We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed in October 2012 and had a great time. The staff was very courteious and helpful. The shuttle to downtown Sorrento ran on time and was very convenient. For the price, you can beat it. Breakfast was fantastic, beautiful setting and delicious food. From here we visited Capri and took the train in downtown to Pompeii. Also, parking was available for our rental car, which we barely used. Overall, we were extremely happy with our stay. Definitely recommended if you want to stay at a beautiful and typical mediterranean looking hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall, overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arturo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

I choose this hotel because of the reviews it had received and I was not disappointed. Everything about it was superb. Spotlessly clean, fabulous site overlooking the bay, rooms were excellent, panoramic restaurant on the roof was magic. Staff were always cheerful and helpful. Minibus service into local town was great. Great variety of food in restaurant in which the staff were just wonderful. Weather was warm and sunny. This hotel is to highly commended and recommended.

Room Tip: We were on first floor - just great because we did not need the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJC2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Mediterraneo in mid October and overall had a brilliant stay. The weather on the first few days wasn't great (rain on the first day), it stayed mild and the last four days were more like the sunshine we had hoped for! We managed to spend a couple of days round the lovely pool, we braved a swim but be warned - at this time of year the water is freezing!

We booked via Expedia and arrange our transfers direct with the hotel (€100 each way, plus €15 for late night/early morning pick ups). The staff were friendly and helpful, arranging this via email the week before we arrived. We arrived after midnight and were check in and shown to our room by the night receptionist, who was very welcoming. We also had an early morning departure and they arranged a take away breakfast for us which was unexpected and a really nice gesture.

Our first room was downstairs at the back, on first arrival it looked fine but we were woken at 6am to the sound of next door's toilet flushing! We discovered we could hear everything from their bathroom which wasn't the best start to the holiday! We went and told reception who were really quick to offer an alternative (second floor, over looking the pool), they helped us move and from then on everything was great. There was no argument or debate, they just moved us straight away.

We were on a B&B rate, breakfast was buffet style in the top floor restaurant (there are 6/7 tables for 2 on the outside balccony over looking the bay of Naples). The choice was good at all times, with juice, continental and bacon/eggs. The view was stunning! We also had lunch by the pool one day and the pizza was really good.

The hotel bar is very modern, Danielle the barman is great company and helped recommend local restaurants. They have happy hour with reduced drinks and snacks early evening which is a good place to wait for the free shuttle bus into Sorrento. The bus runs throughout the day and evening, reception will give you a timetable and you need to book the trips. The service is definately needed as the roads aren't really safe to walk on and it would take 20/30 minutes on foot.

During our trip we booked excursions to Capri and Pompeii/Vesuvius via the hotel. These are part of Goldentours and overall good value for money, we would definately recommend them. You could do these cheaper yourself but these include the ferry crossing to Capri, and a bus tour of the island, with plenty of time to do your own thing too. We'd recommend a tour guide for your first trip to Pompeii, although you only see a smallish section it's good to know what you're looking at! Pompeii is enormous, you'd need 2 or 3 days to see everything. We also got the train to Naples, the trains were overcrowded and we didn't enjoy Naples so I would advise anyone against bothering!!

Overall we had a great stay, the decor, food and service were great. Huge thank you to all the staff who made it such a good holiday. Our only small negative was that the sound carries between some of the rooms, even so we would definately recommend it and hopefully will go back one day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

What a great place. Exceeded our expectations. Pure white lobby very very clean. Staff was very helpful. We would return gladly. The garden and pool area are great and very clean. Sorrento is a very friendly town.

Room Tip: Sea view superior with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We returned from Hotel Mediterraneo last night after a 5 day beautiful break in Sant Agnello. The positive reviews on TA of this hotel are spot on - we were not disappointed and would not hesitate to stay there again.

We had paid for a room with a sea view, the room we had been allocated had a sea view but was at the back corner of the building. It did have a lovely view of the bay in Sorrento, but when we saw the spectacular panoramic view from the terrace on our 1st morning at breakfast we felt that we were missing out a little. I went down to reception to enquire as to whether there was a room available at the front of the hotel, and after only a few minutes we were given a room at the front corner of the hotel which had 2 windows so that we could enjoy the spectacular views in their entirety! Amazing!

The only minor problems which I could comment on was that the double bed was obviously 2 single made up together which was a little uncomfortable (& I'm no Princess and the Pea!) and the were a lot of quite early morning disturbances from local dogs in the street below - although I accept that this is out of the Hotel's control.

There was a more 'mature' clientèle in the hotel and not an amazing amount of night life in the immediate area, but it's not really a destination for hardcore nights out! There is a bar next to the hotel which was open until late if a late night drink was in order.

The pool and outside seating area is very pleasant, a real oasis with plenty of seating/sunbeds and beautiful trees and plants.

The walk into Sorrento was easy enough, 20mins at a regular stroll. The Shuttle though was a welcome facility after pounding the streets of Sorrento or Capri, just make sure that you carry the timetable with you.

Breakfast was very pleasant, especially if you can get a table on the terrace. The food is replenished on a regular basis and the option of Spumante with breakfast was a nice touch!

I would certainly recommned this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing break with spectacular views and attentive staff.

Room Tip: Room 408 was had a double aspect of the bay with a window to the side and front of the hotel (I gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuddyColUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Lovely Hotel, good staff excellent breakfast and cracking views. Arrived and welcomed with a big smile and room at the front of the Hotel with a balcony overlooking the bay. Lovely grounds in the hotel - only downside was room bit dated. Lovely place to have breakfast with a view. Tip - late at night go and have a coffee in the cafe on the little pier opposite.

Room Tip: Go for front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDavRDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Had a lovely honeymoon at the Mediterraneo in September 2012, I cant fault the place, a beautiful hotel with fantastic views, comfortable rooms, great food, brilliant staff and a lovely garden and pool area.
We loved everything about it, the place made complete by its wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisrozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Hotel Parco dei Principi
#38 of 100 in Sorrento
1,042 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,603 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Address: Via Crawford Marion 85, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £132 - £1,596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento sits on a cliff overlooking the sea of Sorrento bay about one kilometer from the city center. It is an easy walk but you can also take our free shuttle. The breathtaking sea view and friendly, personable staff make it the perfect place to spend your vacation on the Sorrentine Peninsula in a 4-star hotel. The Mediterraneo has a pool surrounded by palm and orange trees, a private beach, parking and a free wi-fi connection. Get ready for an unforgettable experience that is surprisingly affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing