We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Purple
Ranked #20 of 22 Sant'Agnello B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

good location.excelent hospitality.free parking and internet.breakfast could be better,but uf you ask,they will make you great capuccino.the stuff will answer all your questions.clean rooms.seeview great!!! portosalvo guests get a discount for use nearest beach (distance ca.200m) nice fammiliar atmosphere,also among guests!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexandarD71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

It is very nice to stay in this old convent, especially, when you come by the car. Rooms are big, spacious even for our three children. The only poor thing is breakfast, you are afraid to take anything, because there is o little of everythig. The man who serves the breakfast always looks angry and didnt smiled once in the week we stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alenka24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed in a hotel 7 full days. I'm glad that it was there. First a wonderful place! Close only 5 star hotels. The view from my room was in a million! I was looking for serenity, sun, sea, clean, free schedule of my stay. I still got it. I came from Sorrento at 4 am. I was able to come when I want because I had my key. It is very convenient. Thanks to Elina and Carmela! Near the road and the beautiful city of Sorrento. We walked 15 minutes along the coast. Beautiful minutes walk! Sorrento wonderful! Elina and Carmela wonderful! They explained all my questions. I bought a ticket on your card. Such attention is valuable and relevant! I can not forget the sea of ​​St. Angela. Be sure to come back to Domus Porto Salvo.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlada Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

You couldn't ask for better accommodations for the money.Nothing fancy but rest assure you were absolutely safe.Huge gate with a key to get in property .The staff was wonderful and made me and my sister in laws trip a pleasure.The breakfast was great with everything from cereals,yogurt,toast,boiled eggs,meat and cheese platter,rolls etc.If you wanted to eat there at night you had to tell them at the front desk.We ordered fish and let me tell you it was delicous.Everything is made fresh.The room we had overlooked isle of capri.Can't get better then that.Sunset was spectacular. The bus to Sorrento is around the corner at the mediterraneo hotel for 2.80 euro round trip.Buy ticket at the front desk.10 minute ride.Leaving Marianna gave us a ride to the train station.She is a sweetheart.I certainly would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitabev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Great location and safe parking for the car.Close to a few different and good restaurants that did not blow our budget.There was a slight mix up with our booking but this was sorted by Elena on reception very quickly.She is a delight to deal with and eager to assist.
Rooms are spacious and being an old convent "interesting" some with nice views.We enjoyed our stay here.Visit the Ristorante Pizzeria "TOTO" via M.crawford if you get a chance a reasonable price ,great food and atmosphere.
No lift, so if you have a problem with this look out for the stairs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaPa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed at Porto Salvo for a week in May and had an absolutly amazing experience. The staff and owner were so accomodating and friendly. They helped with booking activities for us as well as providing us with what ever we wanted. The hotel is beautiful with a great garden to sun bath or play chess whilst having a view of beautiful orange trees that we were able to pick! Location was great not far from Sorrento and the beach (public and private) a short 5 minute walk.
I will be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyBreaks_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The hotel is located very close to Sorrento. A very nice 20 minutes walk (at least during the Spring). It a very nice ex-convent and has a lot of space. A very nice garden at the back with orange and lemon trees and games and resting areas. Free parking and is right in front of the see, from where you can see the Bay of Naples.
Rooms are big and spacious. We has a little problem with our bathroom (a very strong smell coming from the pipes) they brought us a spray and although we thought that wasn't going to fix the problem, weirdly as it sounds, it did.
Breakfast is very standard and do not recommend the coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveleando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seven Hostel
Seven Hostel
#2 of 14 in Sant'Agnello
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
#7 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Purple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Purple

Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 11, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy (Formerly Porto Salvo)
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £20 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Purple 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME Purple is an Hotel situated in an old abbey of the Capuchin Monks dating back to the sixteenth century located in Sant'Agnello di Sorrento, overlooking the beautiful sea of the Bay of Naples. Purple is also a American Lounge Pub and our philosophy consists in the genuineness of traditional cuisine associated with the taste of local wine, beer or just a drink. 5 GOOD REASONS TO CHOOSE US: Best Price Guaranteed! A holiday in a welcoming and relaxing place at only 1 kilometre from Sorrento town centre! You can easily reach the nearby town of Pompeii, Herculaneum, Naples, Amalfi and Capri The parking and internet access are included in the price The nearest beach is at only few minutes walk.SERVICES Purple offers its guests numerous exclusive services to make their stay even more enjoyable: international buffet breakfast with a vast selection of sweets, jams, cheeses cold cuts and other snacks, outdoor parking, transfer to and from Naples airport, dinner service upon request, tour reservations for Herculaneum and Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and wonderful spots on the Sorrento Peninsula, boat trips to Capri and Isola dei Galli. ROOMS The B&B Purple has very large bright rooms, furnished with taste and simplicity: dark wood furniture with clean lines, light upholstery, floors covered with antique terra cotta tiles. The rooms all have heating, air conditioning and television. Different types are available to meet all needs: singles, double, triples and quads, with internal or external private bath or shared bathroom. Most of the rooms have sea view, while some look onto the peaceful garden which surrounds the residence. SERVICES INCLUDED All rooms include: Free WiFi, Hair dryer and Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Purple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Salvo Hotel Sant`Agnello
Purple Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing