We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,507)
Filter reviews
1,507 results
Traveller rating
1,082
342
61
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
342
61
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar sea view floor restaurant white bar top floor pool area bay of naples free shuttle beautiful hotel pizza our honeymoon amazing views shuttle service private beach hotel shuttle hotel guests the bus
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,507 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We had two quite different experiences with this hotel. Our first night experience staying in a ground floor garden view room, and then the second and third nights where we were upgraded to a sea view room.

On first arrival we were worried we had made a mistake as we checked in to our garden view room on the ground floor with views straight into the car park. The room wasn't big enough to swing a cat in, and I could barely squeeze into the shower cubicle. The clientele were generally an older crowd which is fine but we did feel like we were staying in a retirement village complete with emergency help alerts in the shower and railings into the swimming pool.

After our first night we were upgraded to an ocean view room which was a beautiful touch from the hotel staff and from there we totally fell for this hotel - it's impossible not to with a view like that from your bedroom window. The sea view room was much larger - as was the bathroom.

The dinners served at the Level 5 restaurant were some of the best meals we had in Italy and we loved the breakfast buffet too - complete with champagne!

The happy hour brought out all the guests to share a glass of wine whilst watching the sunset and the staff brought out nibblies for guests to enjoy.

All in all, we would recommend this hotel, but only if you have the budget to go for a hotel view room.

Room Tip: You must book a sea view room. If you only have budget for a garden view room, then we suggest you look elsewhere for accommodation. The garden view rooms are tiny and if you get a ground floor room, guests will see into your room as they walk to the carpark.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My friend and I just returned from 4 nights at this wonderful gem of a hotel. Everything the prior reviewers have noted is spot on - from the location, setting, staff, lobby bar, roof terrace...I could go on. Francesco and Agnello both so helpful. Providing a "take out" breakfast for our 4:30am departure was unexpected and much appreciated. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank travelwithpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I've just returned from my second visit to this hotel. The hotel is great, not too big and has fantastic views across the bay of Naples. The biggest advantage are the staff who are really friendly, knowledge and create a really relaxed atmosphere - it is like one big happy family. I love the fact that the staff feature on the website - something other grander hotels could learn from. The rooms are really clean, well-sized and have really comfortable beds. I do agree with another review - they do need more plug sockets particularly given how many things need to be charged these days. Drinks prices for a hotel in this area are really reasonable - particularly during the daily hour and a half price reduction. Great for when you've finished sunbathing, site seeing or a drink before dinner. The quality of the food at dinner is really good particularly compared to other hotels in this area. Do expect some noise as the hotel is situated near a fairly busy road - better to ask for a room not on the first floor!

Room Tip: Rooms not on first floor and away from corso Crawford are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roma810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed at Hotel Mediterrano as part of our honeymoon. The hotel itself is lovely; rooms clean, well-sized (not too many sockets but there you go!) bathroom very nice; bed huge and comfy! The pool side is really nice, the pool clean and lovely to swim in; the beach is a typical Sorrento beach, - we didn't bother paying any extra for the private beach and just dove off the rocks - lovely. The restaurant rooftop terrace is AMAZING! Such fantastic views, what a lovely romantic place to eat.
The staff - wonderful, particularly Danielle, who runs the bar with style; we went to 'Happy Hour' nearly every day and were treated to snacks and half-price drinks and were able to socialize with the staff and other guests - a nice touch to personalise your holiday and create a community. Danielle is an expert at taking your photo on the terrace as the sun sets over the bay.
Downside - the location is fantastic in terms of views - but it's a 20 min walk into Sorrento - level, but on a noisy and busy road where sometimes the pedestrian path disappears. Plus side is a nice stop halfway with fabulous views! The hotel runs a shuttle - well advised to book and use it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musicalvagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Everything was fine and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was confortable and clean and quiet with the most magnificent view on the Gulf of Naple and the Vesuvio. Our room was on the third floor with a balcony. It was very pleasant each morning to get up with this view for the first sight of the day. Breakfasts were excellent with a variety of food and the breakfast room itself is very well located on the fifth floor overlooking the gulf and the volcano. The restaurant on the fifth floor is very fine as well, with very good dishes. There is a pool and a pool bar and a terrasse where it is fun to relax at the end of the afternoon and at the end of the day. Even if the hotel is not situated in the heart of Sorrento, actually it is located in Sant'Agnello area just a little distance from Sorrento, the hotel has a very good service of a town shuttel (navette). Finally, you should not hesitate to book there.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view on the gulf. Romms on the other sides of the hotel are overlooking the pool and the pool bar and terrasse.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews