We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Villa Savarese
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I can't say anything that hasn't already been said about this hotel. Angela could give masterclasses in hotel management. She anticipates your every need and nothing is too much trouble. She has inside knowledge of where to visit and the best way to get there. I would strongly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMcGeady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Relais Villa Savarese
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

I cannot rave highly enough about this place.

- The photos don't do the place justice - it was far more spacious, beautiful and palatial than I expected.
- Angela is so extremely accommodating and cares so much about your enjoyment here. We arrived very early before check in was open, but she offered us coffee and then came out with fresh donuts as well! Invited us to use the pool before our room was ready, and would we need towels?
- so many extra, lovely touches. Home made lemon ice or icy poles brought out to guests in the afternoon by the pool. Our friends who visited us were made to feel welcome at the hotel even though they weren't staying there - also offered lemon ice, invited to use the sun lounges. Iced, lemon water in jugs placed around the pool area for guests.
- breakfast was very sumptuous - fresh cakes, fruit, eggs, juice, just delicious and in such a gorgeous setting.
- wifi works
- rooms are very clean with air con and nice amenities in the bathroom
- gardens are HUGE and so beautiful. You'll feel like you're in a mansion!
- we were on our honeymoon and when I booked I asked for a room overlooking the pool or garden, and it's exactly what we got

Honestly, this is one of the best places I have ever stayed at, and I've travelled widely. If you're considering it, book it - you will be glad you did. Thank you so much to the staff - your place us truly a gem.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kylie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

After never normally writing reviews I feel that I have to after staying at Relais Villa Savarese. This place is a true gem, a residential property that has been lovingly transformed into a beautiful guest house. The walk up the driveway makes you feel very grand indeed! Angela & her family are so welcoming & helpful - sharing information about Sorrento & surrounding area to excellent restaurant recommendations & even afternoon tea brought out to the pool or in the library every evening! Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was served in an airy conservatory & was lovely - the homemade cake was a delight as was the quiche & baked eggs! The pool area was very relaxing & quiet - lovely to just sit & while away the hours.

Seriously, this place is a must when considering where to stay. Although not in the heart of Sorrento (20-25 min easy walk) we found this a much better option as Sorrento is busy & Relais Villa Savarese is so relaxing & it was nice to be able to walk off the daily gelato! It really made our holiday, thank you Angela & family.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Millytravels395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Our second stay at the Villa Savarese, this time for 6 nights. Angela, the owner, made us feel like we were truly coming home each evening. I miss seeing her waiting for us at the door.
The property is lovely and lovingly maintained, grounds with citrus trees , swimming pool and the villa itself, located on a very quiet residential street outside Sorrento center, about a fifteen minute walk away. Breakfast is the best we have ever had anywhere in Europe and served in an exquisite setting. Different and large selection each day, all freshly prepared each morning.

We find this a great location for exploring every part of this portion of Italy without having a car. Sant'Agnello train station is a short walk away, so easy to catch the train to just about anywhere you might want to explore,Naples, Ercolano, Pompeii,etc. Easy transport via bus to locations along the Amalfi Coast. Easy to get into Sorrento for boat excursions to Capri,etc. should you choose. Hotel can help arrange or direct you on any of these.
If you are just choosing to relax one day in a quiet location, don't need to stray far from the Villa, lounging by the pool, with good restaurants, markets and shops a short walking distance away in Sant'Agnello. Makes you feel like a local, not a tourist!
The hotel was excellent in making all arrangements for us for airport and train transfers as we needed . In short, it doesn't get any better than this. Thank you, Angela for making our stay a very special one!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopeful14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed at Villa Savarese for 5 nights in April as a base to visit the Amalfi coast, Capri, Pompeii & Herculaneum. We were delighted by the beautiful house and gardens and high quality service. Angela helped us with local information about travel, good recommendations for local restaurants and organised us a trip to Amalfi, Ravello and Positano which was excellent and very good value.
The pool area is beautiful - lovely and clean and surrounded by lemon trees; ideal for relaxation in between sightseeing. Breakfasts are excellent and if on offer be sure to try the artichoke or courgette tart ! We will definitely return as we loved the villa and there is so much left to see for a second holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkrollsroyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Beautiful small hotel about 10-15 min walk from the centre of sorrento. The owner is very welcoming and nothing is too much for her, from showing us where to park nearby for our stay to getting up very early on last day to make us breakfast before our flight. A fountain of knowledge regarding local sites and restaurants, she was a delight to stay with.
The rooms were beautifully done up and the delux rooms had separate sitting area. Beautiful pool to sit by in heat of day under lemon and orange trees.
Delicious breakfasts simple and unfussy.
Overall fantastic choice if you don't mind a mile walk from hustle and bussle of centre of sorrento.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy2010holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

my husband and i stayed here last May while being in Italy for a friends wedding. . . . .

Well, what can I say, the place is simply lovely. Hided behind a huge metal gate its a great find. We asked for an upgrade in room (which we got) and stayed in a beautiful room with lovely little balcony. Staff were more than helpful, breakfast was amazing with homemade little touches each morning.

Simply a stunning little place, would love to go back any time.

The only bad thing I could say about the place as it was a little hard to find!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,334 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
565 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Savarese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Savarese

Address: Via Crawford Marion 59, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £113 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Relais Villa Savarese 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Relais Villa Savarese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Savarese Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing