We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellisimo Wedding Venue.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We booked the Hotel Mediterraneo last year for our wedding reception. From the outset Francesco (events organiser) was brilliant, answered all emails in a prompt fashion and made all arrangements for both our ceremony and reception, including all arrangements with the town hall. From the flowers to the Band it was all organised with precision and perfection.

We brought 45 guests over to Sorrento and all commented on how wonderful the atmosphere,location, service, food and drink where. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to either holiday in this region or wishing to get married in Sorrento. The staff where welcoming, professional whilst having a good sense of humour in particular the bar man Daniel aka Nobody, who is a character!

The ambience of the hotel is exceptional. from the smart hotel lobby to the well manicured garden and poolside area which are immaculate.

Early evening canapés at Happy hour are a lovely touch when enjoying an early glass of prosecco! Either around the pool or at the hotel bar.

Breakfast is served at the wonderful roof terrence restaurant, with breathtaking views of the bay of Naples, Breakfast includes hot and cold buffet with a wide selection to suite most tastes.

We decided to book the hotel trip to Capri on the hotel sun seeker Yacht, this was an unforgettable experience. which we would highly recommend, possibly the ultimate way to see Capri!

Francesco, even arranged a birthday party for our 6 year old nice the day after our wedding for a group of 15people at short notice with a fantastic cake and buffet.

We can not recommend this hotel enough, it location just outside of the hustle and bustle of Sorrento is prefect with a regular shuttle bus into the town. Sorrento is approximatly a 20min walk.

If you are considering getting married in Sorrento, Hotel Mediterraneo is the perfect venue with the best in house organiser!. Check out our photos!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

584 - 590 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

For sure I will choose this place again once it that region!
Bit pricy, but the whole area is not cheap.
Room was bit too small, however it was compensated by fantastic view. This is one of the highest points, so view of the sunset is unforgetable.
Nothing to complain - staff was friendly, nice pool and common areas.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZigmundP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Wonderful place to stay. All the staff are extremely efficient and always in good humour. True Happy Hour every day. Rooms, although small, were efficient and clean, well maintained. The grounds (pool area, outdoor relaxing hour) were a very pleasant surprise. Sun and shade always available depending on your taste. Shuttle service very handy, but it was only a 20 minute walk (easy walk, no hills) to the action in the centre of Sorrento. We had a side room with a partial view of the sea, and a nice breeze at all times in the room. Loved that the sheets were hung out to dry! View from the 5th floor restaurant was breathtaking. Rates for dinner, and in room mini bar were very reasonable. Buffet breakfast was really good with a vast selection of of fresh foods (especially tomatoes and fruit). Would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Try and get a corner suite if you can, view would be amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huck_33-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel probably 5 times....since our very first visit, we couldn't wait to get back! Not only are the grounds and location indelible....the staff (everyone from the maids, to the pool attendants) go above and beyond 24/7, and the manner in which they do their jobs.....so incredibly unique! Many of the employees have been at this hotel for years not to mention....every time you meet someone new at the hotel...they too continue to return time and time again! If you ever visit the Amalfi Coast...Hotel Mediterraneo is a MUST!!!! Wish we were there right now!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just returned from our fifth stay at this hotel and it just keeps getting better (if that is possible). Since I was last there, the Hotel has undergone some improvements, with balconies being added and the exterior has been painted all adding to its appeal. The hotel is situated on a cliff top, 20 minutes walk from the centre of Sorrento and the views from the Vesuvio restaurant on the fifth floor are breathtaking. The food quality and choice at breakfast and dinner are excellent, with something to suit all tastes. We booked a classic garden view room for this stay and we were not disappointed, it was bright, spacious and most importantly very clean. All the staff and the management at the hotel go the extra mile to make guests feel special. The hotel has beautiful well maintained gardens and the pool area is superb, with lots of sunbeds, reclining chairs and parasols and is looked after by an excellent pool attendant. The pool bar is a hive of activity during the day and this is where you can enjoy cocktails all day made by three outstanding bar staff. A free finger buffet is served at Happy Hour every night. Lunch is also served in the pool bar area and I have never tasted pizzas like those freshly cooked in the outside pizza oven, they are irresistible. I will definitely be returning to this hotel very soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine27557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, which is only 20 minutes walk from Sorrento and had great views. Reception staff were very helpful with any requests we had and even packed us a breakfast to take with us on our last day, as we were leaving early. The breakfasts were good and served on the fifth floor, with a fantastic view. The room was also comfortable, with a balcony and looked out onto the garden. The hotel offers a shuttle service into Sorrento, though we didn't use it as it wasn't far to walk. Everything was clean and the pool area was pleasant and with plenty of sunbeds.
We had a couple of minor issues but nothing that would stop us from recommending this hotel. When we arrived we were given an upgraded room in an adjacent hotel. The room was lovely and it was nice to have an upgrade but it seemed his was due to double booking and we were not given an explanation for it. It meant we had to wait all morning the next day for our booked room to become available. This was a bit inconvenient and meant we weren't given a proper introduction to the hotel by reception until our second night, but the staff did move our luggage for us and gave us some complimentary champagne. We would have also liked the Aqua pool bar to serve food in the evenings as the only option was the Vesuvius restaurant on the fifth floor, which was a little formal sounding. There are a number of restaurants surrounding the hotel though. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return if we ever visited the area again.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms seemed less noisy as they are away from the road. You also don't need the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binaberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Our first visit to Sorrento was excellent from start to finish. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Spectacular views from room and restaurant. Watch the sunset from the restaurant or sat in the front of the hotel. Lasagne as a starter was superb and desserts were to die for. Got chatting to very friendly people who frequently returned to this superb hotel which is a recommendation in itself. Would definitely return. The only slight criticism would be breakfast could be varied more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,437 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Address: Via Crawford Marion 85, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £124 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento sits on a cliff overlooking the sea of Sorrento bay about one kilometer from the city center. It is an easy walk but you can also take our free shuttle. The breathtaking sea view and friendly, personable staff make it the perfect place to spend your vacation on the Sorrentine Peninsula in a 4-star hotel. The Mediterraneo has a pool surrounded by palm and orange trees, a private beach, parking and a free wi-fi connection. Get ready for an unforgettable experience that is surprisingly affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing