We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We've spent our honeymoon in this hotel and we liked the place a lot - there was a beautiful view, helpful staff and it was also easy to get to Capri, Pompei, Naples, etc.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga-23-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    196
    37
    16
    11
See reviews for
232
610
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed for a week wish it was longer the staff are lovely, the views are stunning and the beach next door was perfect,much better than having a pool.
If you choose to stay here ,you have found a very special place to stay , the views alone, would be enough, take no notice of nit picking reviews, Thank you to all the staff in the restaurant the food was wonderful!

Room Tip: Room 279 has an excellent view of vesuvieus
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minxypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We actually booked in the Hotel Mediteraneo across the street, but had requested sea view, so they put us in the Corallo, which they said was their sister hotel. The entire hotel definitely has an incredible seaside view. Lobby is very nice. Rooms are small and a bit dated, but quaint and cozy with a nice balcony opening to that view. The service is very friendly. The hotel is in a quiet area, good for beautiful walks along the cliff top with views all around, but it's a 20 minute walk to the town center and it's $20 bucks each way for cab fare. Next door is a walkway down to a sunning/swimming deck with bar/cafe. Nice restaurant with the views for breakfast, and the restaurant in the Mediterraneo across the street has the best dinner with live music. We toured Italy for 2 weeks on our honeymoon and this was our favorite stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
515 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed here as part of a tour group for 2 nights in June. The hotel is on 6 or so levels and most rooms seemed to have views to the sea. Views were impressive. It is a fair way out of the town of Sorrento and you can’t get to the port easily from here.
We were in room 453 which had a nice balcony with a table and a couple of chairs. The panel on the balcony between our room and the next one was missing – luckily we knew the people in there from the tour - just gave us all a larger balcony!.
The room was a large size with a double bed consisting of two singles pushed together and made up as one. There was a small flatscreen TV. The minibar was locked – key available on request. Safe also locked – presumably key also available on request.
The bathroom had a shower but no bath which made the small space workable. A hairdryer was provided.
The laundry fees here were some of the most reasonable we encountered in Italy.
Breakfast was quite good.
A comfortable place to stay for a few days & to get some laundry done.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ActRegular_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

An amazing hotel, with stunning views and excellent service. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and overall, I would definitely return. An exceptional 4* hotel in an excellent location for Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, Capri... the list is pretty much endless. Reasonable prices as well!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomJ0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mermaid Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

This was our final stay on a 5 week holiday and we definately had the best last. Great location, views are awesome. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The Reception staff we so helpful if was much appreciated.
Breakfast was a standard affair for Italy.
We will be back.

Thanks

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidays097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
193 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

Our friends recommended the hotel and they were good judges of a memorable place to see the sea and relax.

The staff were very helpful. Sorrento is a short (10 minutes or less) bus ride (hotel has tickets and will put the charge on your bill) or a 20 minute walk).

We had the best Internet connection (lobby only) of our trip (and fastest connection as well - free!).

Breakfast was good, service acceptable and we had dinner one night with very good food and wine for a reasonable price.

Hotel staff will recommend sights and shops and speak decent English. We felt, at all times, comfortable and secure. And no tourist noise. A great hideaway with incomparable views.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Property: Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corallo, located in the town of Sant'Agnello, is a 4 star hotel situated on a clifftop with panoramic terraces and views of the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius and the Sorrentine peninsula. The centre of Sorrento and Tasso Square with its characteristic alleys, is just 2 km away and can be reached on foot or by public transport. In 1910 this elegant patrician house became "Hotel Cappuccini", a meeting point for artists and intellectuals such as the great Luigi Pirandello, who stayed here in the 1930's. The recent renovations have enhanced an exclusive blend of past and present ensuring the hotel provides a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing holiday - an ideal place for visiting Naples, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the archaeological excavations of Pompeii and Herculaneum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing