We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy we chose this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy we chose this hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We travelled with Thomas Cook 8th June, we had a fab seaview room and stayed half board, package cost £1150.00 for two! I rated this hotel excellent because I found the service, from every member of the hotel team, to be excellent. Everyone was always happy to help with a smile, nothing was to much trouble. The hotel is in an excellent position overlooking the sea about 20 mins walk into Sorrento. The food was good, breakfast buffet and Dinner served to you on the terrace overlooking the sea. The hotel is very clean and very comfortable. I would be happy to recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Positano is a must, we went on the 10.30 fast boat from Marina Piccola in Sorrento.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fussee-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    208
    41
    17
    11
See reviews for
249
661
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

With the Amalfi Coast being on almost every persons bucket list, Sorrento is a great place to base yourself. That being said - the standard of accommodation varies greatly and don't always believe the stars! Hotel Corallo is a great find right on the ocean, with secure locked parking at an affordable price.

BOOKING: Arriving late at night and looking for a hotel is no easy thing. Tucked in a back street, next to an impressive private villa we found this wonderful little hotel. The staff was wonderful, warm and welcoming. We were helped with our bags and our car was parked in their secure lot on site.

ROOMS: We were in 249 - this has the most amazing HUGE terrace with a fabulous view of the ocean. Whilst the room was not huge - it was plenty big enough for us and WOW ..did I mention the terrace? The bathroom was nice and clean and also had a view of the ocean. The bed was comfortable - our only complaint is pillows were terrible!

FOOD: We only ate breakfast at the hotel - but this was very nice and the coffee was great.

LOCATION: The hotel is a 20 minute walk into the heart of Sorrento, so if you are not up for a walk the only drawback is that the dining options outside of the few hotels scattered around here is limited. It is a great place to base yourself if you want to hit Amalfi and see Napels and Pompeii.

WOULD WE STAY AGAIN? In a heartbeat!! It is excellent value for money - Sorrento can be $$$ and many hotels charge a great deal extra for a room with an OK view. I think most of the rooms here would have a excellent sea view. We loved it so much we came back and stayed another 2 nights.

Room Tip: Room 249 with a terrace to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherie1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We held our wedding reception at Hotel Corallo in September 2011, and thanks to the staff and amazing location we had the most perfect day. The food was absolutely fantastic and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The views and sunset from the terrace made for a beautiful setting, and we can't wait to return for our anniversary! If you are planning a wedding in Sorrento please visit the hotel and speak to Michele, we were so pleased with the service we received.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiAS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My first experience of this hotel was to be meet by two smiling faces, the night porter & the barman. They both wished me a happy birthday and directed us to our lovely room where awaited us a bottle of Prosecco and a variety of delicious foods.We requested a quiet room with a sea view and a sunny balcony,and that was excitedly what we got.The food in this hotel is wonderful, if you do have any food issues they will go out of there way to oblige you.The staff through out the hotel are welcoming and friendly, and nothing is to much trouble. The hotel is situated overlooking the Bay of Naples the views are stunning,we can't wait to return, Bravo Hotel Corallo, vi ringrazio dal profondo dei nostri cuori.

Room Tip: This hotel listens to your requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed for one week, half-board in May 2012. Overall an excellent hotel that provided personal service, lovely food and unbeatable views of the Bay of Naples. Also really quiet at night so that we could leave our windows open and only hear the sea. It is well worth paying for a room with a balcony and sea view.A twenty minute walk into the centre of Sorrento but buses do pass outside the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krysiaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed here for four nights as a base for exploring the area.The hotel is located right on the ocean providing beautiful views from nearly every (seaside) window. We paid extra for an ocean view, but even if you don't you can still have great views from the restaurant, lobby or many terraces. The hotel has very helpful, English-speaking, staff who are kind enough to assist with nearly anything. The room was very large, clean, well-equipped with modern furniture and facilities and we had a large balcony with a table and chairs overlooking the ocean. They actually lost our reservation and upgraded us without charge (and I've just noticed a few other complaints of this on TripAdvisor).

The only downside to this hotel would be that it is a bit far from Sorrento-proper (20-25 minute walk) and also the Sant'Agnello Circumvesuviana train station (10-15 minute walk). Although this wasn't the worst situation, it did start to take a toll after a few days of walking back and forth, particularly after our late-night dinners. It would really help the situation if the hotel would consider running a shuttle to downtown Sorrento a few times a day--I saw that a nearby hotel did this. Despite this, I would still recommend this hotel just be aware that you will either have to walk or pay for a cab, which are a bit costly.

Also, the breakfast--included in the room cost--is nothing to speak of.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellibeth_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Cormac & Barbie (age profiles 47 - 52) - May 2012 Hotel Corallo, Saint'Agnello, Sorrento, Italy.

We have just returned from a holiday at the above named hotel and, since we used this page to choose our holiday, I thought we should pass on a review for others to make use of.

As there are so few negatives, I'll get them out of the way first:
* Beautiful as it is, Sorrento is not suitable for those with mobility disabilities due to the many hills, steps and uneven footpaths;
* The public transport system is 'quaint' to say the least. Bus timetables are useless as buses, which are very cheap, don't adhere to them and you can expect a 30 min wait no matter what time you begin standing at a bus stop. Taxis are extremely expensive (up to €20 for a ten minute journey!);
* Getting cash can be a problem - the atm machine that we all take for granted doesn't exist in Sorrento (except for one machine that is often out of order). Cash can be sourced at one of the many Bureau de Changes but these charge a 6% commission fee on all transactions.

But before you get too disheartened at these points, Sorrento is a great holiday destination and the Hotel Corallo would appear to be the best choice. Granted, it is a good 20 minute walk from the town centre but the hotels nearer town cannot rival the Corallo for the fabulous sea views and good service.
We found the hotel to be spotlessly clean and staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful. On voicing our disappointment on the first morning that our bedroom was directly above the kitchens, where early morning staff began clattering around at 6am, the receptionist immediately apologised and moved us to a much better located room. This was the one single time we had cause for complaint throughout the holiday and in general, the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful.

One general note - Sorrento is a lovely town and shops range from typical tourist cheap items to some very expensive fashion stores - but, aside from going to Pompei, this isn't really a location for adventurers or those expecting lots to see.

It is an ideal location for those wishing to have a genuinely relaxing break, strolling on the small beaches, sitting in traditional coffee shops and relaxing at night with good food and a glass of wine (a full meal out for two in a decent restaurant costs approximately €50).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cormac_Burke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,092 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,089 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Property: Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corallo, located in the town of Sant'Agnello, is a 4 star hotel situated on a clifftop with panoramic terraces and views of the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius and the Sorrentine peninsula. The centre of Sorrento and Tasso Square with its characteristic alleys, is just 2 km away and can be reached on foot or by public transport. In 1910 this elegant patrician house became "Hotel Cappuccini", a meeting point for artists and intellectuals such as the great Luigi Pirandello, who stayed here in the 1930's. The recent renovations have enhanced an exclusive blend of past and present ensuring the hotel provides a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing holiday - an ideal place for visiting Naples, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the archaeological excavations of Pompeii and Herculaneum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing