We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, stunning view, perfect honeymoon.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights as part of our honeymoon. The hotel is stunning. The hotel itself and the grounds are immaculate. We stayed on a half board basis and the food was lovely.
We emailed ahead to let the hotel know it was our honeymoon and we received a lovely bottle of complimentary bubbly. The view over the bay of Naples from our room was gorgeous. I watched the sunset every night! Had a lovely relaxing break and would recommend this hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KirstyFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterraneo, Director of Sales at Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear friend, we wish to thank you for your wonderful review. Our guests satisfaction makes us proud! We are happy you enjoyed your honeymoon in Sorrento. Our place is ideal to celebrate special days and to experience romance in Italy. We hope to welcome you back soon. Please note that only on our website you will find promotions, delas and best available web rates. To stay updated with promotions and get additional reserved discount follow us on facebook. As repeater guest you will always have a special treatment

best regards
Pietro Monti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2011

My sister, my husband and I stayed at this hotel on our trip to Italy. What a find, free shuttle into downtown Sorrento, free parking, really nice rooms and views and most important for us an extremely friendly staff. This hotel looks just like it’s pictures only better. If you are looking for a great hotel in Sorrento, this is it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterraneo, Director of Sales at Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Thank you for your review! We are happy you had a great time with us. If you are thinking about coming back in Sorrento (torna a Suriento!) please note that you will have access to our preferential rates for repeaters. Send us an email or use promocode "repeaters" on our booking on line system.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We had a wonderful holiday and everything about the holiday was perfect. The Hotel is in a beatiful location, the staff were both helpful and pleasant, the restaurant was great and we enjoyed all the food we had. We enjoyed two lovely evenings around the pool with superb food and wine and live music. We had wonderful views from our bed! And the sunsets were breathtaking! We enjoyed the company of our fellow guests. We would definitely recommend a visit.

Room Tip: We reckon we had the best room in the Hotel and we are not telling anyone. But we did have a sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cutthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

It is my mistake to book this hotel and the hotel mistake to assign me room #108. I booked a seaview room for 3 nights over 4 months ahead, expecting to be assigned a nice room. Instead, we were given the worst room in the hotel. The room is a corner unit at the first floor, the street in front of the hotel turns at that corner. Italian car are exceptionaly noisy, particularly the fiat. To make thing worst, there is a manhole cover that makes extra noise every time a car runs on it. We tried closing all the windows but it won't help much. And the room is getting hot. They said Italian law does not allow turning the AC on in this season. The wall is also thin and the next door noisy is also getting through, sometime untile 3:00 midnight. I don't see the hotel has a lot of customers at this season and don't understand why they always give you a poor room unless you ask for something better. My mistake is not to ask at the first day. Once we settled in the room, it is too much headache to change. Overall the room is small, thought clean. Good is the shuttle and breakfast. Seaview is not that great, anyway, may be because of the low level. One side is totally blocked.
Will never come back.

Room Tip: May be a garden view room is better. Anything close to the street is a disaster. No #108.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WWWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterraneo, Direttore vendite at Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for choosing Hotel Mediterraneo and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We care about our guests feedback.
Room 108 is a classic seaview and balcony room which is not our best category (we have superior rooms and terrace rooms after that) but a good one. It is a corner room with one window and one balcony. We have its picture on our website as classic sea view room so it is easy to understand what are you booking for. Most of our guests love it while you didn'tlike it. Well that' life. But if you just asked to us to be moved we could assign you a room on a upper floor. Some people prefer low floor with balcony and some people prefer upper floor (no balconies). There is not " too much headache" in moving in my opinion as we offer plenty of assistance in packing and moving.

Anyway we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay; next time we will be pleased to offer you our best room if you just ask for it.

We apologize but in November we are not allowed (to help environment) to turn on air conditioning. Outside is 15°-20° C average during the day (colder at night) and lot of people ask for heating.

best regards
Pietro Monti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for the first time in September for two nights and loved our whole experience at the Meditteraneo. Room was beautiful and very clean with lovely view from the second floor overlooking the courtyard/pool area. Breakfast was very good and views from outdoor seating in the breakfast room were beautiful. Though we didn't have lunch or dinner here, we thoroughly enjoyed the happy hour on both evenings. Bar staff were very friendly and fun! Desk staff were also quite friendly and helpful. Overall great experience and would revisit in future and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The Hotel Mediteranneo is a charming and well situated hotel. The staff is excellent and the restaurant had beautiful views and delicious food! The grounds are well-kept with a beautiful pool as it's centerpiece. Would recommend this hotel to all! Anna Clavin - Owner of Metro Travel

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This was our seventh holiday at the Mediterraneo and the best yet! The staff are always friendly and go out of their way to help. We enjoyed dinner by the pool twice, which is a wonderful experience. The food was better than ever this year, we were with our daugther and her boyfriend who is a bit of a fussy eater! but he found lots of choice on the menu. We find the location excellent, its 20min walk into the centre of Sorrento, and at night if you don't fancy the walk there is a lovely bar across the road with great views or you walk up the road in to the centre of Saint Agnello where there are more bars! We are never bored there are so many places to visit or theres the gorgeous pool to lounge by! Going back to the Mediterraneo is like going home, we know we will be well looked after and we can just relax.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiftysomethings_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Hotel Parco dei Principi
#38 of 100 in Sorrento
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cristina Hotel
Cristina Hotel
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Address: Via Crawford Marion 85, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £131 - £1,568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento sits on a cliff overlooking the sea of Sorrento bay about one kilometer from the city center. It is an easy walk but you can also take our free shuttle. The breathtaking sea view and friendly, personable staff make it the perfect place to spend your vacation on the Sorrentine Peninsula in a 4-star hotel. The Mediterraneo has a pool surrounded by palm and orange trees, a private beach, parking and a free wi-fi connection. Get ready for an unforgettable experience that is surprisingly affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing