We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most stunning hotel ever!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights it truly was the most amazing location. The views were stunning the staff were friendly and of a very high standard. We had a sea view which had a fantastic outlook. I would recommend and stay again. Watching the sunset from the terrace was Bellissima Thankyou

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Wonderful hotel personnel, wonderful rooms with spectacular views, helpful, courteous, happy people work here and it shows.....Will stay there again most definetly, rooms with magnificent views of the sea.......beds very comfy,lovely decor, did not dine there but breakfast was delightful and free........cost of hotel very reasonable

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lis0048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I've been searching the entire Amalfi Coast for a decent hotel, that doesn't look tacky and dusty, like it wasn't manned since the 50s... All the other hotels look as someone took over some mafia's grandmother house, locked the rooms with keys and now is selling them to tourists.
But not Corrallo! Corrallo integrates lovely with the costal idea, by replacing all the tacky flowers with red/blue coral design. Such a good idea, which gave this old house a new life and glamour.

Do not get scared by the remote location. It's worth searching for it:
From the airport take the scenic route bus to Sorento. From Napoli Central take the train. The trip takes you by the historical site of mount Vesuvius, Pompey, and Herculaneum. Get off at Sant'Angelo and walk. A city map will be helpful. Otherwise follow the signs or ask the locals.

Corrallo is located at the end of a street, right on the cliff, offering magnificent views of the sunset. I was touched by the clerks' hospitality at our arrival. They felt our excitement with everything we saw around us and invited us on the sunset terrace. We were served lemonade (the local welcome drink) and had a private check-in right there, while the sun was slowly sinking into the night.

Then we were escorted to our rooms. What a joy! Each one of them is different, cutely decorated, and has beautiful views over the rocky coast. The rooms are small, but according to European standards they are just normal. The beds are fine, to rest your bones after a day of walking, but I would give the pillows an upgrade (!).

The breakfast room opens into the terrace giving it a very fresh feel. The food is basic continental, and could use an upgrade, but then again, when on Amalfi Coast have a quick bite and go explore! The staff was amazing, helpful and would test our broken Italian every morning. They even remembered what drink we each had the day before.

The hotel's terrace is ideal for small events. Every night there was something: a wedding, a baptism, a corporate event...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank acatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our Honeymoon trip around Italy. As soon as you walk into the reception the place has a good vibe about it. Our room was a Deluxe Double with a balcony and sea view. The room itself was a really good size and very clean and comfortable but with the hotel being situated right on the cliffs it was the view from the balcony that really made it.
The Restaurant terrace is also very good. Breakfast has a really good size buffet selection and we had an evening meal here twice throughout our stay, the restaurant food was excellent, the staff were very friendly and professional and the panoramic view of the sunset over the Bay was spectacular.
Sant Agnello is the town adjoining Sorrento so it's about a 25 minute walk to Sorrento town centre or 5 minutes in a taxi which will cost you between 15-20 euro. Although Sorrento is a beautiful place itself it's also very busy in the height of the season so if you are looking for something a bit more chilled out then Sant Agnello is a good choice and I would definitely recommend Hotel Corallo. The only downside is that it doesn't have a pool but other than that we couldn't really fault it. We also stayed in Positano for 2 nights which again was a great hotel and location but being priced at 150 euro more expensive per night than here, in terms of value, service and location we both agreed that overall it was our favourite hotel of the holiday.

Room Tip: Deluxe Double with Balcony & Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We were thinking of going to Sorrento, but a late choice was the open air restaurant at the Corallo. The menu wasn't extensive, but there was a good choice. I had the ravioli with lobster for starter, which was good.
My wife has grilled cheese which was quite spicy (chilli) and had a lovely garnish. The wine chosen by the waiter was nice.
Overall we enjoyed our meal but disappointingly we didn't receive a free drink with our bill of Euros 117.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We are just returning from a 12 day trip to Italy. The last part of our vacation was a four day stay at the Hotel Corallo in Sorrento. The hotel was a quaint picturesque facility located on the Bay of Naples. It was bright and cheery and had endless views of the Bay. The staff were always very pleasant, helpful and spoke/understood English very well. It impressed me when giving directions how they would go outside and point you in the right direction, making sure you had a clear understanding. Just that little extra step of courtesy. The food was excellent. What would be called a Continental breakfast here in the US was a full meal at Hotel Corallo. The hotel is located about a 25 minute walk or a 10 minute bus ride ($1.50 each way) to the main square. It was an easy and very safe walk. Unfortunately, we made the walk often late in the evening since the public bus stops running at nine o'clock. We never felt unsafe.
There is a public beach next to the hotel which is free or for various fees ($5-11) you can have a spot more comfortable with sand, chairs, umbrellas, etc.
The Hotel Corollao is a great place to spend time in beautiful Sorrento, Italy.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a room with a view of the Bay which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Corallo is a delightful hotel located in Sant'Agnello, about a 20 minute walk from Sorrento. Our room was comfortably furnished and featured spectacular views of the Bay of Napoli, Sorrento, and the hills behind. We had a large suite that featured an incredibly large terrace with panoramic views. The common areas of the hotel are beautifully furnished and allow for wonderful views of the bay. The hotel staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. The hotel restaurant was not to our liking as we preferred stepping out to the countless restaurants within very close walking proximity to the hotel Breakfast, which was included with our rate, featured a wide variety of hot and cold options as well as fresh fruits and delicious baked items. We will definitely return to this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ywgtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,372 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#6 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Hotel Parco dei Principi
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
1,058 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £114 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corallo, located in the town of Sant'Agnello, is a 4 star hotel situated on a clifftop with panoramic terraces and views of the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius and the Sorrentine peninsula. The centre of Sorrento and Tasso Square with its characteristic alleys, is just 2 km away and can be reached on foot or by public transport. In 1910 this elegant patrician house became "Hotel Cappuccini", a meeting point for artists and intellectuals such as the great Luigi Pirandello, who stayed here in the 1930's. The recent renovations have enhanced an exclusive blend of past and present ensuring the hotel provides a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing holiday - an ideal place for visiting Naples, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the archaeological excavations of Pompeii and Herculaneum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing