .. Huge room with air con,balcony,big shower and tv ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariamaidaraso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We booked the hotel for three nights. The first thing is that it isn't as centrally located as they made it sound! Quite a walk from the train station. We got there around 8 pm and when asked about dinner recommendations were send to a deserted place with below average food and big bill! The room was nice and spacious. We settled in, next morning when going for breakfast, we were called and informed that we had to leave the next morning because they had over booked and would be taken to another hotel where we'd check in at 2 pm! And mind you it was never an option! They didn't ask whether we were comfortable with the arrangement rather that we HAD to go!!! The staff wasn't friendly. They just wanted us to make the entire payment in advance and leave. When he hesitated saying we'd pay when finally checking out of the other place, the receptionist got annoyed and was frowning away as if we were being unreasonable! The place where they packed us off to was right on the main road and impossible to sleep all night, with zero ventilation, no AC and no WiFi. We seriously had issues with the management and they spoilt our stay tremendously.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The place was great. Not really sure about the convenience of its location cause we mainly took cabs that were organized by the guys at Florida. The pool and the rooms were clean and the family is friendly. The food options are limited but good cause certain items tend to run out pretty quick. The stay and the hotel bar are reasonably priced. My only caveat is that every cab but our cab out was reasonable, and we got short shifted on how long we had agreed to keep the cab with us, which may have been a communication gap, but was the only instance of our Florida experience that left a bad taste in the mouth.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Hotel Florida was such a beautiful hotel. There is a lemon orchard and a wonderful swimming pool that makes your stay so enjoyable. We stayed here for five nights and spent a lot of time in the hotel because they made it so enjoyable for their customers. Pizza night on Thursday was delicious because of the fresh, wood-fired pizza in the lemon grove. The pool was so clean and refreshing and the pool boys Marco and Roberto were so sweet and accommodating. Those boys made our trip so much fun and we cannot wait to return. Thank you for all of the kind help and beautiful stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoecrosskarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Londra
Hotel Londra
#19 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
3.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Property: Hotel Florida
Address: vico Primo Rota, 3, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Florida, with familiar conduction from three generation, is a charming resort surrounded by a traditional lemon and orange garden, located in a pleasant and calm residential area of Sorrento.The Hotel Florida is the ideal place to spend a quite holiday, the green citrus groves and the panoramas of the Sorrento Coast, the gastronomic specialities or the fantastic walks and excursion will make your stay in the Earth of the Sirens' land unforgettable.Sorrento historical center is 20 minutes walking distance. Within 300 metres away there is a typical Sorrentine beach "La Marinella" and a splendid terrace overlooking the sea. Here a charming scene is opened thanks to which it is possible to admire the bay of Sorrento, the entire Gulf of Naples and the Vesuvius. The shopping area of Sorrento or S.Agnello it is only ten minutes on foot.The Hotel Florida has its private swimming pool with wide solarium (free sunbeds), snack and cocktail bar, wide garden area. Private parking.Rooms are classically decorated, and offer free Wi-Fi. Each comes with a satellite TV, a work desk and an en suite bathroom. All the rooms have a balcony, with views of the garden or of the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Florida Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing