We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North Yorkshire family-A fantastic holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“North Yorkshire family-A fantastic holiday!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had a fantastic family holiday here with our grown up family. Everything about it was Heavenly! We arrived late in the evening(Thomas Cook) and were ushered straight to the terrace to choose our evening meal which was delicious. This standard continued throughout the rest of the week. The service was first class and nothing was too much trouble. Certainly good value for money.
We enjoyed the music which was played at some of the weddings that took place but it was in no way intrusive.
We were delighted on our wedding anniversary when Guiseppe and the other waiters arrived with prosecco for us. We were further delighted when a cake arrived a few minutes later!
We would love to return here in the near future . It was sheer decadence.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    216
    42
    18
    12
See reviews for
257
679
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Me and my wife went to celebrate are anniversary and had a amazing time . The hotel is amazing with amazing views , great breakfast choice and meals cooked to perfection . All staff pleasant willing to help with anything . Would recommend a balcony as we had for chilling and for smokers . Can be noisy if wedding party on but when your doors closed you can't hear a thing . Only thing no kettle and I need tea/coffee on tap so bring a travel kettle and plug :)
Would recommend hotel to friends/family

Room Tip: Full sea view with balcony for views and smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Set in the most beautiful part of the Bay of Naples, the Hotel Corallo could be considered exceptional merely by its location. However, such a suggestion would belie the beauty of the hotel itself, from the gorgeous décor to the delicious food, to the excellent staff who were friendly, helpful and efficient beyond the scope of their duties.
The hotel is within easy reach of Sorrento, Naples, the Amalfi Coast and Pompeii; the red bus tour and the 'c' route bus stops outside, and the train station in Sant' Agnello a 20 minute stroll away. Not that you will really want to leave the hotel....
Should you not be tempted to travel to Capri or any of the other Islands or visit any of the fantastic sites in the locale, pop next door to the café where the most wonderful desserts - and other food - (try the tiramisu) are served until late.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough; it is perfect.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view; you will not regret it and you can watch both sunrise and sunset in your d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was the perfect hotel, location, staff and experience. The staff was helpful, warm and caring, the food was delicious and the views were incredible. We cannot wait to come back! As if Sorrento could get any more perfect, hotel corallo made it an absolute paradise. Gennaro makes delicious drinks for you on the terrace, Angelo makes sure you have the most wonderful experience possible and everyone else completes the perfect experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I am at the hotel now and it's amazing. The view is incredible. Request a room that has a balcony. You'll be glad you did. September is a big wedding season in Italy according to one of the staff members. I think it's great. Last night we watched a wedding reception from our balcony and could hear some great italian music. It didn't go until too late. The wedding ended right as we were about to go to bed. Perfect timing. Also, the hotel is great about accommodating their guests even during the wedding. Certain decks were reserved for wedding and non-wedding guests. To be honest I think we got the better view in combination with our room balcony and the hotel guest balcony. They truly provide you with 5 star service. I wasn't crazy about the room decoration and I prefer my mattress to be on the softer side but honestly you can't please everyone. I was very satisfied with this place. For such a touristy city, this is the seclusion we were hoping for. It is so peaceful here. The location is great. The front desk is great about setting up transportation. Whether it be on a tour or to the city center. (Side note: the margaritas are awesome!! - I'm referring to the drink at the hotel bar, not the pizza)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Beautiful hotel, over looking the ocean, in Sorrento. Lovely decor and extremely clean.... So Gorgeous!!!!!! I am planning returning very soon. I recommended, this hotel for honeymooners, and couples. Sexy and Romantic!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Although not our original choice of accommodation we were so glad we ended up a hotel corallo. The concierge staff were exceptional, management more than helpful when things when we encountered a problem. Our room was beautiful, private balcony with an amazing view. Only dined at the hotel restaurant once which was amazing. Other local restaurants close by we're very good also. Breakfast catered for wide range of tastes and the staff hear we're friendly and always ready to entertain. We loved our stay at hotel corallo, located at a great point, easy access to sorrento by bus. Only thing missing is a pool. Especially in the heat of August. Thanks to all for our stay.

Room Tip: The air conditioning only works if all windows and doors are closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,528 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Property: Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corallo, located in the town of Sant'Agnello, is a 4 star hotel situated on a clifftop with panoramic terraces and views of the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius and the Sorrentine peninsula. The centre of Sorrento and Tasso Square with its characteristic alleys, is just 2 km away and can be reached on foot or by public transport. In 1910 this elegant patrician house became "Hotel Cappuccini", a meeting point for artists and intellectuals such as the great Luigi Pirandello, who stayed here in the 1930's. The recent renovations have enhanced an exclusive blend of past and present ensuring the hotel provides a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing holiday - an ideal place for visiting Naples, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the archaeological excavations of Pompeii and Herculaneum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing