We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Wedding in Sorrento!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2011

My husband and I recently traveled to Sorrento to get married. We were very satisfied with our stay at the Mediterraneo. Francesco was amazing! He coordinated everything and took all of the stress of planning a wedding off of us. We had our wedding dinner at the Hotel and were very pleased with the service. My family was jealous that they did not also stay at the hotel! The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed eating at the pool restaurant. Room and bathroom were very large for a European hotel. Balcony was small, but the view was well worth it. Hotel is a 15 min walk from the center of the town, but that was perfect for us as we wanted to be a little secluded. There was also a shuttle available for those that did not want to make the walk. I highy recommend this hotel, especially to those looking to get married in Sorrento. I can not say enough good things about Francesco! We hope to return in a few years for our anniversary !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaudoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2011

This is a lovely hotel with excellent reception areas and grounds. The staff are helpful and always cheerful. We had a room with a sea view which also had a little balcony which was nice. However the room was a little small.

The restaurant is on the top floor with a fabulous view over the bay with Vesuvius and Naples in the background. The food was excellent, particularly if you like cake for breakfast. I don't mean Danish pastries, I mean cream cakes, gateaux, cheese cake etc. I didn't try the cooked breakfast which looked a bit greasy to me.

Carnivores were very well catered for with excellent food in the evening. However if you are a vegetarian the main course option in the evening was eggs on most days. The only alternative was to have two starters.

I would recommend to a friend that wasn't vegetarian and liked cake. Which covers quite a lot of them.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobBrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterraneo, Direttore vendite at Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

we wish to thank you for sharing your positive opinion of our property on Tripadvisor. We keep improving every year property and service and our guests' satisfaction is a wonderful prize!

We would also like to inform you (unfortunately too late) that a vegetarian menu is available every evening in our restaurant. Maybe you didn't ask for it and you didn't notice the advise about it. And of course our Maitre didn't notice you were vegetarian.
We will put an additional advise on the dinner menu in the future so thank you for giving us the chance to improve information.

best regards
Pietro Monti
Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Full of English tourists, but excellent service and location for exploring Amalfi coast. Sorrento charming and big enough to be interesting. Good breakfasts, hotel shuttle bus.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor facing sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillmalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We went slightly out of season but the previous week was brillient sunshine. Although we was only there for 7days and had 3.5 days of rain, we got good value for money.
The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful and good company in bad weather.
We only ate out once and that was a dissapointment, as the hotel food was wonderful and a good variety.
Distance into to Piazza Tasso was about a 20 min walk but there was a free bus transfer provided, which came in handy on the rainy days.
Visited Pompei and Capri both with the travel company but would suggest to others to visit Capri on your own accord. Much cheaper.
All in all, we enjoyed the hotel stay and the total holiday experience.

Room Tip: Confirm you have a double room as we got a twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelseyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterraneo, Director of Sales at Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2011

Dear valued guest,

we wish to thank you for your positve review on Tripadvisor. May has been more rainy than usual so now we expect a great sunny summer! We hope to welcome back soon!

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

yet again we have spent 7 wonderful nights at the hotel mediterraneo! We have visited this hotel many times and we have never been disappointed. the staff are excellent, they are very friendly and always helpful. The dining room is extra special, the food is great and the views!!!. we can`t wait to go back in september.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiftysomethings_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterraneo, Director of Sales at Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2011

Thank you for choosing us again and for your review!
Our repeaters and friends give us the chance to keep improving hotel and service. We look forward to welcome you in September again.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We stayed for a week at Mediterraneo and it was just a lovely hotel. The staff were friendly and spoke english very well. It is out of the main part of Sorrento, but you can still walk in to the centre in about 20mins or there was a complimentary shuttle bus that the hotel provided that went in and out.
The view from the breakfast room was to die for, especially as the hotel is basically right on the Sorrento cliffs. The pool was gorgeous. The food at the hotel was ok, but quite expensive. We had breakfast included though, which was well worth it, huge choice. There were several restaurants and bars close by, all which had great food very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherubTravellerLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterraneo, Direttore vendite at Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2011

Dear valued guest,

thank you for sahring your positive experience in pur property on Tripadvisor. We hare happy you spent a lovely time with us. We would also like to advise that we offer half board packages and deals which are the more convenient way to buy food in the hotel.
Everyday at the bar during happy hour time also drinks are discounted. Moreover on tripadvisor you can get a voucher for a free bottle of wine. We always try to listen our guests and to do something for them!

thank you
best regards
Pietro Monti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Our room had a wonderful seaview although the balcony was very small (only big enough for the two of us to stand on), the food in the resturant is of a really high quality and there was no repetition of starters or main courses during our 7 day stay (the resturant is on the top floor so the views are stunning), the staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough for us (also they all speak excelent English), the hotel is only a 20 minute stroll into the centre of Sorrento but there is a free shuttle bus that runs all day - overall i would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterraneo, Direttore vendite at Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience in our property on Tripadvisor. We are glad that your experience with us has been so pleaseant. We hope to welcome back you soon!

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
1,248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Hotel Parco dei Principi
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#6 of 20 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Address: Via Crawford Marion 85, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £127 - £644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento sits on a cliff overlooking the sea of Sorrento bay about one kilometer from the city center. It is an easy walk but you can also take our free shuttle. The breathtaking sea view and friendly, personable staff make it the perfect place to spend your vacation on the Sorrentine Peninsula in a 4-star hotel. The Mediterraneo has a pool surrounded by palm and orange trees, a private beach, parking and a free wi-fi connection. Get ready for an unforgettable experience that is surprisingly affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing