We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star excellent!”

Ristorante La Marinella
Ranked #4 of 62 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Come to taste unique emotions that feed the eyes, the soul and the heart. A candlelight dinner , in the company of the warm sea breeze. With the Gulf of Naples on the horizon. A memorable sunset, thanks to the delicious dishes of our chef masters . Cruditè of the Mediterranean sea . The catch of the day. Pasta and stuffing homemade. We only serve products selected by the most important ingredient of our kitchen: love for guests. La Marinella, for people who want to taste the sea
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“4 star excellent!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Brilliant service, amazing food and such reasonable prices! very lovely tucked away also with a view over the sea

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    96
    33
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Fantastic restaurant! I was travelling alone and ate here on my first night in Sant'agnello - had a great waitor who looked after me and gave me many handy tips and insights into the area. Food was divine, view was breathtaking. Enjoyed it so much that I came back with a friend two nights later for another beautiful meal. Can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LibB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The best in Europe. Perfecto!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The best in setting, atmosphere, service, Italian fine dining, what more can you ask for?
We had the pleasure of dining at this first class restaurant at our last day in Sorrento. The owner Giusy greeted us at the main stairs and led us to our table on the balcony, the service is courteous and prompt, the sun was setting, the Marinella salad for two was excellent. This is the best place to dine in all of Europe.
Be sure to dine here when you are in the vicinity, you will not regret it.
Giusy, thank you so much for such a memorable evening, you have made our vacation in Italy so very special.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hot_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of our favorite meals in all of Italy”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We spent our last night in Italy at Ristorante La Marinella and I'm so glad we did. Our trip was just on the edge of busy season, in May 2013, so lucky for us, the restaurant only had one or two other tables seated the entire time. Although you're not sure what to expect as you walk to the lift down, the inside is very clean and modern, the music quiet. The wait staff very very friendly and attentive, clearing our table after each course. I had a tuna tartare appetizer which came out as raw tuna with a hot rock, intended for searing the tuna to one's personal tastes. That was one of the coolest things I had ever seen, and it was great to be able to experiment with different levels of doneness. I forget now what we had for our other courses, I can only remember the dessert being worth it (which I couldn't say for most places we ate in Italy). I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a romantic dinner and a culinary delight.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shortydips24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good meal, views and sunset”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The restaurant was opposite our hotel. There is a lift down to the restaurant and the operator led us to it. It was beautifully set up and we were lucky enough to have a table on the balcony overlooking the sea, we had great views and a beautiful sunset. The service was attentive and the food was good and nicely presented.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Marinella also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante La Marinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing