We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“40th Wedding Anniversity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“40th Wedding Anniversity”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel last year and enjoyed the stay so much we had to come back for our anniversity. We were greeted with welcome back and a bottle of sparkling wine. The bellman greeted us with welcome back. The room are comfortable, the grounds and pool are wonderful and the restaurant is terrific.

The staff is top rate always smiling and always helpfull. You feel like you are home. We will be back

Room Tip: The sea view is great but for peace and quiet the garden view is my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christ224b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    284
    51
    18
    4
See reviews for
260
664
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The Hotel Mediterraneo is the perfect hotel for you if you want to experience Italy at its finest.

This was the first time I had stayed at the hotel and it surpassed all my expectations. As soon as I arrived and took one look at this beautiful building I knew I was going to have an amazing time. The staff are all wonderful- each one so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble! They made each guest feel special and you never saw them without a smile on their faces!

The food was sublime - it was like dining in a 5 star restaurant every night with breathtaking views across the bay- the sunsets are incredible so make sure you reserve a seat on the veranda at the 5th floor restaurant. On the nights that dinner was served in the garden/pool area the standard was not compromised at all. If it is possible it was better- with a BBQ and buffet of the most delicious food. The entertainment put on for you is amazing too - fantastic singers who will serenade you during your evening meal!

The rooms were impeccable and kept so clean- you can really tell that they have an eye for detail. You are only a complimentary shuttle bus away from Sorrento itself and if you are really lucky, like we were, you may find yourself going to bed only to see a firework display like no other taking place right outside your window coming from the marina in Sorrento!!!

Don't hesitate and book this hotel for your holiday - I will most definitely be going back!

Room Tip: If you want a good view of the bay then ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Finished our first Italy trip with a relaxing stay in the hotel after the hustle and bustle of touring Florence and Rome. The location was great.....close to center of town and access to a beautiful little beach. The room was clean, bathroom shower very small, delicious restaurant and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adonner816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterraneo, Direttore vendite at Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Valued guest,

thank you for your review on tripadvisor and for choosing our hotel. We are happy to know your holidays with us have been pleasant. We hope to welcome back again soon. Please remember that as repetears you will always have a special treatment.

best regards
Pietro Monti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

stayed in the hotel during my hineymoon for 2 days. the room they gave for honeymoon couple was a disaster. i had emailed to ensure all was perfect weeks before arrival but evenso the room they gave for honeymooners was shocking. complained but response wasnt any better and stated that we arrived late all other rooms with balkonies were given away... hotel breakfast was nice and pool was good and enjoyable. if all is confirmed in advance word by word then it should be fine but wont stay here again for sure!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Arda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterraneo, Direttore vendite at Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Valued guest,

thank you for choosing Hotel Mediterraneo for your Honeymoon and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry that you didn't like the room we assigned you. In your email you asked for a beautiful room for honeymoon and we gave an angle room on the 4th floor (quiet).
It is one of our best classic sea view rooms (408 has been also described from previous Tripadvisro reviewers as wonderful).
Probably you would have been more satisfied with a superior one or a terrace.
In my opinion anyway your issue was just about balcony; we tried to give you a room with balcony but we really can't that night (becouse of your late arrival). On the day after you refused to change room.
It is well specified in our website that not every sea view room has a balcony. The whole 4th floor is without balconies.
I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

best regards
Pietro Monti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This was my 5th time back to the Hotel but had not been 8 years! On arrival I was given a free bottle of bubbly!! What can I say! It was just perfect, some of the same staff where there too so nice to see them again. I love the Hotel so much and have recommended it to so many. The staff cannot do enough to help you, the restaurant staff are so kind, jolly and helpful, the food is beautiful and there is allot of choice, its real authentic Italian food too and the local wine was divine! Breakfast was so nice too plenty of choice for everyone, the fresh peaches where so so delicious! ahh! The room was lovely, great view too and really comfy beds. There is free WiFi in the hotel but we had no WiFi connection in our room as signal was very bad, had to go to the hotel reception area or landing area to get a signal also the air conditioning was not cool enough, other guests said the same. Other than that this hotel is amazing and I cannot wait to get back there, the gardens, pool are so beautiful and relaxing, The views are stunning and so breathtaking. Lunch is fantastic by the pool, Benito's pizzas are so so nice and he has been making them at this hotel for many years. Loved all the staff here was sad to say goodbye to them all,.Will always go back to the Hotel Mediterraneo, feels like home when I do...Oh I must recommend the hotels yacht trip to Capri, it was so so amazing and so worth the money

Room Tip: All rooms are good but its worth having a sea view but the garden view is just as nice. Check out th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterraneo, Direttore vendite at Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Simone,

thank you for your wonderful review! Guests like you make it happen! We try to run hotel at our best and we are happy to know people appriciate our work. We will chek about wi fi issue in your room and try to solve it ASAP. About air con we had a problem with one of the engines that gave us less power for air con during last days. We already solved it.
We wait for your 6th now! Summer is still long and you have time to book another break!

thank you
best regards
Pietro Monti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The location was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and helpful
We had delicious meals in the beautiful restaurant.
The garden and the swimingpool were great.

The rooms were not as beautifull as we expected. In particular the bathroom was very small

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petrivink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

Spent five days here with my wife, and the staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The resort was well kept and out of the way enough you could avoid the bustle of downtown Sorrento but close enough that you could easily walk or take the shuttle to the downtown area. The views were wonderful and the location made it easy to find fantistic cuisine. A true gem!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnC-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
421 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,027 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Hotel Parco dei Principi
#38 of 100 in Sorrento
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Address: Via Crawford Marion 85, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento sits on a cliff overlooking the sea of Sorrento bay about one kilometer from the city center. It is an easy walk but you can also take our free shuttle. The breathtaking sea view and friendly, personable staff make it the perfect place to spend your vacation on the Sorrentine Peninsula in a 4-star hotel. The Mediterraneo has a pool surrounded by palm and orange trees, a private beach, parking and a free wi-fi connection. Get ready for an unforgettable experience that is surprisingly affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing