We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot......shame about the breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Pergola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Pergola
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
bath uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice spot......shame about the breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Well maintained, clean,good location, good staff. BUT......the breakfast is poor. Maybe was the time of year, with no chef on site ? Fruit juice very dilute,coffee poor by Italian standards, bread beyond crusty.This was end March, and the pool was empty and roof terrace closed, both of which should be advertised. Walk to the town via back lanes took 20 minutes. Station about the same. Bedroom balcony very nice, if cramped. Would return.

Room Tip: Hotel faces north, so sun at the rear in the morning. Bedroom walls are thin !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 857paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    106
    54
    26
    31
See reviews for
62
165
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Having stayed in the Hotel La Pergola for 7 times now, I think I should outline what makes us return . Firstly this hotel is rated a 3 star so you would expect the rooms to be basic, yet cosy which is what you get.Towels are changed and rooms cleaned everyday and there is a sun roof terrace on the 3rd floor(roof).There is also a swimming pool which is open during high summer and daily entertainment and themed evenings.I have read in previous reviews that prices are expensive, but the prices charged are equivalent to any cafe, resturant or bar within the Sorrento. The food is fresh and delivered on a daily basis early in the morning.Breakfast has the option of Cakes, meat and cheese and cereal. Fruit juice and a tea coffee machine are also provided for guests.Throughout the day there is a bar menu providing snacks throughout the day and drinks are avaliable from the reception/bar.Evening meals are normally chosen at breakfast time from a selection of meals, and desserts are chosen in the evening after the meal.

All Members of staff at Hotel La Pergola are very approachable friendly and happy to help. Many thanks to Anna,Francesca,Daniella,Giuseppe and Alessia in the reception, and to Raffaele and Anna in the restuarant.Also Thankyou to Vincenzo the night porter who is a great singer!, and to Massimo the manager,Luigi the chef and the cleaning team. Thankyou once again!!! We shall return in the future.

James + the Hicks Family

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jlake2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

we were not disappointed with this hotel that was recommended by friends of ours, it was clean, towels and sheets changed regularly, and staff could not have been more helpful or friendlier.
The hotel was central for our needs which meant visiting Pompeii and Herculaneum which we did without resorting to organised trips, we also visited Amalfi,Sorrento, and various other places.
I do think that folk who criticise this hotel are in the minority 120 to 21. so people should not be put off going there, its a lovely place.
I do hope this review is helpful to others considering a holiday at the Pergola

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 272william272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

My friend and I have just come back from a city break to Sorrento. We stayed in this hotel because it was advertised as a small family hotel. On the plus side the hotel was very clean, if a little old fashioned, and the staff on the reception were very friendly and helpful. This could not be said of the restaurant staff who at times made us feel like we were naughty children because we did not order our evening meal in time!! The breakfasts were pretty average and limited but the evening meals were good with a surprise plate to start making it a four course meal. One big drawback is that the hotel takes school parties, and being teachers we would not have stayed there had we known!! Also it was very apparent it was the end of the season because many of the facilities were closed and the choice of drinks and snacks very limited. One point, beware when taking a taxi they are very expensive!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a lovely view of Vesuvius and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveller1635509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We are a young couple (21-23years) who never complain and I can honestly say I've had nicer rooms in college then I did in this hotel. We were VERY VERY disappointed with this hotel especially after reading the excellent comments before the holiday. We weren't expecting anything overally fancy but this hotel is far from a 3 star.

We were put on a floor which was surrounded by children which meant listening to screaming, shouting, banging etc. There was no warning that there would be schools after schools staying in the hotel night after night. We asked 3 times to be moved on to a different floor away from the children and all we got was "Tomorrow, Tomorrow". We were only taken seriously when It took a child to walk in on me changing.

The pool is dirty and barely gets any sunlight.
The staff pretend they don't understand you when you've a compliant.
No shampoo given, bed covers and towels changed the very odd time.

If 6 different secondary schools of 12-13 year old teenagers can afford to stay in a hotel like this, it says a lot about how basic this place is.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant'Agnello hotels

Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We arrived late on tuesday evening,but we were served a scrumptious cold meal,had a good nights sleep in our room,which was very clean and quite adequate ,the staff are very friendly and speak much better English than i Italian.The hotel is a short walk into the heart of Sorrento .The breakfast is very good with plenty of choice .The evening meals are really lovely,with a choice of three dishes for each course,very tasty and nicely presented.Rooms are cleaned every day,and clean towels provided daily also.This small family run hotel is an excellent base for visiting the many beautiful and fascinating sights in this area.Highly recommended .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We arrived late on the tuesday pm, but there was a lovely cold platter waiting for us. Every single member of staff were friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The food was to die for!! I stayed in room 11, right next to reception so it was a little noisy, but nothing that bothered me. Room is basic but clean and thats all i ask for. The walk into sorrento takes 15 mins depending on which way you go. The staff I cannot praise enough, they were polite and happy to have a joke and a laugh with us. I highly recommend them. The menu is given to you every morning so you can chose which dishes you would like. The chef is happy to alter them for you if there is nothing you like.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Londra
Hotel Londra
#19 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
3.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#8 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#79 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Hotel
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pergola

Property: Hotel La Pergola
Address: Via Bernardino Rota 13, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pergola 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel La Pergola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Sorrento
Hotel La Pergola Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing