We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Purple
Nearby Hotels
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cristina(Sant'Agnello)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais Villa Savarese(Sant'Agnello)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Garden Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alpha Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel la Pace(Sant'Agnello)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Florida(Sant'Agnello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Palace Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
105
137
68
47
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
137
68
47
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmin walkyogurtsea viewconventpompeiinaplesvesuvius
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

comfortable, friendly, helpfull, we stayed 4 nights at porto salvo, unfourtunatley no where to eat
in sant angelo this time of the year, had to go into serrento, not a problem, easy to walk or bus
taxis 15 euro 20 euro late at night, public transport very easy to use you can get to all the sights
from porto salvo. there is a coach that runs from the airport to serrento stops in sant agelo you can use it again to return. the coach is 10 euro.

Room Tip: view over naples bay if possible
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55tell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Had a wonderful stay at Porto Salvo; clean, beautiful rooms overlooking the Gulf of Sorrento. Great buffet breakfast and welcoming staff. We hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nao D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I'm not into luxury hotels, so I have only four basic rules when choosing a place to sleep:
- cleanliness
- comfortable bed
- non-stop hot water shower
- location
All four were satisfied with Porto Salvo. On top of that the breakfast included in the price was very eatable and the staff were very friendly. You could go to Sorrento either by walking (20 minutes), by bus (the stop is just around the corner of Porto Salvo) or by train (which is pointless in my opinion, because from the hotel to the train station in St. Agnello is 10 minutes walk and in 20 minutes walk you are straight in center of Sorrento). Some of the rooms have a sea view, others not, but walking around Sorrento, Amalfi coast or Capri you'll have a plenty of sea to admire, so don't get disappointed if your room doesn't have any.
We had a triple room with private bath and the place was clean, the towels were changed on daily basis, there was hot water in the shower all the time and it was quiet in the whole floor.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a private bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed at Porto Salvo for 7 nights and we were satisfied with almost all aspects of our stay. The location is very serene and there is no curfew: you can come and go as you please very easily, with the keys they provide you with for the front gate. The room was very minimalist but clean and had a nice old-fashioned feel to it. The staff were always friendly and helpful whenever we had queries (even when we rang the buzzer to check in three hours before we were due!). From Porto Salvo it takes around 20 minutes to walk into Sorrento and 10 minutes to the local Circumvesuviana train station. Nearby there are some great restaurants and a nice cliff-top bar that's good for watching the sunset. There is also a lido where you can sunbathe and swim in the sea. The breakfast was nothing fancy but fine: it included cereal and toast as well as cold-cuts and cheese. Overall, we thought this seemed like the best value budget accommodation in the area.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed for seven nights. Great value accommodation. Our room had views of Naples Bay. Clean, friendly and relaxed accommodation. Will be recommending this hotel to our friends. Sant'Agnello is an ideal place to stay close to Sorrento but far enough away to avoid the crowds of holiday makers. Easy to get around on foot or public transport. Thank you to Marianna who was very friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews