We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DianeGNewForest”
Review of Hotel La Pergola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Pergola
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Very friendly hotel. The staff were really helpful, and any problems were dealt with straight away. Pool quite small but we were allowed to us the pool at the florida hotel next door . Lovely rooftop garden with views over the Bay of Naples, with some shade if it got too hot. A good place to go to cool off in the evening and watch any fireworks that always seem to around. Food was the best I have had in Italy and was always served with a smile by Raffael. Two people in our party only ate gluton free food , so were
served glutton free pasta and an alternative choice where possible.
About a 15-20 minute walk into sorrento and the traffic can be quite a challange, but well worth it when you get there. Good train links to Naples and pompei.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DorestGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2009

We stayed for 2 weeks and had a brilliant time, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is excellent and always a vegetarian choice, unlike other hotels we've stayed in where the only veggie option is omelette. On the roof there are sunbeds where there are fabulous views across the bay of Naples and to Vesuvius. Would definitely recommend and hope to go again next year.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank choctruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Arrived at la pergola at 11.30p.m. because of 4 hour delay on flight.We were offered a drink on arrival and shown to our room.This was clean and more than adequate for our requirements,it had a balcony that overlooked the pool and garden.Our stay was b&b. only but at breakfast we were told that we could change to half board for 10euros per night.We took this offer and found the choices for four courses very good.
During our stay we made use of all the facilities(pool,solarium and bar).The only reason that I can think of that it is not 4star is access for disabled(10 steps to entrance without a ramp)
The staff were very attentive and informative,enabling us to arrange our own trips toPositano,Pompeii and Capri avoiding the rip-off tour operators.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gunnywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Would really recommend this hotel. Booked it last minute and to be honest we were a little unsure, but we couldn't really complain. The location is good if you want a hotel out of the centre and are after a quiet holiday/break. If you don't like walking this hotel is probably not for you! To get into the centre of Sorrento it is about a 15min walk, but with nice views along the way.
Rooms are basic but comfortable and has got everything you need.
Staff are very friendly throughout the hotel. Food delicious!
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at La Pergola and would definately go back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

The hotel was allocated by the travel agent and we were not disappointed.
Although booked as B&B, after a couple of days we were offered and evening meal on a daily basis and after a couple of days we ate every night at the hotel as it was very good value.
Staff are helpful, the waiter and the two girls on reception helped make our stay very easy.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveRHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

We had a superb week in this small hotel. The rooms are slightly old-fashioned but very clean, the balcony was just large enough for a table and chairs, but the staff were exceptional. They could not do enough for us, and were always cheerful and helpful. The food in the hotel is also very good, with a very good selection of dishes at the evening meal, and plenty of choice at the buffet breakfast. Beds are comfortable and the rooms kept very clean. Sadly the lift does not extend to the lower ground floor where the restaurant is, which was a bit of a challenge for those with mobility problems, but we managed! The staff helped us with luggage, with hiring a car, with suggestions for places to see, and welcomed us warmly each day. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank LiznJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2008

just came back last night from this resort stayed one week at this hotel thank god it was not for any longer. We will admit that we are a bit choosy about what we eat but there is a point. One night they had a starter which was bruchetta which was the only choice next meal was mushroom risotto third course was selection of seafood my partner and little girl can't eat any of these asked for different choice was offered an omlette not really substantial for dinner. Staff were really nice as long as you never asked them for anything. This is one of the worst hotels we have been too. Sorrento was beautiful but quality of food at hotel spoilt holiday. The chef needs to go on a refresher couse in cooking as he/she did not have any imagination when preparing the meals. Had looked at other reviews before booking anyone who said the food was ok must have something wrong with their taste buds.
P.S . My pet hate is hotels that make you pay for drinks from bar and restaurant at end of holiday this is an easy way to loose track of how much you spend but we like to pay as we go.

Stayed: October 2008
5  Thank CANDIEPANTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Londra
Hotel Londra
#19 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento
#14 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
#7 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Crawford
Hotel Crawford
#17 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
60 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pergola

Address: Via Bernardino Rota 13, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £78 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pergola 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel La Pergola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Sorrento
Hotel La Pergola Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing