We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

A beautiful hotel in a lovely location. The pool area and outdoor space was lovely and the atmosphere very relaxed. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Shuttle service is very useful but is also only took us roughly 30 minutes to walk into Sorrento. The hotel is in a good location to see all of the sights along the coast, it is peaceful to be a little out of Sorrento. The views from the dinning room were amazing and the food was lovely. Our room was small but had everything we needed and was cleaned meticulously. We were on the ground floor with a private terrace but were not at all bothered by road noise as some reviews have suggested. A great romantic retreat for a couple.

Room Tip: The sea view is not to be missed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

We travelled to Sorrento to get married and took our time deciding where to stay, as many of our family and friends were staying with us we wanted to choose a great hotel. We did even better and chose a fantastic hotel. Everything through our stay was perfect. A few highlights include the positioning of the Hotel Mediterraneo, it is in the perfect position to watch those evening sunsets on the balcony. If you get a chance book to have your evening meal on the restaurant balcony to enjoy the great food in a perfect setting. The hotel decor is very nice and modern and all the rooms are thankfully well air-conditioned.

Rooms : We had a Superior room with a sea view (No. 105), as with most rooms in Italy they are not huge but have plenty of space and everything you need (including the whirlpool bath!!). If you need an iron reception are more than happy to send one to you. Rooms are nicely decorated and beds are very comfortable.

Pool Area: The pool is a nice relaxing place with a good sized pool and plenty of beds available. The pool staff were very attentive and good fun (especially during the Italy vs England Euro 2012 game)

Food: the food was excellent, i had read review saying it wan't varied enough, however we were provided with a different 3 or 4 course menu every evening and all dishes were presented superbly and very tasty. The portion sizes are excellent and if you can't find anything on the menu you like the staff will do there best to accommodate.

Special mention should go to Saverio in the restaurant who was excellent, my wife is Coeliac (gluten Free) and my sister-in-law is Dairy free. The Hotel was excellent in accommodating both dietary requirements, including Gluten Free Pasta/spaghetti and adjusting the freshly prepared menu where possible to accommodate. Breakfast was provided for them both as soon as we sat down and they even bought other items especially for there requirements.

All of the Hotel Staff we met were fantastic, especially both the guys on reception. Francesco was great in arranging everything for our wedding reception, which was held at the hotel, He made everything run like clockwork during the evening. This was held in the lovely setting of the orange grove area and the staff made sure we had everything we needed to celebrate our wedding.

Some General tips :

The hotel is approx a 15-20min walk to the centre of Sorrento, thankfully so, as the hotels in the centre would be quite noisy.
Take the hotel Courtesy bus which runs regularly and drops you just around the corner from the main square.
Get a pizza form the pool area!!!! Cooked in the wood fire oven they are amazing!!!
Although there is no beach there is a lift down to a bathing area from within the hotel in the basement and free internet access in this area too (along with the free WiIFI around hotel)
Call in the cafe in the square in front of the hotel for a huge choice of cocktails and a great view of the sunset.
Taxis back from sorrento can be a little expensive around 20 euro.

Finally I would like to thank all of the staff at Hotel Mediterraneo for making our trip an unforgettable experience, you are a credit to the hotel and we look forward to seeing you for our anniversary.

Chris and Laura Dickson

Room Tip: Get a sea view room if possible for amazing views of Vesuvius and the bay of naples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisdickson00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. The location is perfectly situated on an overlook with views that will take your breath away. My husband and I wanted a room with a sea view and our room did not disappoint. Although there was a heat wave when we were there, due to the location,the hotel is breezy and cool, including the room. When we arrived, we were greeted with happy faces and a warm welcome. That enthusiasm lasted until the moment we checked out ( i was sad to go).The front desk staff were very helpful in scheduling tours, recommending shops, restaurants and just about anything else we needed. They also helped my husband and I arrange a meeting with family that we just recently came in contact with. The rooms were clean, had a well stocked mini bar and we had a small balcony that we enjoyed sitting on every morning and night. The pool area was very lush and relaxing and the night time entertainment was enjoyable. The restaurants didn't disappointment and the limoncello was delish! We are already talking about our next trip back to Sorrento and this hotel is will be our home base once again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deeofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed at the Mediterraneo for a week this May and it was absolutely wonderful. The staff were all wonderful, courteous, friendly, helpful and just a delight to deal with. We dined every night at their restaurant as the food was superb. Each night there were different specials, which exceeded the night before. The staff in the restaurant were by far the best staff and my husband and I will love to return. The view from our window was beyond description. We cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunday4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed at Hotel Mediterraneo for 3 nights in June 2012. We had a seaview balcony room on the 3rd floor! The view was beautiful! The bed very comfortable as with rooms, perhaps they could do with a slight refresh, but certainly not a main concern. Restaurant was magnificent as we watched the sunset from the 5th floor, which is where breakfast is served also with magnificent views over the bay! The pool was lovely also, and the shuttle bus into Sorrento a bonus.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a seaside balcony room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol1136458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed here for the first four days of our honeymoon on the Amalfi coast, mainly due to the reviews on the service and location of the hotel. We were not disappointed, and you will not be either. The location is just outside the hustle and bustle of Sorrento and the hotel offers a shuttle service all day.

Above everything else, the level of service and help given by every single staff member was amazing - from Francesco and his team on reception, Franco the ever smiling porter through to Arturo and Daniele the barmen who actually made our holiday.

We returned for the final three nights of our honeymoon as the five star hotel we booked in Amalfi just did not compare and this reflects just what a lasting impression the staff had on us.

We cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

we just returned from just over two weeks in italy. we stayed in some lovely five star hotels, but this was our favorite. first, the staff was terrific. the best of all of our locations. from francesco at the front desk who was charming and gracious and his colleague, whose name escapes me, provided great recomendations. benito at the pool makes the best pizza in all of italy---now i know that's quite a statement, but we had pizza almost everday and everywhere. this gentleman has perfected the wood fire pizza! thanks to the best bartender who made a great espresso, vanilla milkshake for my youngest and was quick with a joke and a smile. danielo--you are "the man". thanks to americo and arturo for making our stay special and the memories lasting.
second, the pool is great, the view terrific, the people nicer and i thought it was better to be just outside of sorrento.
last, having stayed at other spots along the amalfi coast,i think sorrento is the best choice on the coast. it's flatter and more doeable than positano, more charming than amalfi and easier to get to than ravello.
finally

Room Tip: if you are travelling with a family--ask for teh family suite on the first floor. it was a great set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkeefe65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,437 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Address: Via Crawford Marion 85, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £124 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento sits on a cliff overlooking the sea of Sorrento bay about one kilometer from the city center. It is an easy walk but you can also take our free shuttle. The breathtaking sea view and friendly, personable staff make it the perfect place to spend your vacation on the Sorrentine Peninsula in a 4-star hotel. The Mediterraneo has a pool surrounded by palm and orange trees, a private beach, parking and a free wi-fi connection. Get ready for an unforgettable experience that is surprisingly affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Nozio Netplan srl, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing