We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service,food and very friendly”
Review of Hotel La Pergola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Pergola
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We had a fantastic stay here in may this year.the staff were always friendly and helpful. The food service was 5star hotel standard,3 course meals every night with very prompt,organised and efficient waiter service.i am a fussy eater and every morning there was a brilliant selection to choose from for the evening meal.for value for money and a welcoming hotel this is the place for you.dont forget good walking shoes though!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebeccalsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed May 2013 for a week (2 adults and a child). ALL staff are absolutely fantastic, and made our stay personal and really special. Special thanks to Raffaela, Daniella and Giuseppe (and also to the others including reception and cleaning, whose names we didn't catch). Train station is about 15 mins walk away and the main town 20 mins. We ate in the hotel breakfast and evenings, and the food was ok (note it is only a 2 star hotel). Great puddings. Breakfasts could be better as the juices appear watered down. Rooms were always clean. Child bed was a decent proper bed which was welcome. If we are back in Sorrento we will return.

Room Tip: We were middle floor corner, and so had some noise from above. Noise came from other guests arrivin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 115Edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Have to say the hotel was ok clean ,average all round.the food is poor quality and lacks variety. The menu needs more choices and have fruit and vegetables.bread was high on the menu and so was cheese and plastic ham! Meals were small portions and looked unappetising and were often tepid on service. We ate out at lunch to compensate for this. Also got fed up with what was leftovers appearing the next night in the chef salad special!The restaurant is in the basement , not pleasant! Breakfast was not nice the bread was always stale and hard, limited cereal, apple or orange.on average the staff were helpful although the head waiter could be rude.the walk into town is along a busy road and the footpath narrows to nothing so you either have to keep crossing the busy road or walk toward oncoming traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sybs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Well maintained, clean,good location, good staff. BUT......the breakfast is poor. Maybe was the time of year, with no chef on site ? Fruit juice very dilute,coffee poor by Italian standards, bread beyond crusty.This was end March, and the pool was empty and roof terrace closed, both of which should be advertised. Walk to the town via back lanes took 20 minutes. Station about the same. Bedroom balcony very nice, if cramped. Would return.

Room Tip: Hotel faces north, so sun at the rear in the morning. Bedroom walls are thin !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 857paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Having stayed in the Hotel La Pergola for 7 times now, I think I should outline what makes us return . Firstly this hotel is rated a 3 star so you would expect the rooms to be basic, yet cosy which is what you get.Towels are changed and rooms cleaned everyday and there is a sun roof terrace on the 3rd floor(roof).There is also a swimming pool which is open during high summer and daily entertainment and themed evenings.I have read in previous reviews that prices are expensive, but the prices charged are equivalent to any cafe, resturant or bar within the Sorrento. The food is fresh and delivered on a daily basis early in the morning.Breakfast has the option of Cakes, meat and cheese and cereal. Fruit juice and a tea coffee machine are also provided for guests.Throughout the day there is a bar menu providing snacks throughout the day and drinks are avaliable from the reception/bar.Evening meals are normally chosen at breakfast time from a selection of meals, and desserts are chosen in the evening after the meal.

All Members of staff at Hotel La Pergola are very approachable friendly and happy to help. Many thanks to Anna,Francesca,Daniella,Giuseppe and Alessia in the reception, and to Raffaele and Anna in the restuarant.Also Thankyou to Vincenzo the night porter who is a great singer!, and to Massimo the manager,Luigi the chef and the cleaning team. Thankyou once again!!! We shall return in the future.

James + the Hicks Family

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jlake2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

we were not disappointed with this hotel that was recommended by friends of ours, it was clean, towels and sheets changed regularly, and staff could not have been more helpful or friendlier.
The hotel was central for our needs which meant visiting Pompeii and Herculaneum which we did without resorting to organised trips, we also visited Amalfi,Sorrento, and various other places.
I do think that folk who criticise this hotel are in the minority 120 to 21. so people should not be put off going there, its a lovely place.
I do hope this review is helpful to others considering a holiday at the Pergola

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 272william272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My friend and I have just come back from a city break to Sorrento. We stayed in this hotel because it was advertised as a small family hotel. On the plus side the hotel was very clean, if a little old fashioned, and the staff on the reception were very friendly and helpful. This could not be said of the restaurant staff who at times made us feel like we were naughty children because we did not order our evening meal in time!! The breakfasts were pretty average and limited but the evening meals were good with a surprise plate to start making it a four course meal. One big drawback is that the hotel takes school parties, and being teachers we would not have stayed there had we known!! Also it was very apparent it was the end of the season because many of the facilities were closed and the choice of drinks and snacks very limited. One point, beware when taking a taxi they are very expensive!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a lovely view of Vesuvius and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveller1635509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#10 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
507 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Londra
Hotel Londra
#19 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pergola

Address: Via Bernardino Rota 13, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £59 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pergola 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel La Pergola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Sorrento
Hotel La Pergola Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing