We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Pergola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Pergola
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 6 August 2009

I stayed in this hotel in july 2009 with my family and young baby. Chose a small hotel because not going to be in it much but was a bit aprehensive because normally only stay in big hilton type hotels,i turned out to be pleasantly surprised,it was a lovely clean hotel,the staff are excellent and can't do enough for you. They provided a cot free of charge for my daughter and had given our party all of our special requests for rooms together & high floor etc..
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and as a travel agent i will be doing just that.
Would be difficult for wheelchair users though as steps to reception and down to breakfast,apart from that excellent for evryone else.
Also if you don't take up the half board option and want to eat in Sorrento, there is a lovely restaurant on corsa italia called cafe latino, it really is gorgeous inside and i would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiverpoolJenyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    106
    54
    26
    31
See reviews for
64
166
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

My wife and I spent 1 week on holiday there and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms are small but very clean and have everything you want. I recommend paying the small charge for the air-conditioning especially if the weather is hot, as it was during our stay.
The food is very nice and whilst the pool was quite small, guests could use the pool of the Florida Hotel next door which was much larger. Sorrento centre was about 20 mins slow walk, and it was lovely to walk down there in the evening after dinner to sample a nice cool drink. What made it all different was the staff. They are simply brilliant. Helpful to a tee, speak excellent English but are more than willing to help you speak Italian should you so try. They were always courteous and charming and had a great sense of humour. Overall I'd say it was a 9/10 and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShaunJamesRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Very friendly hotel. The staff were really helpful, and any problems were dealt with straight away. Pool quite small but we were allowed to us the pool at the florida hotel next door . Lovely rooftop garden with views over the Bay of Naples, with some shade if it got too hot. A good place to go to cool off in the evening and watch any fireworks that always seem to around. Food was the best I have had in Italy and was always served with a smile by Raffael. Two people in our party only ate gluton free food , so were
served glutton free pasta and an alternative choice where possible.
About a 15-20 minute walk into sorrento and the traffic can be quite a challange, but well worth it when you get there. Good train links to Naples and pompei.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DorestGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We stayed for 2 weeks and had a brilliant time, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is excellent and always a vegetarian choice, unlike other hotels we've stayed in where the only veggie option is omelette. On the roof there are sunbeds where there are fabulous views across the bay of Naples and to Vesuvius. Would definitely recommend and hope to go again next year.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank choctruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sorrento
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Arrived at la pergola at 11.30p.m. because of 4 hour delay on flight.We were offered a drink on arrival and shown to our room.This was clean and more than adequate for our requirements,it had a balcony that overlooked the pool and garden.Our stay was b&b. only but at breakfast we were told that we could change to half board for 10euros per night.We took this offer and found the choices for four courses very good.
During our stay we made use of all the facilities(pool,solarium and bar).The only reason that I can think of that it is not 4star is access for disabled(10 steps to entrance without a ramp)
The staff were very attentive and informative,enabling us to arrange our own trips toPositano,Pompeii and Capri avoiding the rip-off tour operators.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gunnywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Would really recommend this hotel. Booked it last minute and to be honest we were a little unsure, but we couldn't really complain. The location is good if you want a hotel out of the centre and are after a quiet holiday/break. If you don't like walking this hotel is probably not for you! To get into the centre of Sorrento it is about a 15min walk, but with nice views along the way.
Rooms are basic but comfortable and has got everything you need.
Staff are very friendly throughout the hotel. Food delicious!
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at La Pergola and would definately go back in the future.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

The hotel was allocated by the travel agent and we were not disappointed.
Although booked as B&B, after a couple of days we were offered and evening meal on a daily basis and after a couple of days we ate every night at the hotel as it was very good value.
Staff are helpful, the waiter and the two girls on reception helped make our stay very easy.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveRHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.1 mi away
Hotel Londra
Hotel Londra
#19 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#81 of 100 in Sorrento
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,228 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pergola

Property: Hotel La Pergola
Address: Via Bernardino Rota 13, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pergola 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Pergola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Sorrento
Hotel La Pergola Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing