We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly beautiful hotel with exemplary staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Villa Savarese
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Exemplary staff, great location, a lovely place, the room was perfectly clean and offer free Wi-Fi.
The friendly and helpful reception staff is at your disposal 24hs.
Buffet breakfast was simple but good.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lobaffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2010

Just as if we were staying at a private house, elegant and quiet, surrounded by a marvellous garden, with a nice swimming pool in a lemon grove, away from the noise and trouble of the town.
The hotel director is so nice and smiling, always there for your requests. Breakfast is an experience too, with fresh pastries, bread, eggs and fruit.
The room was large and cosy, very neat.
Only compliments for this stay that we will not forget!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crouleba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

This beautiful property lived fully up to expectations of previous reviews. It is in saint agnello which is a 15 minute walk from sorrento, but in my opinion it is well worth staying outside of the main town, particularly in july, due to the huge volumes of tourists there. The property itself is hidden off a quiet street, and is more of a mansion than a house. The poolside area was charming, especially with the lemon and orange trees, but what do they do with all those fruits?? (because they dont serve freshly squeezed juice at breakfast!!) Otherwise the rooms were very spacious and comfortable, and the staff exceptionally attentive, courteous and kind. Thoroughly recommended and I would go there again if I went back to sorrento.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottsAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

I stayed here for 4 nights and I wish I hadn't bothered traveling to Rome afterwards. This hotel was on a lovely quiet street and gated. It was as if you entered a tranquil world. The innkeeper and her staff made us feel very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing every morning, with pastries and fresh fruit. The pool was nice, but would probably be best savored in the warmer months of July/August. Fragrant lemon and orange trees line the property. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was well stocked with soaps, shampoos and fresh towels daily. There is also free wifi if so remember to take your computer. Could not have asked for more! Thank you Villa Savarese.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleMartha11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

We had a great stay at the Villa Saverese! All the reviews are true. The hotel was clean, comfortable and luxurious. We were fortuntate to be upgraded, which was a lovely touch, yet all the rooms are of a very high standard. We had a jacuzzi bath/shower and the bathroom was in marble and very well presented. The room was large and very nicely furhished in a traditional Italian style - the whole villa was in great condition and very well maintained. The pool and gardens were lovely and the photos on this site and the actual villa's website are exactly as it was - really fantastic! The whole experiecnce was very professional and above all personal - Angela and her team did a great job providing local information, timetables and whatever we needed. They could not do enough for us. Angela's cooking is great and her breakfasts a real treat! The villa is a 20 mins or so walk from the centre which we found OK and it helped walk off the dinner. For those who are less inclined to walk, there is a bus and many amenities locally too.
Restaurants in Sorrento were accessible for lunch and dinner and there were some good places near us - especially Moonlight. In town watch out for steep prices and service charges - but overall food and wine were great.
In terms of sites, we did Pompei (via the Circumvesuviana train from Sorrento - worked very well, check times and you're sorted) and Amalfic coast (via bus) - together, both trips were for 11.50 Euros each (2 passes, returns) - a good deal and on public transport. However, in the end we came back from Amalfi by boat - extra 10 Euros each but worth it as bus trip long and winding roads! Spectacular coastline. Did Capri by boat (29 Euros pp return) pricey but superb day out - loved it there., so beautiful. Did Naples - hectic city and quite grubby - preferred the other trips we did. Also did days in Sorrento and rrrrreally enjoyed pottering around the shops, ice cream and cafes. Some good delis too. Arriving we used Sorrento taxis as last train 22.44 and our flight in meant we would have msised it - also avoid station in Naples if you can, esp. late at night! Last airport bus had also gone - so we pre-booked taxi over internet - very professional service - 90 Euros but cheaper than hailing one and nice to arrive safely and have someone turn up to meet you. Leaving we got airport bus back from Saint Angello - last one goes at 16.30, 10 Euros pp, one-way. Very busy, only just got on and had to stand but better than train for us - although you can get Circumvesuviana and then bus from Naples Garibaldi station to airport - but allow time to find bus and get connection. Wouldn't get cabs anywhere - hugely expensive. So overall, a good holiday and a special mention once again to Angela and the Villa Saverese - a tranquil, beautiful oasis with outstanding service - really lovely, would rate this 5.0 for all areas, enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank VJ100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

AKA Villa Liberty. What a hideaway; once behind the gates it's a different world. Privacy is guaranteed nothing overlooks the pool area (Michael Jackson rented the villa).
All the rooms were very nicely furnished and the staff were very attentive. We rented the entire villa, however I would go back to stay as a hotel guest willingly.
We had some great parties although did get eaten by mosquitos!
Best day of all was to hire some boats out of Sorrento and went to Marina del Campone and then around Capri oogling the mega yachts moored there. Take a skipper too they take you to the best bits! Swimming through the grottos was so cool. Wouldn't have bothered going to Capri earlier on if we had known how nice the other parts were. Capri town was heaving so rather spoilt the trip.
Pompeii was a bit disappointing it was too hot and too big. We were too tired too carry on looking for the remains that the children wanted so much to see. Would advise getting a private guide to just see the highlights.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GypsyGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

My husband and I recently celebrated our 40th Wedding Anniversary. In lieu of a fancy party and expensive gifts, we decided to book a Villa in our favorite spot, the Amalfi Coast. For this we choose the Relais Villa Savarese. We could not have been more pleased. We booked the entire Villa, 10 rooms for one month. We invited family and friends to come enjoy and celebrate with us. From the moment we drove through the private gates we found ourselves in paradise. We were greeted by not only a friendly staff, but the owners themselves. They immediately made us feel at home and welcomed. The spacious grounds were impeccable and manicured daily. The swimming pool and deck area had more than enough sunning and relaxing seating for our large group. The lemon and orange and other trees were lush and spectacular. Walking into the Villa was amazing. Each of the rooms has their own character, each offering a little something different. They were spacious, decorated beautifully, each with a private bathroom, mini bar, telephone, TV and air conditioning. We have stayed in many hotels in Europe, and none have had the quality of air conditioning that this Villa had to offer. The common areas were more than adequate and we took full advantage of each of them. The aroma of fresh pasteries and baked breakfast dishes invited us to gathering each morning for a delicious breakfast in the sunny and elegant breakfast room. The buffet served each morning was delicious and prepared by Signora Savarese herself for a very personal touch. Although there is not a restaurant on site, there is a gourmet kitchen. The staff helped us to arrange for a chef to come and prepare dinner for us many of the evenings. It was wonderful. They shopped, cooked and cleaned, leaving us to relax and feel extremely pampered. Speaking of being pampered.....from the moment we walked in, until the last day when we sorrowfully had to say goodbye, we were pampered far beyond our expectations. The staff was there to fulfill any need we thought we might have, always ready to make phone calls, check on transportation schedules and make any arrangements that needed to be met. Because the Villa is in such a well-located location, it was convenient to visit the popular sites near by. Sorrento, Capri, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Pompei and Ercolono are just a few of the sites we were able to visit and the concierge was more than happy to assist with these excursions. Whether we choose to go site seeing for the day, go shopping or walk to the near by beach, it was always a pleasure to walk through the gates of the Villa and feel like we were “Home”, always with someone to cheerfully greet us. This gave us the oppourtunity to discuss the days adventures with each other over a nice glass of wine. I give the Villa Savares the highest of all marks. This is not only mine and my husband’s opinion, but has been echoed by all of my guests. They met all of our needs and exceeded our expectations in everyway. Our anniversary celebration was a success and the Savarese family and staff made it all possible. We look forward to one day returning to visit with our new friends, and yet another dream vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marycat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
1.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Crawford
Hotel Crawford
#17 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Savarese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Savarese

Address: Via Crawford Marion 59, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £115 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Relais Villa Savarese 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Villa Savarese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Savarese Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing