We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Florida(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(Sant'Agnello)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Club Sorrento(Sant'Agnello)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Garden Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alpha Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Majestic Palace Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Pergola(Sant'Agnello)
US$129
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Margherita(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
US$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveller rating
1,004
316
54
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
316
54
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barsea viewfloor restaurantwhite bartop floorpool areabay of naplesfree shuttlebeautiful hotelour honeymoonpoolside restaurantamazing viewsprivate beachshuttle servicehotel shuttlethe bushotel guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The hotel itself is very well located, beautifully fit and very clean. Our room was super with a balcony on the sea. The pool place and the garden are really pleasant. Food is excellent. And finally but very important, all the personnel is competent and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DUFLOS-JONES D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Good service, excelent food, beautiful view
no negative points, we can recomment this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theobosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This Hotel does exactly what it says on the tin. Amazing friendly service, great food if you choose half board and a fabulous location. The pool is great, and is a good balance between lively but in no way over crowded.

We took a day trip to Pompeii and Capri, which are both very doable in a day. Sorrento is an easy walk.. 10-15 mins.

This hotel is defiantly 4* not 5* luxury however given the area it is in, I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending it as a good value option. And would stay again if I was staying in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luke_rackham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This hotel is really great! All staff are excellent. So friendly and helpful. Especially waiters/bar staff Arturo and Daniele. Lovely location. In a quiet area, so if you are looking for nightlife, this is not the place for you. Beautiful garden bar/restaurant , lovely pool area. Good food and comparable prices to other restaurants in Sorrento, not rip-off hotel prices. We had lunch by the pool most days (there was no need to go anywhere else, as the menu was varied and the food and service were really good) and we had dinner two night, also excellent. We did the hotel's excursion to Capri: a wonderful memorable day! Our teenage boys loved it! The beach was crowded (Italian style) and was made of very sharp gravelly ''sand'', but the deck was lovely. You have to pay extra at reception to get to the beach (via private elevator), towels supplied by the hotel and there is a cost for sun loungers and umbrellas. We only went once, poolside much more comfortable. This hotel suits every age group: from babies to elderly, no activites for kids except pool but our kids are older so it did not matter to us. Pool lovely and warm.

Room Tip: Sea view room breath-taking
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nuggies186638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Such a high class hotel - very clean and comforting. We arrived and were told that our room was not ready yet so they upgraded us to the hotel opposite them called Hotel Corallo with an ocean view room. We didn't like this hotel as much since it wasn't that clean. The bathroom and the floors had hair all over.

However, they moved us into our original room we booked the next day and we were so pleased. They had even welcomed us in with a bottle of champagne that we found once we got into our room - we figured it was for having to move us to another hotel for the first night. Our room had a garden view so it looked out to the pool and lounge area of the hotel. The room was very clean and so was the bathroom.

They offered a private yacht to take us and others from the hotel who were interested to the island of Capri and it was soooo worth it for 120 Euro/person. Amazing experience that we'll always remember. The yacht even stopped off the coast of Capri at the Blue Grotto where we jumped into the crystal clear blue waters and swam across to the other side where the yacht picked us up.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from an area near the train and bus station so that came in handy a number of times. One of the staff members also offered to drive us to the center, downtown Sorrento one night since it was on his way home. Very nice guy and a very helpful staff.

We took a bus to Positano and then a boat ride to Amalfi. Gorgeous beach towns that I can't say enough about.

The only thing we didn't like about Sorrento was that we couldn't really go out at night without being harassed by the locals. Our walk home from downtown Sorrento one night had us scared for our lives when a car full of adolescents harassed us knowing we didn't speak Italian and then came back and sprayed what seemed like water as they drove by! Not the way you expect to be treated as a tourist. I'd suggest to definitely take a taxi or bus when possible so you can avoid walking in the area. The hotel offers taxi service for 10 euros which is about half of what it normally was..

Another thing we hated was the train to and from Napoli. Very very sketchy and also had us scared for our lives. We'd try to sit near locals who seemed normal just so we wouldn't draw attention. We took the train to Pompeii one day though and that was a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klarebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews