We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have stayed at this hotel quite a number of times over the last 15 years and would go back to it at the drop of a hat - as we do every 2 years!! We have only good things to say about this hotel as we have seen it grow from a very nice place to stay to the great place it is today. The staff are perfect, the hotel quiet and the food excellent - especially the gala buffets in the gardens. The pool and area are relaxing and after dinner transform into a great place to spend time. We find that there is everything we need here for us and Sorrento itself is easy to get to via the shuttle bus for our shopping 'fixes'. Top marks every time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkJLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    292
    51
    18
    4
See reviews for
268
686
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Breathtakingly beautiful....More impressive in person than in the pictures! Service personel were equal to the hotel's beauty. Except for the one day of overcast skies, this hotel/location were perfect. We had a wonderful 6 days/nights. The cocktail hours and pool bar service was top notch.

Room Tip: Take a "sea view" room if available.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1joelbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I would give this hotel 6 stars if that was possible. From the friendly people at the front desk, to the free parking. Our experience was fantastic. Sant' Agnello is just to the east of Sorrento (like a high class suburb.) That means you do not have to drive into Sorrento. We spent 5 nights there. There is a free shuttle that takes people staying at the hotel to just near the main square of Sorrento. It leaves, I believe, about every 20 to 30 min., and it is ON TIME, for a short ride to town. We had the garden view, which overlooked the beautiful pool area and the mountains in the back. I am sure the sea view is nice also, but I think the garden view was gorgeous!! You can walk to the train station if you want to visit Pompeii. (a bit of a walk, maybe 15 min) not bad. The room was beautiful and spotless!!!! The breakfast buffet,(which is included) on the top, 5th floor has a fantastic assortment of everything, even tomatoes you can cut yourself. Plenty of meat, eggs, bacon, breads, pastries, cheeses, great coffee -- all you can eat. The dining room is beautiful, and they serve dinner. We ate at the Terrace Restaurant right across the street several times. It is right on the cliff, with a magnificent view of Mt Vesuvius and Naples. (we watched the sunset) Breath-taking view, and we liked their salads and pizza. I booked real early, so I got a very good rate. I could go on and on about this beautiful hotel!!! We hired a guide and driver thru the hotel, for a private tour of the Amalfi coast. His name was Sal, and he was EXCELLENT !!!! Lived in NY for several years, so his English was perfect.

Room Tip: We had room 301, which had a small balcony (not all of them do with the "garden view") It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn_D27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Averill Park
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We were delighted with our experience at this quaint paradise! The staff are professional, courteous, helpful and fun! Excellent access to Sorrento thanks to a shuttle service operated by the hotel.

Happy hour was our favorite time of the day as it served complimentary h'or dourves in comfortable reception areas indoors and out.

Highly recommend this as a prime vacation spot! Would absolutely come back!

Room Tip: We had a classic garden view which proved quite beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBlessing_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A great hotel, spotless and clean and very good service. The sea view rooms are well worth the extra money especially the corner suites 108, 208 and 308. These have a double aspect views with midday sun through the window and sunset views through the patio/balcony.
The free shuttle bus running regularly to Sorrento center is also a nice touch as is the big list of available excursions.
The only negative I found is the sound of scooters zipping past during the day. Only an issue really if you intend to stay in your room all day..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason-Caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Our initial intention had been to find a hotel or B&B in Sorrento but we were so glad we found this special place in Sant'Agnello! It was perfect for the way we do vacation. Friendly and fun staff, excellent room (the bed was a little soft for me), expansive and delicious breakfast, super happy hour, multiple on site dining options -- all located in a residential neighborhood far from the tourist crazies. We had an opportunity to meet some of the locals and actually spent three hours at a restaurant just up the street cheering on the Napoli football team one evening. A total delight! This is where we will stay when we come to this region again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 408 was perfect for us; corner room with two windows with different views of Sorrento and the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Hotel is clean, well maintained. The restaurant on the 5th floor has spectacular views of the Naples Bay & sunsets. We enjoyed several evenings sitting on the balcony enjoying delicious dinners. Breakfast is very generous, including fresh fruits, eggs, cereals, various pastries, fresh mozzarella cheese balls, etc. Danielle a.k.a."Nobody" at the bar was especially entertaining & made our visits there quite fun! The front desk staff was very helpful & professional.

Room Tip: Hair dryer in the bathroom was less than desirable, but when we asked at the front desk for a new ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,479 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,988 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Address: Via Crawford Marion 85, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento sits on a cliff overlooking the sea of Sorrento bay about one kilometer from the city center. It is an easy walk but you can also take our free shuttle. The breathtaking sea view and friendly, personable staff make it the perfect place to spend your vacation on the Sorrentine Peninsula in a 4-star hotel. The Mediterraneo has a pool surrounded by palm and orange trees, a private beach, parking and a free wi-fi connection. Get ready for an unforgettable experience that is surprisingly affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing