We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Corallo - A Great Place to Stay in Sorrento, Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We are just returning from a 12 day trip to Italy. The last part of our vacation was a four day stay at the Hotel Corallo in Sorrento. The hotel was a quaint picturesque facility located on the Bay of Naples. It was bright and cheery and had endless views of the Bay. The staff were always very pleasant, helpful and spoke/understood English very well. It impressed me when giving directions how they would go outside and point you in the right direction, making sure you had a clear understanding. Just that little extra step of courtesy. The food was excellent. What would be called a Continental breakfast here in the US was a full meal at Hotel Corallo. The hotel is located about a 25 minute walk or a 10 minute bus ride ($1.50 each way) to the main square. It was an easy and very safe walk. Unfortunately, we made the walk often late in the evening since the public bus stops running at nine o'clock. We never felt unsafe.
There is a public beach next to the hotel which is free or for various fees ($5-11) you can have a spot more comfortable with sand, chairs, umbrellas, etc.
The Hotel Corollao is a great place to spend time in beautiful Sorrento, Italy.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a room with a view of the Bay which was lovely
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Corallo Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Corallo is a delightful hotel located in Sant'Agnello, about a 20 minute walk from Sorrento. Our room was comfortably furnished and featured spectacular views of the Bay of Napoli, Sorrento, and the hills behind. We had a large suite that featured an incredibly large terrace with panoramic views. The common areas of the hotel are beautifully furnished and allow for wonderful views of the bay. The hotel staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. The hotel restaurant was not to our liking as we preferred stepping out to the countless restaurants within very close walking proximity to the hotel Breakfast, which was included with our rate, featured a wide variety of hot and cold options as well as fresh fruits and delicious baked items. We will definitely return to this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ywgtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I am not really review writer but We booked the hotel very late and we did not know what to expect but
the location is phenomenal, right on the sea cliff with a far view on the sailing boats and sunset.
The rooms were clean and quite big. In the suite we stayed was huge balcony with beds and chairs. Four people easily could stay in the rooms.
And the most important-the customer service people are the nicest hotel crew I have ever met. Always happy and smiling, very helpful. I had a problem with printing my tickets and the manager stayed with me two hours after the end of his shift, trying and helping me out with my online reservations.
If i could describe this hotel and Sorrento in one sentence, it would be- amazing !

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the sea. Any of them is good depends on your budget.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marieta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Corallo for a week in one of the executive rooms with a terrace. Having read a recent poor review about room 456 I was initially a bit disappointed when this turned out to be our room. However it was just lovely. Whilst the restaurant is below the terrace we were never bothered by this or felt it an intrusion. As every reviewer states, the views from this hotel are simply stunning. It is well worth paying for a sea view as the sunsets are amazing. We ate at the restaurant twice and the food was excellent - especially the lobster ravioli! The staff were delightful and friendly and are clearly proud of the hotel and keen to make the guests welcome. The breakfast buffet offers a great choice and most days we didn't eat again until evening. You can get a discount to use the local ( rocky ) beach. This is great after a days sight seeing but some people may resent the cost (approx 8 euro a person). The hotel isn't in Sorrento as such - that's about 25 min walk away. However the local area does offer a quieter retreat from the crowds and is well served by restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the restaurant attached to the beach. The 40 euro Italian food sample starter is immense. Way too much food for two people - but fabulous to taste. Our only gripe was that the shower in the bathroom leaked all over the bathroom floor. We reported it twice but nothing was really fixed properly. However, it's such a beautiful place I would be more than happy to stay there again. Lots of wonderful places to visit and sights nearby.. But you may be tempted just to stay in an look at the view from your balcony!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank JLondonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a nice room with a spectacular view of the sea and a little terrace we could have spent ages. And the staff is very friendly. We had dinner one evening which was very good as well. No complaints!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kingprawn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Corallo for 7 nights. We had the most amazing time - a moment of our trip we will never forget. The view sitting on the balcony having dinner was amazing - we even got to see a shooting star! The staff are friendly and are always willing to help. The rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels provided everyday. The vibe that we got from the hotel and its staff was impeccable and something that we will cherish forever.

Thank you to the staff at Hotel Corallo for making our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelCarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable trip to a fantastic hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. A favourite wedding reception venue. Good food and service. views from top floor rooms stunning! Helpful and attentive staff. Will return one day.

Room Tip: Top floor is best. Better views of the sea and landscape. We were only there for 2 nights and though...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,560 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £117 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corallo, located in the town of Sant'Agnello, is a 4 star hotel situated on a clifftop with panoramic terraces and views of the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius and the Sorrentine peninsula. The centre of Sorrento and Tasso Square with its characteristic alleys, is just 2 km away and can be reached on foot or by public transport. In 1910 this elegant patrician house became "Hotel Cappuccini", a meeting point for artists and intellectuals such as the great Luigi Pirandello, who stayed here in the 1930's. The recent renovations have enhanced an exclusive blend of past and present ensuring the hotel provides a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing holiday - an ideal place for visiting Naples, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the archaeological excavations of Pompeii and Herculaneum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing