We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds but staff could be better”
Review of Esperidi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Esperidi Resort
Ranked #10 of 21 Sant'Agnello B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
995 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds but staff could be better”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Esperidi for 5 days and the grounds were beautiful- filled with greenery and luscious lemon and orange trees.
The apartment was lovely and more than adequate for our stay.
The one disappointing thing is that we booked this place as Wi-Fi was provided in our rooms only to stay there and find that the Wi-Fi in our room was not working.
We reported this problem constantly for the first two days and then gave up as the staff clearly were not interested in reimbursing or making it up to us.
Useless service but good amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    122
    69
    41
    65
See reviews for
109
178
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We are just back from the Esperdi Resort; the resort is set in a beautiful and tranquil location in an orchard with lemon & orange trees, the resort is extremely clean and well maintained. The Staff are very accommodating and helpful, there was a slight mix up with our accommodation but thanks to Sylvie this was resolved immediately and we were very happy with the alternative. We had a 2 bed apartment and it was very spacious and cleaned daily.
The pool area is great and has sun all day, if you are travelling with kids just note that there isn’t really a sallow section (baby pool) so the pool isn’t that suitable for very small kids.
Its about a 20 min walk to Sorrento (or 30 with buggies) You can also avail of the bus ( Line C) from just outside the resort and I think it costs €1 or so this runs every 20 mins. This was our second time here and I would defiantly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yvonne5689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We booked this trip through a travel agency. It was supposed to be the nicest option so my friends and I paid the extra money to be in this resort. Our rooms were disgusting. They looked like sheds. The toilet leaked water all over the floor. There was also no wifi in the rooms. On top of all this, the service was HORRIBLE. The night staff guy named Mario was the worst. I asked him if I could have a glass with ice in it. He proceeded to scream at me in front of others guests because I wasn't buying anything first and humiliated me. Later, I went up to him and told him that he was out of line and should not speak to guests they way he spoke to me. He started yelling at me again saying that I don't know how things work in Italy and in Italy no one gets free ice. I was in shock that someone in the service business would speak to a customer this way. I would say avoid at all costs. It is not worth it and really put a damper on my whole weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esperidi, Responsabile reception at Esperidi Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. even if not positive, but we take howewer in great consideration.

The accommodation in which you were in was a basic one,. where all the students Group

are allocated due to their lower budget. Regarding the water leaking from the bathroom on the

floor , we want inform you that ,no one came at the reception to claim for it,

.A Maintenance man available every day in the Resort.would sort the problem out.

About the misunderstanding with our Night porter Mr Mario, very polite and professional (since 3

year a part of our Staff) he wants just inform you, that in every hotel it is forbidden to introduce

food and drinks from outside . It seems to be not correct to buy drinks outside and then ask

for a glass of ice in the Hotel.

Hoping to welcome you in the next occasion we remain with

Best Regards

Front Desk Manager

Esperidi Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant'Agnello hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

After reading the other reviews of this resort my boyfriend and I were rather skeptical about what we found be faced with. As soon as we arrived the staff were friendly and very helpful and informed us that we had been given an upgraded room from a bungalow to an apartment with a kitchenette and outdoor seating area. The apartment was lovely, our rooms were cleaned everyday and they were very helpful with whatever guidance or advice we needed. We were even given a complimentary meal at a lovely restaurant down the road.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the resort and would loved to have used the pool too as it was a bit too cold to be open!
It is a short enough walk from Sorrento too in a quiet area and surrounding restaurants were lovely! Overall a wonderful trip and a great hotel for such good prices!

Room Tip: Apartments with kitchenettes are ideal even for those who are eating out at every meal! more spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Esperidi Resort is a fantastic place to relax and enjoy the natural surroundings made of typical Mediterranean flora. The smell of orange flowers is inspiring, the taste of the fruit is even better. The position of the resort is great, far enough from the noisier Sorrento, but very close to its amenities and facilities.
A truly naturally beautiful place with an outstanding staff that will do anything to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Bellissimo!

Room Tip: We've been in a 'tri-locale' and found it spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I was worried having read the other reviews on here. I agree that it's hardly a 4 start resort although the chalets (rooms) were clean but basic. We stayed for three nights and they switched our room in the middle. Yes, we were upgraded to one of their chalet apartments, which are much bigger and have kitchenettes (which allowed us to cook on the last night) but at the same time it was a pain given the short duration of our stay! I had purposefully booked an extra night there so we could have a lazy day after the wedding, but we had to get up and pack anyway so they could move us. Meh!

On the plus side, it's much cheaper to stay here than some of the other places in Sorrento (we needed a place with parking available) and we found the walk no problem, it's a fairly straight road into Sorrento from Sant'Agnello. One thing though, we brought EU plug adapters with us....but they were too big to fit into their plug sockets! Didn't have this problem elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizatripit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mint Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

At one time, this may have been a lovely resort in Sant Angelo (next to Sorrento); however, it has LONG since lost its blush. Evidently, the (John and Jackie) Kennedys stayed there, because there is a "room" where the "breakfast" is supposed to be served that has HUGE photos of her all over the place. When we were there in mid October 2013, there was no breakfast to be had, nor could we obtain any ice to chill our wine (their machine"broke"). It was rather sad, as the site is quite beautiful with many lemon trees full of fruit. It is also nice that it is NOT in Sorrento, which is a bustling tourist trap. It is within easy walking distance of some of the finest views of the sea, and the small town of Sant Angelo is very quaint. However, with ceiling plaster falling down on our bathroom sink, a window with no screens, an abbondanza of bugs, and a bed that was basically a "roll away" complete with a metal frame and metal springs with a thin mattress atop, it was not a place to which we would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,086 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento
#15 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#8 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperidi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperidi Resort

Property: Esperidi Resort
Address: Viale Dei Pini 52, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperidi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tourist village with designer style and a glamorous atmosphere, the Esperidi Resort is an innovative solution for spending pleasant vacations in a resort in Sorrento, the ideal starting pointing for exploring the Sorrentina Peninsula and the Amalfi Coast. In a 30000 sqm park guests enjoy rooms and services of a 4 star hotel such as pool, restaurant and lounge club and may choose the accommodation that best fits their style: from the junior suites to the apartments and bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , HostelWorld, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Esperidi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperidi Hotel Sant`Agnello
Esperidi Resort Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing