We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel for our wedding reception!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My wife and I had our wedding reception at hotel corallo on 29th June - every single element of the day was perfect! We had the service at villa fondi which was beautiful, all of which was helped by our wedding planner Silvia of Flowers and Confetti who was amazing throughout - we can not recommend her highly enough. The reception followed at the Corallo and we were so well looked after - the venue, the food, the staff all absolutely brilliant. We were treated like royalty and special thanks have to go to Michele Maresca and Angelo Rotol for being so kind to us from start to finish - they could not do enough for us. Following our wonderful reception on the large terrace we stayed in a gorgeous suite (room 562 we think) which had a wonderful terrace of its own. Breakfast was wonderful and was brought to our room. The suite itself was immaculate and very spacious with a separate living room - we loved it! Thank you to everyone at Hotel Corallo for taking special care of us on our wedding day - we look forward to returning in 2013!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Corallo Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

We had a week at the Corallo in June and truly recommend a stay there. The hotel itself a comfortable walk from the centre of Sorrento which was perfect for us. It has a great position on the cliff top facing the magical sunsets, dining on the terrace could not be better. We were half board had dinner every night and the food is truly excellent. The staff at the hotel really cannot be praised highly enough, friendly and helpful at all times. We did a last minute and started in the cheapest room in the hotel, the manager went out of his way to give us a much better room as soon as he could. If we stayed there again we would happily pay more for a sea view room - the hotel is really worth it.

Highly recommended Marc & Julie

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here for five nights in late June/early July 2012.
We could not have been happier with our decision. We knew we wanted to be close to the town of Sorrento, but did not want to deal with the tourists.
This hotel provided excellent access to the town, via walking or bus, but at night when you want to relax it's just perfect.
We had a room with a terrace, overlooking the ocean, I definitely recommend splurging on a room like this.
The staff are so nice and accommodating, and all speak perfect English. Especially Emanuelle at the front desk and Guiseppe at the bar!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CQRZ63011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I work in the events industry in London, and I can certainly highly commend the Corallo Hotel on delivering a unique high quality experience. the food quality and quantity was outstanding. I would recomend this venue to anyone who was looking to organise a reception/party/ any celebratory event.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkH1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of our Trafalger Tour in May of this year. Our room had a wonderful view to the Isle of Capri and we had a lovely balcony which looked over the sea. The table decorations in the dining room really make you feel as thought you were at a wedding reception even at the breakfast table. The rooms were nice and airy and fresh as they had opening doors out to the balcony. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was reasonable. The only problem we had there was no toilet paper or tissues in the bathroom but didn't have to wait long after contacting reception. Beds were very comfortable would differently like to stay at this hotel again. Staff at reception were very friendly and made you feel like a part of the family. We had a triple room and the third bed was very confortable not like some roll away beds as this was like a proper bed.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tullagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed & held our wedding reception in June 2012 at Hotel Corallo and let me just say it absolutely exceeded all of our expectations. The staff were super efficient and friendly, and the food was incredible- hats off to the chef! We had our reception on the large terrace and so the views of the coastline and the sun setting were beautiful. I can not imagine a more perfect location for a wedding.  Special thanks to Michele and our wedding planner, Silvia Schiappa from Flowers and Confetti, who ensured the day went without a hitch, and to all the staff at Hotel Corallo for an absolutely magical wedding day. 
Richard & Holly.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms have a sea view, so I don't think you can go too far wrong. The views...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollypop1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

we visited Sorrento for the first time on June.19.12, and were definitely lucky to stay at the Corallo,
when you enter the hotel you have no idea of the incredible view that awaits you, the hotel is literally build on a cliff edge with a stunning sea view..
we booked a room with a balcony and ocean view and got upgraded to a marvelous room with a
huge terrace, tanning beds, and a sitting area, the balustrade was build at the edge of the cliff, so when looking down into the turquoise waters of Naples bay (spooky for those with fear of heights) a perched Sea gull would remind you that they can fly..but you don't!
the rooms are nicely decorated with pastel colors, floor has even coral hand paintings in the bathroom,everything was immaculate clean.. staff is very nice and a good breakfast is served, you guessed, on a veranda with the sea at your feet (well almost)
to cut a long story short, the Corallo Hotel is a unique experience for those seeking for a thrilling view of Naples Bay and the Vesuvius, and a stylish stay, all at a moderate cost.
will definitely come back

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,556 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £117 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corallo, located in the town of Sant'Agnello, is a 4 star hotel situated on a clifftop with panoramic terraces and views of the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius and the Sorrentine peninsula. The centre of Sorrento and Tasso Square with its characteristic alleys, is just 2 km away and can be reached on foot or by public transport. In 1910 this elegant patrician house became "Hotel Cappuccini", a meeting point for artists and intellectuals such as the great Luigi Pirandello, who stayed here in the 1930's. The recent renovations have enhanced an exclusive blend of past and present ensuring the hotel provides a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing holiday - an ideal place for visiting Naples, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the archaeological excavations of Pompeii and Herculaneum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing