We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel - the perfect place for our wedding.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I cannot say enough positive comments about this hotel - the perfect place for our wedding in every way. Everything about our stay here was absoloutely perfect. Francesco the wedding co-ordinator was fabulous in every detail and very quick to respond to emails and suggest extra details for our wedding day - he ensured that everything went smoothly for us on the day itself, ensuring that our guests and ourselves had a fabulous time.The food is delicious at the hotel and the views from the top floor restaurant are lovely. The hotel is very clean and nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. The hotel is a little way out of town but we enjoyed the walk there and back - it helped us build an appetite and then burn off our meal. The hotel do run a regular shuttle bus for those who can't manage this. The views from the rooms at the front are stunning - room 202 especially is worth the extra cash. We would recommend this hotel without hesitiation and hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the front for the fabulous views...room 202 has two balconies and is a beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsCM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

We booked this hotel as part of a large wedding group and typically being the last to check in didn't get a room here but we were moved to a nearby hotel which was very nice as well. We were allowed to use the facilities at the Hotel Mediterraneo and to make up for being in a separate hotel we were given a free dinner which was excellent. (This is the only reason it's only got a very good, picky, but when your in a group it's nice to be part of the herd)... The pool area is beautiful and the area for drinks and socialising was very neat and chilled out which was exactly what we did. There are a few bars close by which stay open very late and serve fantastic and reasonably priced cocktails and the hotel bar was also very good as well. Sorrento is beautiful, the views from hotel and surrounding area are also fantastic and the sunsets very romantic (that's what the wife told me to say). Despite the overbooking, I would definately stay here again. Note: - We drove down from Naples airport and the hotel has plenty of convenient parking at the back. If you do stay here make sure you do all of the local sites of interest, Pompeii, and mount Vesuvius as they are absolutely amazing and along with the hotel made the trip.

Room Tip: Get one a sea view if you can, but there is traffic noise, alternatively the garden views are lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherbertdipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento was a nice quiet spot right outside of Sorrento. The pool was perfect. The hotel offered free frequent shuttle in and out of Sorrento (only 5-7 minute ride). Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p_and_e_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed 5 days in this hotel. They had a nice pool and you could enjoy food by the restaurant by the beach. The only negative thing I would mention would be the waiter by the pool named 'Daniele' who was not polite at all. He was very sarcastic to the point of being offensive. Nevertheless we enjoyed everything else at this hotel. There was a short shuttle ride into Sorrento which was free and the shuttle ran quite freqently. The pass to the beach below was free however there was a charge for the beach lounging chairs. Also, you pay for the umbrella (most beaches in Italy there is a charge). Front desk were very polite and provided information. I would go back to this hotel but would definately avoid the waiter Daniele.

Room Tip: Get the view with the Ocean, so beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luv2travel11080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Hotel Mediterraneo is by far the most beautiful place to stay in while in Sorrento. The atmosphere is absolutely breathtaking! I loved how the decor represented so much of what Italy is truly about. The rooms, lobby, pool area, and hallways were SPOTLESS and smelled wonderful. The staff and management are very professional and make you feel right at home. They were also very helpful when it came to giving directions and recommendations to local places. From the breakfast to the dinner, the food is amazing!!! A HUGE thank you to everyone at Hotel Mediterraneo for making our stay extraordinary! We can't wait to come back

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fiori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We have recently returned from a two week holiday at the Hotel Mediterraneo and we were all sorry to say goodbye.

Our room was small as some reviewers have commented (so if your budget can stretch to a sea view then it is worth it) but it had all the comforts you could wish for and was cleaned daily to a very high standard. The building is impressive and has character and the communal areas furnished in true Italian style.

The staff are wonderful, throughout the hotel you are greeted with a smile and a warm welcome and dealt with in a friendly and efficent manner.

The views from the roof top restaurant are stunning and it is worth booking a table on the terrace to make the most of them. The breakfast is served in a buffet style, the evening menu is varied serving authentic Italian food, with plenty of choice and like everything else in the hotel is of a very high standard.

The hotel is in a great location to explore the Amalfi coast and the regular shuttle bus into Sorrento is very handy.

The pool area like all the other communal areas is clean and the poolside bar is the place to be for a little friendly banter and the pizzas on a lunchtime are excellent.

We all hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view if possible and opt for the fourth floor to maximise the effect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigerfan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

One of the best holidays I have ever had. The Mediterraneo is a fantastic hotel overlooking the bay of Naples. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets from the balcony every evening. It is a little out of the main town of Sorrento but a pleasant walk into town or the hotel do a shuttle bus if you don't want to walk. A great base for touring Pompeii, Vesuvius, the Amalfi Coast or by boat to Naples or Capri.

The hotel is lovely inside, very clean. The room was nice with a balcony looking out towards Vesuvius. My favourite place was the dining room which is on the top floor - we enjoyed all our evening meals overlooking the lights of the bay. Meals were fantastic, especially the buffet breakfast.

The pool and grounds are beautiful too and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially the bar staff Dani and Arturo, they really made our holiday.

Will definitely be back again, it is an amazing place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyM834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,440 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Address: Via Crawford Marion 85, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £124 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento sits on a cliff overlooking the sea of Sorrento bay about one kilometer from the city center. It is an easy walk but you can also take our free shuttle. The breathtaking sea view and friendly, personable staff make it the perfect place to spend your vacation on the Sorrentine Peninsula in a 4-star hotel. The Mediterraneo has a pool surrounded by palm and orange trees, a private beach, parking and a free wi-fi connection. Get ready for an unforgettable experience that is surprisingly affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing