We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa dei D'Armiento(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Garden Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Crawford(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eliseo Park's(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Cocumella(Sant'Agnello)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,393)
Filter reviews
1,393 results
Traveller rating
1,001
316
54
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
316
54
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barsea viewfloor restaurantwhite bartop floorpool areabay of naplesfree shuttlebeautiful hotelour honeymoonpoolside restaurantamazing viewsprivate beachshuttle servicehotel shuttlethe bushotel guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 1,393 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Hotel Mediterraneo is a very special place with very special staff. Fantastic location overlooking the coast and a nice distance from Sorrento.

All the staff are excellent, helpful and fun.

The gardens and pool area are well looked after, the food is fantastic.

Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andycopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We booked the Hotel Mediterraneo last year for our wedding reception. From the outset Francesco (events organiser) was brilliant, answered all emails in a prompt fashion and made all arrangements for both our ceremony and reception, including all arrangements with the town hall. From the flowers to the Band it was all organised with precision and perfection.

We brought 45 guests over to Sorrento and all commented on how wonderful the atmosphere,location, service, food and drink where. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to either holiday in this region or wishing to get married in Sorrento. The staff where welcoming, professional whilst having a good sense of humour in particular the bar man Daniel aka Nobody, who is a character!

The ambience of the hotel is exceptional. from the smart hotel lobby to the well manicured garden and poolside area which are immaculate.

Early evening canapés at Happy hour are a lovely touch when enjoying an early glass of prosecco! Either around the pool or at the hotel bar.

Breakfast is served at the wonderful roof terrence restaurant, with breathtaking views of the bay of Naples, Breakfast includes hot and cold buffet with a wide selection to suite most tastes.

We decided to book the hotel trip to Capri on the hotel sun seeker Yacht, this was an unforgettable experience. which we would highly recommend, possibly the ultimate way to see Capri!

Francesco, even arranged a birthday party for our 6 year old nice the day after our wedding for a group of 15people at short notice with a fantastic cake and buffet.

We can not recommend this hotel enough, it location just outside of the hustle and bustle of Sorrento is prefect with a regular shuttle bus into the town. Sorrento is approximatly a 20min walk.

If you are considering getting married in Sorrento, Hotel Mediterraneo is the perfect venue with the best in house organiser!. Check out our photos!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

For sure I will choose this place again once it that region!
Bit pricy, but the whole area is not cheap.
Room was bit too small, however it was compensated by fantastic view. This is one of the highest points, so view of the sunset is unforgetable.
Nothing to complain - staff was friendly, nice pool and common areas.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZigmundP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Wonderful place to stay. All the staff are extremely efficient and always in good humour. True Happy Hour every day. Rooms, although small, were efficient and clean, well maintained. The grounds (pool area, outdoor relaxing hour) were a very pleasant surprise. Sun and shade always available depending on your taste. Shuttle service very handy, but it was only a 20 minute walk (easy walk, no hills) to the action in the centre of Sorrento. We had a side room with a partial view of the sea, and a nice breeze at all times in the room. Loved that the sheets were hung out to dry! View from the 5th floor restaurant was breathtaking. Rates for dinner, and in room mini bar were very reasonable. Buffet breakfast was really good with a vast selection of of fresh foods (especially tomatoes and fruit). Would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Try and get a corner suite if you can, view would be amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huck_33-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel probably 5 times....since our very first visit, we couldn't wait to get back! Not only are the grounds and location indelible....the staff (everyone from the maids, to the pool attendants) go above and beyond 24/7, and the manner in which they do their jobs.....so incredibly unique! Many of the employees have been at this hotel for years not to mention....every time you meet someone new at the hotel...they too continue to return time and time again! If you ever visit the Amalfi Coast...Hotel Mediterraneo is a MUST!!!! Wish we were there right now!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews