We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Pergola
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Florida(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(Sant'Agnello)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Club Sorrento(Sant'Agnello)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$268
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Garden Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alpha Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Majestic Palace Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Margherita(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
US$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
110
113
56
30
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
113
56
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracebasic hoteljust returned from a weektowels changed every daysingle fileamalfi coastthree starmain towncold meatscerealtrainjacuzzipavementsunbedsroadsmaidsercolano
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2008

have just returned from a weeks stay here ,the hotel is in a lovely tucked away spot with a short stroll into sorrento,the room we had was small but had all that was needed with nice bathroom,the food was gorgous-the pool was lovely as was the roof terrace and the charming patio garden to sit in amid the lemon trees,we were horrified to read the review about the male members of staff ,and the manager,the manager and the bar staff and in particular the waiters were charming ,polite and at all times very professional,and worked hard to ensure each guest was well served,we have stayed at many hotels worldwide and this is one of the best,and good value for money,must say a word about the receptionist,she always had such a nice smile for everyone,and gave you a lovely welcome,we hope to be back someday,patricia and andrew pollard room 206

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank patricia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2008

We have just returned from a brilliant two week stay at this hotel. After reading previous reviews we were a little concerned that we would be disappointed but not a bit of it!

We arrived late at night to find that a meal had been provided and we were quickly shown to our room on the top floor. The room was quite spacious and had a small balcony overlooking the mountains at the back of the hotel. The en-suite was as expected - mid range hotels in Italy always have compact showers - but it was very clean and the water was always hot.

The location of the hotel was not as described in the brochure being in the suburbs rather than in a village location, but this has its advantages. We quickly found the alternative walk into Sorrento to avoid walking along the Corsa Italia which is of course very busy. Being on holiday, there was no need to rush and with temperatures of c.35 degrees every day, we were happy to stroll for 15 to 20 minutes into Sorrento, which is also very busy.

In between doing the usual trips to Amalfi and Capri etc, we had plenty of time to soak up the sun by the small pool or on the roof where there are sunbeds and a large gazebo with tables and chairs. To our surprise, we found that wherever you are in the hotel you can order snacks and drinks which are delivered by the cheerful and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they went to great lengths to ensure that every guest had everything they needed for a great holiday.

We ate in the restaurant each night and found that the food was imaginative, fresh, beautifully presented and - hot! Past experience has shown that food in Italy is not normally served hot but not at La Pergola. Throughout the two weeks of our stay we were not served the same meal twice and breakfast often included bacon and eggs and croissants too!

Overall, our stay was excellent, we loved Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast and the management and staff of the Hotel La Pergola contributed in no small part to our enjoyment.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank WakefieldMegastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2008

We booked this hotel as it was cheap and in a good location- near the beaches, Pompeii, Vesuvius, Capri, Ischia and a trip to Rome is also possible.

We were using the hotel purely for a base- everyday we went out to different places. The train station is very easy to reach as is Sorrento (we used the bus to get into Sorrento- the road was very busy and I wouldn't have liked to have walked along it).

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't use the air conditioning (extra cost), we just opened the doors before going to bed. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room was a bit dated, but as we only slept in it, it didn't bother us.

The food was really great- particularly the evening meals. Breakfast consisted of tea/coffee/juice/water, cereals, eggs, toast, rolls, cheese, meat, oranges, some cakes, yoghurt- typical continental. You chose your evening meal at breakfast from 3 choices- starters were usually pasta dishes and soup (you helped yourself to salad) and mains usually were fish, meat or more pasta. Desserts consisted of ice cream, fruit or a cake of some description. The themed nights were really great.

Evening entertainment was low key, but we did enjoy the quiz night.

We had a very enjoyable week at La Pergola.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank annabooth306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2008

The major let down for this hotel is its location. Sant Agnello is a residential suburb of Sorrento and a good 25 minute walk down an extremely busy road with an endless flow of traffic - hardly any of it stopping in Sant Agnello.

Don't believe the tourist blurb that this is a quaint little fishing village, because there's very little to keep you here. The only advantage is that the locals are friendly and the shops are cheaper.

As for the hotel, couldn't quite understand the rave reviews. It was clean and comfortable, rooms were a little dated, food was good but served in small portions.

If your looking at saving a bit of money and staying here, then don't bother. Just pay a little extra and stay in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sellyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2008

we actually stayed 2003 clean hotel a school just a few yards away quite noisy sometimes a family run hotel some members helpful the elder members had favourite guests usually the more mature guests i feel. we usually go Ai but here thankfully BB. it was out of the way about 25 mins walk into sorrento quite a treck on holiday we spent quite a lot of time walking or hanging around for buses transport to town added a big expense to our holiday my husband went to a cafe every morning after 2nd day because he didnt like breakfast at hotel never did that before or since very basic other couples told us they wished they hadnt gone half board as the food was bland and repetitive
the [pool] was tiny not what we are used to it was a bit back street hotel they have enterainment twice weekly which was quite good in a different sort of way we got off the bus at the top of alley one afternoon although narrowish a car came up and bashed me accross the chest with its wing mirror i couldnt believe he couldnt see it wasnt wide enough for a car and me i loved southern italy for its history and trips pompeii/vesuvious was fantastic as was rome/capri/amalfi so
much to see the scenery was beautiful the bay of naples is ithink gorgeous but the hotel 100 per cent not for us there are two hotels only that had this effect this was one the other was in havanna old havanna but id still go back to that one because of its position on the malcome and so near attractions ideal to see the capital on a twin
break la pergola no no not for a holiday for us

  • Stayed: September 2004, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harryMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews