We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Florida
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club Sorrento(Sant'Agnello)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(Sant'Agnello)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais Villa Savarese(Sant'Agnello)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Garden Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alpha Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel la Pace(Sant'Agnello)
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Cocumella(Sant'Agnello)
US$795
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
239
160
59
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
160
59
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza nightlemon grovelovely family runhostel roomsminute walkair cona family run hotelthe main roadpool viewnice holidaygarden areacroissantsamalfi coastsmall hotela lovely place to staypool bartea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Florida Hotel and Hostel was a wonderful place for us to stay during our week in Sorrento. It's about a 10-15 minute walk into the city centre, but very easy to get to. The staff was incredibly helpful and the rooms were clean. Wifi was strong and the pool is a lovely treat. The restaurant was delicious, and I would recommend eating here at least once during your stay. The food is fresh, and less expensive than meals we had in town.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a great place to stay. I stayed in the dorm rooms, which is a true bargain. It was really cheap, and you still had access to all of the hotel area - the pool, the cozy garden, restaurant and so on. The dorm room was new, it had lockers and a nice bathroom for each dorm room. Our room even had a small balcony! The wifi connection was good in our room, and the staff was very nice and helpful. They also offered gluten-free cornflakes and cookies at breakfast. The hotel restaurant is nice, but quite expensive.

The only negative thing about this place is it's location; it's a 15-20 minute walk to the train station (S. Agnello) and also to the city centre, and the sidewalk is very tiny at places. There's also around 500m to the closest shop. However, everything else about this place is very nice, especially considering the price for the dorm rooms. Very good value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chiccabom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

There were six of us in the group and we got three rooms. Two of the three were located in the garden remote from the main building. These rooms were quiet the four staying there were quite happy. There was a small problem with ants although they were just little black ants and were not a huge problem. Unfortunately, two of us got stuck in a room located right behind the office. We could hear the conversations in the lobby. Worse yet, the entrance to the neighboring hotel was directly across from our room and it was very noisy with people and diesel engines coming and going. We slept pretty well at night until the 5:00am deliveries started across the street.

However, the restaurant here is AMAZING! I never expected such wonderful food and service at a small, out of the way hotel. You must eat at least one dinner in this fine restaurant. We were in Italy for three weeks and I'd say this was in the top 4 or 5 best meals of the entire trip.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the main building if you can avoid it. Ask for a garden room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jehdfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Staff and Owners fantastic. Room was very clean with air con and serviced everyday. Bed really comfy. Meals very good. 20 min walk into Sorrento centre where all the Bars and Resturant's are.
You only realise how good this Hotel is by talking to other holidaymakers about there Hotel's
Thank you for a great weeks holiday to everyone at Hotel Florida

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I spent a week at the Hotel Florida so we could attend the wedding of my nephew. Set in a tranquil spot around 20-25 minutes from the Piazza Tasso.We stayed in a garden room which was lovely and very spacious,overlooking the beautiful gardens and the lemon trees. The staff are very welcoming and helpful,and gave us hints on how to get around to see the sights.We stayed Half Board the food was extremely good thanks to the chef and his great assistant.We also enjoyed the continental breakfast as well and I was converted to eating Pizza ,I had never liked them before.We would like to thank Alfonso (what a star) Marco & Roberto the Waiters and Barman for their excellent service.We would certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends as we had such a great time.

Room Tip: garden rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mblackburn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews