We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This Hotel was in a location high above the clifftop overlooking the Bay of Sorrento.
We paid for a sea view and was well worth it, Dont penny pinch and get a street view you will regret it.
The hotel was very probably the cleanest we have been to and towels chenged twice daily.
We had a meal in the hotel Restaurant one night and would not really recommend it, there is a lovely place 10 yards from hotel food much better there
It takes a good 25 mins to walk to the centre of Sorrento so if you do not like walking then maybe this hotel would not suit you.

Room Tip: Hotel food in dining room evening meal was not great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gusm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    197
    38
    17
    11
See reviews for
235
613
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
288 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while on a Shearings coach holiday. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean, and both set dinner & breakfast were excellent. It's a very peaceful location only 20 mins walk from Sorrento centre. Service from reception and in the restaurant is excellent as well as friendly, even though we were with a tour group. The rooms & terraces overlook the sea & the views are magnificent. It's very sad that Shearings are not using this hotel next year, but a hotel in Sorrento town centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony on one of the upper floors above reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittlePatsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend during a tour we had planned in Italy, although this wasnt the hotel we were told we were going to stay at by the tour company when we booked our trip and were told the day before that our hotel we were supposed to stay at was changed due to being over booked!! I had reservations at first as I hate being surprised last minute but i wasnt dissappointed at all. The hotel is lovely, the rooms are clean, the restaurant food was delicous and the service was great. The best part is the views from the terrace & bar area on the reception floor. The sunsets are absolutely gorgeous and the ocean views are beautiful. We had a room overlooking the ocean & it was very nice with a very modern clean bathroom. Ive read the other reviews about the other rooms but cannot comment as i didn't see any others rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lglg2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Situated rd 2 miles East of Central Sorrento, with an excellent view over the Bay of Naples this hotel offers an excellent alternative to the pricier inner Sorrento hotels (the hotel is still not particulariyly cheap). Calmer but more off, excellent if you have a car at your disposal (own parking), public beach 50 m away to enjoy. Hotel run by a family but staff more professional than friendly. Breakfast was ample by Italian standards, served in the most enjoyable surroundings and with a spectacular view on the outdoor terrace

Room excellent, newly refurbished and with both style and function. Beds superb.

Surroundings fairly calm but one busy street to the East, still double glass windows keeps streetnoice at a minimum.

A memorable and enjoyable experience

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

Let me start by saying this is a great hotel - very clean and well maintained, friendly staff and spectacular views. My only knock is it's location relative to Piazza Tasso (town center) and the train/bus station. It is a 20 - 25 minute walk or a 20 - 25 euro taxi fare. City bus service is unrelieable at best.

Sorrento is a great town to base yourself and explore the other beautiful towns on the Amalfi coast - so location is important if this is your plan.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolComfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I spent 4 nights at the Hotel Corallo during first week of September, 2012.
It was beautiful! Everything I had envisioned from reviewing their website and photos.
I selected this hotel for the location and views of the Mediterranean. It is built right on the cliffs above the sea. No swimming pool but easy access via elevator/stone walking path to the public beach below the cliffs. I stayed in room 562 and paid $326.00 USD per night. A bedroom suite with Queen bed (2 small terraces with table/chairs off each side of the main bedroom), Italian furnishings complete with 2-3 foot candlesticks (candles provided), built in room armoire, fully tiled bathroom complete with double sinks, jetted tub/shower with large window looking out over the sea below and a large separate sitting/sunroom with sofa, chairs, tables and mini fridge/bar. However, the best part of this room was the LARGE terrace off the sitting room!!! 2 chaise lounges, chairs and tables with amazing 360 degree views of mountains above, streets below, coastal views (great at night!) and total views out to the Mediterranean sea. Amazing sunsets from this terrace...the sun drops like a ball of fire into the sea. The Historical Hotel in Saint Agnello Sorrento is about a 15 minute walk to the main marina and shopping/eating district. I was traveling alone and felt very safe on the streets day or night. My room safe was not working. Though I did ensure all monies/valuables by taking these to the 24 X 7 front desk/hotel safe. Nice continental breakfast was included every morning in the indoor/outdoor terrace dining room. The Hotel will arrange any excursions desired including pick up from Naples airport; approx ~$100.00 USD. I did have hotel arrange a day trip to Pompeii and Vesuvius...a great day! When in the main town/shopping district I highly recommend eating at the Fudoro Bar off the main plaza. Great food, wine, people watching.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed at the this hotel on our honeymoon, on August of 2012. The view is amazing, you just can't get any better, all the common spaces and exterior spaces are great, because you are on this powerfull cliff with nothing ahead. We went to Sorrento, Positano and Capri, but still the best view was at the hotel. Also, the bedrooms had a balcony over the sea, where you can have breakfast or chill out. Everything was perfect, except for the bedroom itself and the bathroom (room 124), because both are very old fashioned and wared out, it really needs an urgent makeover. When we arrived (at night) we were VERY disappointed with the bedroom, because it didn't matched the pics on the site at all. We even looked for the site again to see if it was our mistake, but no...there isn't a single pic in the site with a room like the one we had....very old. In the morning tough, we decided that the amazing view was worth the sacrifice. If i ever go back to Sorrento i'll stay at the Corallo again for sure, but this time i'll make sure i'm renting a room like the ones they advertise.

Room Tip: Make sure you are renting a room like the ones they have on their site, otherwise you can end up wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
1,429 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
2,992 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Property: Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corallo, located in the town of Sant'Agnello, is a 4 star hotel situated on a clifftop with panoramic terraces and views of the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius and the Sorrentine peninsula. The centre of Sorrento and Tasso Square with its characteristic alleys, is just 2 km away and can be reached on foot or by public transport. In 1910 this elegant patrician house became "Hotel Cappuccini", a meeting point for artists and intellectuals such as the great Luigi Pirandello, who stayed here in the 1930's. The recent renovations have enhanced an exclusive blend of past and present ensuring the hotel provides a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing holiday - an ideal place for visiting Naples, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the archaeological excavations of Pompeii and Herculaneum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing