We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Place to Stay!”
Review of Casa Mazzola B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Mazzola B&B
Ranked #1 of 21 Sant'Agnello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Casa Mazzola was a fabulous place to stay. So much so, that we stayed there twice during our trip in Italy and will be going back again this summer. Luigi and Ugo were fantastic hosts and knowledgable about the region and great in giving us things to see/do while visiting Capri. Breakfast was also great as it was homemade pastries and such and the rooms were spacious and clean. If you stay there the restaurant at the top of the hill was a great place to try. Ugo drops you off their for dinner and either the owner or one of the servers bring you back down to the B&B once you are finished with dinner.

It was a fabulous place to stay and worth every penny for the experience and hospitality we received from the family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    31
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
54
115
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warragul, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 night stay with Luigi and Ugo. They are wonderful hosts-nothing was too much trouble including running repairs to our suitcase and our computer. The views from our room were superb and the room comfortable and clean, with very good breakfasts . We were traveling without a car and the local buses to and from Sant'Agnello & Sorrento were frequent and reliable enough not to be a problem and our hosts were always available to help.,including an evening pick-up at Sant'Agnello & transport to & from the nearby La Rosa restaurant for a delicious dinner. Ugo was also able to help us (& our luggage) with transfers on arrival in Naples & departure to Amalfi, at very reasonable cost.We rate this B & B very highly- it is certianly among the best we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony suite overlooking the Bay of Naples
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing place with amazing owner. Always helpful and kind, and they really helped me personally in an emergency situation i had... Great location; and Luigi makes the best limonchello i have ever tasted! Unfortunately I forgot to buy a few bottles :-(

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OhadR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My fianceé and I were spending a week driving round the Amalfi coast and stumbled across this gem on Trip Advisor. We turned up outside the gate unannounced and were welcomed (quite literally) with open arms by one of the hosts, Ugo. We stayed for 2 nights only (would have been many more had there been availability!) and had the best experience of our week. Both Ugo and Luigi went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and easy as possible, both being fountains of knowledge about the surrounding area and tips and tricks about where to go. In addition, a deal with the (lovely) restaurant up the road, La Rosa, means that the restaurant will come down to Casa Mazzola, pick you up, have your meal and take you back to the B&B afterwards, making life so much easier!

Breakfast was varied and delicious and there was even a small selection of good (and cheap!) wines and beers available if you fancy staying around and enjoying the fantastic view of Sorrento and the Bay of Naples from the terrace. Parking was ample and free, and there are sun beds and a table tennis available for use also.

All in all, we couldn't have asked for more and we'll definitely recommend Casa Mazzola to everyone who goes to this beautiful area of Italy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My friends and I are studying abroad and wanted to explore the Amalfi Coast, so we chose the Sorrento area and Casa Mazzola as our home base. Knew I loved the hotel already when we were offered free pickup from the train station after a long night of traveling. The hotel is up on a hill overlooking the beautiful Bay of Naples. The rooms are clean and practical, with housekeeping cleaning every day. One of our favorite things about the stay was the breakfast. Fresh breakfast cakes, bread, cereal, fruit, and much more. While eating breakfast, Luigi (the owner), would help us plan the things we needed to see that day. He drew us maps which were very helpful! This hotel has a shuttle service to near the Sorrento city center for a small fee which was very convenient. We stayed 3 nights and visited Capri, Positano, and Pompeii. What a perfect stay it was for a great price! Highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Casa Mazzola for 5 nights. We had the best time ever! When you read all the comments below, you beter believe it's true.
We checked out tripadvisor first and that high of a grade can only mean one thing. Everybody is right. All the advise you get, the beautiful view, the delicious breakfast. We enjoyed every bit of it! We'll be back one day, for sure!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clau1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

It is difficult to write something about Casa Mazzola that hasn't already been so well described in previous reviews. One thing I can offer is to confirm that all the good things that have been listed, the friendly reception, the excellent rooms and views, the travel guidance and suggestions are all still part of the Casa Mazzola experience.
We spent five days there and couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. Each morning, Luigi would help us with ideas to enhance our planned outing, suggesting places to visit, timing to avoid the busy periods, even advice on where the best car parks were. In the evenings they would tell us about the local restaurants and also provide/arrange transportation there and back so that we could indulge ourselves with the local wine (if you are a fan of rose wines, try the Lachryma Christi).
I would certainly recommend a stay here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mazzola B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mazzola B&B

Property: Casa Mazzola B&B
Address: Via Nastro d'Argento 35, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Mazzola B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sorrento Bed and Breakfast Casa Mazzola, is located a few minutes far from Sorrento center and the Amalfi coast, Our Bed and breakfast has been built from Luigi (crazy artist) just to give the guests relax and all the comfort in a place full of nature and artistic surrounding. Well connected with Capri, Positano, Pompeii and the Amalfi coast. Casa Mazzola bed and breakfast Sorrento is the ideal place to spend your Sorrento holiday. Located in a panoramic position overlooking the Bay of Naples. Casa Mazzola bed and breakfast Sorrento is the most creative family bed and breakfast. Our unique Sorrento accommodation is surrounded by the green of the olive trees, and luscious landscaping of colorful flowers. The Villa is built by a "crazy artist" (also the owner). All rooms are designed with a clean, fresh flair! Each has air conditioning,private bathroom, free internet access and the convenience of free private parking within our gates. Imagine waking up to the breathtaking panoramic sea view every morning. We will guarantee to you all the assistance to make it easy for you to visit the surrounding areas of Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, Capri and Pomeii. Our shuttle services are always available to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Mazzola B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Mazzola Hotel Sant`Agnello
Casa Mazzola B&B Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing